Moonshiners Legacy - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 6
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Mountain View
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Except for having to buy more toilet paper, the house was beautiful and immaculate. We had 5 staying at the rental and had plenty of room. The one thing that was outstanding was how clean every room was. The upstairs bathroom did have a sewer odor, that was a little much. The road driving up to the house was scary at night. You had to drive really slow as to make sure you didn't drive off the road. The location is in between Pidgeon Forge and Gatlinburg which was very convenient. Very close to the Smoky Mountain Park for hiking.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Judy. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, as we were unaware. A starter supply of toilet tissue is provided at the cabin prior to your arrival. We are sorry for any misunderstanding regarding what is provided and what you will need to bring. We try to ensure each of our guests are aware by sending this information in each of the confirmation emails. We are unsure of the sewer odor you experienced in the upstairs bathroom. We sent one of our inspectors to the property today and no odor was present at this time. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover you need our assistance. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Great location - Second time staying here
Perfect location. Quiet area. Beautiful view. Only issue was with wifi. Could seriously user a new router. Also reported the master bathroom faucet leaking and could use addressed. Nothing to offset all the positives of this stay. Great job.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Mark. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we certainly appreciate you reporting the faucet and router issues to us. Being in the mountains, the internet is not always reliable but I have reported the issue and we will have one of our technicians take a look. We hope you will visit Elk Springs Resort again during your next trip to Gatlinburg.
The unit was neat and clean, I would love to stay there again and recommend to others.Everything was as expected, except the griller. I was under impression that i will have a gas griller inhouse. But this unit was having only charcoal. Other that that everything was perfect.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Amrendra. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. This cabin is equipped with a charcoal grill, as listed on our website in the description. Although many of our cabins are equipped with charcoal grills, we do have a great selection of cabins that include gas grills, if this is your preference. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
We really had a great time at Moonshiners legacy! Very clean and we'll equipped kitchen was a plus. Only issue we had was the ceiling fan in the lower bedroom would only work on the low speed. Other than that our stay was excellent! We will definitely be renting again come winter time! Thanks again!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your great review, Shannon. It is a pleasure to hear from another satisfied customer. We take pride in our cabins and are overjoyed that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay with us!
We really enjoyed our stay at Moonshiners Legacy. It was clean, nice decor and comfortable. It had a great view of LeCompte Mtn from the first floor and second floor decks. And close to everything by car. We will happily stay there again.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your great review, Steven. We are so happy to hear you had such a great time at Moonshiners Legacy. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will receive 10% off all future bookings. We hope to see you again soon!
Awesome Cabin, Awesome View
My family and I had the best time visiting Gatlinburg and Moonshiner's Legacy was a big reason for that. The cabin was beautiful and the view from the porch and balcony was breathtaking. The cabin was perfect and just as I was told it would be. The kids enjoyed every moment we spent there, especially the hot tub. My only advice about the cabin to make sure you follow the directions that are emailed to you on how to get there because your GPS will send you to the wrong neighborhood!Would recommend to others? Yes
As always, we enjoy hearing about happy family experiences with our cabin rental company. We are delighted that you had such a great time at Moonshiners Legacy. We appreciate your business and your wonderful review. We hope you will consider Elk Springs Resort when booking in the future. Keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
We arrived to learn our cabin could not be used (a bathroom was out of order). The management allowed us to move to an equally nice cabin and still use the gas grill at the cabin we originally rented because it was the selling point of the one we booked and we had already purchased food for the week. Both cabins were clean, very nice and well stocked from what we could tell. Moonshiner Legacy was very nicely decorated and accomodating, but it really lacked comfortable beds and couches, and could really use upgrades in that department. Otherwise, we loved everything! We will gladly stay with this property company again but would prefer a different cabin simply because of the uncomfortable beds.Would recommend to others? Yes
Life's a Bear and Moonshiner's Legacy both are owned by the same family, so it is difficult to compare apples to oranges here. We have not had previous complaints about the beds or couches, but we will surely look into this and replace them if needed. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs and would be happy to assist you with selecting a cabin for a future stay with us. Our company is always growing and with over 130 cabins to choose from, I'm sure we can help you choose one to suit all of your needs. Hurry back for some more Smoky Mountain memories!
Anniversary Weekend interrupted
This is the second time we stayed at Moonshine Legacy, came back because we loved the location. It was our anniversary weekend, hot tub was not working for 2 days and fan above pool table was not working either, spent my anniversary with Property management people there trying to fix both, then they had to return a second day, then hot tub was cold, so no hot tub until day 3. I requested a manager connect me, but have yet to hear from anyone.Would recommend to others? Yes
Tammy, we appreciate your feedback and are very sorry the hot tub was an issue during your stay. However, to be fair, we do document all communication when there is a guest complaint. You arrived to your cabin on the evening of 4/27 and called at 8:56 pm to report the hot tub not working. At 9:27 pm, maintenance found the motor to be extremely hot and it would require an outside vendor to fix the problem. At approximately 4 p.m. the next afternoon, our vendor installed a $429 part and had your hot tub working for you. Giving it time to heat up, you should have been able to use it that evening. You went less than 24 hours without the use of a hot tub. Our rental agreement states that we do not refund for non-working amenities. However, I asked our accounting department to refund you $50 for the inconvenience this caused you and it was processed the day after you checked out and refunded back to you. On 5/3, you called asking to speak with management because you were not happy with the refund amount. Customer service explained to you that we normally don't refund per our rental agreement, but we did do something as a good will gesture anyway. A message was sent to my assistant manager to contact you, however, this contact was delayed for several days and for that I do apologize. We had hurricane force winds blow through this area wreaking havoc with downed trees, power lines and leaving thousands without electricity. To say the least, we had our hands full and were in crisis mode with our resort being without power for 3 days. Again, our sincere apologies. As you noted, you have stayed with us in the past and loved the cabin. It is our wish that you can be understanding about our refund policies and hopefully continue to do business with us in the future.
Amazing calm vacation!
we loved the cabin, it was spacious, clean, relaxing. the view was beautiful. The kitchen had everything you need to cook/ bake with. except salt, pepper and sugar. the hot tub was great. the management company was very helpful. we forgot a family photo on the counter when we left and they found it and contact us and mail it to NY.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review. We love getting positive feedback from our guests. It is our pleasure to provide you with a 5-star cabin getaway experience. We are very sorry that you had to purchase your own condiments. This is something that we do not provide at this time, but may change our policies on this in the future. As for the lost and found item, we know how important souvenirs and personal items are to our guests, so we do go above and beyond trying to get them back to their rightful owners. Often times, guests aren't even aware they lost an item when we call to let them know we found something of theirs in the cabin after checkout! Our company is built on honesty and excellent customer service and we pride ourselves in guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again in the future for more Smoky Mountain memory making!
Spring Break Getaway
Just the vacation my family needed. Cabin was nice and had a fantastic view. My 2 complaints are that the couch in the living room is broken and needs replaced and when we arrived, all of the deck furniture was placed inside the cabin and I had to carry it all outside both upper and lower deck. Other than that, this place was great.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your review and our sincere apologies for the deck furniture issue. The cabin was stained just prior to your arrival and the vendor apparently moved everything inside the cabin and we weren't aware that they did not move it back. We wish you would have contacted our office and we could have sent maintenance out to move the furniture back for you. We are getting the couch replaced right away. We weren't aware that it was in need of replacement. We do regular maintenance and QA checks of our cabins, however, we don't spend as much time in our cabins as our guests and sometimes things can be overlooked until guests like you report them. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and are very pleased that your family enjoyed their vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains!