Moonshiners Legacy - Gatlinburg Cabin

2 Bedroom Cabin Close To Downtown - Amazing Views
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (136 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Waking up to the views of Mt. LeConte and fresh mountain it get much better? You can enjoy the views from the great room or from the loft with it wall of glass and intricate beam-work... or perhaps you'd rather enjoy them from the 101 degree hot tub on your covered deck. What a great way to recharge on your deserve it!

This newer cabin features 2 stories with 2 king master suites. Add the sleeper sofa and Moonshiner's Legacy sleeps a total of 6 guests. A fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, free WIFI and many other upgrades will easily add to your great vacation. You can relax in the great room, shoot a game of pool, play some darts or simply enjoy the views on one of the 2 decks.

Want to head into Gatlinburg? Moonshiner's Legacy is just a quick 8 minute drive and there is never any traffic when heading into Gatlinburg due it's location off highway 321. Given the heavy traffic, convenience does matter!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

ML - King Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Loft King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Wifi
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

136 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
78%
4
14%
3
7%
2
1%
1
2%
Kate J.
Springfield, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Great Weekend Away

My boyfriend and I spent two nights here and loved every minute of it! Situated atop a windy mountain road dotted with other cabins the view from the porch is phenomenal in all directions. The cabin itself was perfect, we enjoyed the hot tub, pool table and fireplace. You’re only a 10 minute drive to the main drag of Gatlinburg but her to enjoy the peace of being up in the mountains away from it all. We plan to make this a yearly trip!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Elizabeth R.
Charlottesville, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Spring break 2019

Our cabin was amazing and we had a great family vacation in Gatlinburg!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 08, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family's vacation, Elizabeth! We are pleased to hear you had such a great cabin stay. Moonshiners Legacy is a beautiful cabin with a spectacular mountain view. The location is perfect for enjoying the quiet mountainside or enjoying a short scenic drive to the heart of downtown Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. We hope you and your family will make plans to stay with us again very soon. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made.

Lowell, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Weekend Getaway

The amazing views and cozy cabin added up to a wonderful long weekend getaway. We were able to enjoy the hot tub in the morning, shop and tour DT Gatlinburg during the day and ended each evening with a glass of wine by the fireplace. We look forward to our next get-away!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 12, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Gina! You certainly chose a beautiful cabin for a quick weekend getaway. Moonshiners Legacy is in the perfect location and the amenities within the cabin are perfect for creating a relaxing stay. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Joanne H.
Naperville, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Great Experience!

Beautiful view! Immaculately Clean! I’m a clean freak and was extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the property.I also was very impressed with Elk Springs Management.They sent everything to me when they said they would, contract and directions etc. very clear and easy to follow. Texting was done promptly with cabin code and they called to welcome us. Very rarely done these days!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 19, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your fantastic 5-star review, Joanna! Moonshiners Legacy is definitely a wonderful cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We strive to be the best in the business and it is great to hear that we continue to meet that high standard. It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations and customer service. We truly enjoyed having you as our guests, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon!

Monticello, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Weekend getaway

Enjoyed the cabin and view! Not far from the attractions which was nice. Cabin could use a deep cleaning. Looked like some pet hairs on brown comforter. And need some new pots and pans. The nonstick is coming off and couldn’t cook with them. But overall a nice stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 14, 2018):

We are pleased to hear you had a nice visit to Moonshiners Legacy, Amanda. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the dishes. Of course these are rental cabins and we often have to replace items such as these. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Don't forget to mention you are a repeat visitor to enjoy 10% off your next booking!

Jose V.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Most memorable

Place was clean, cozy, so much space,comfortable, home away from home, had everything needed and more, and close to all attractions.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 09, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your fantastic review, Jose! Moonshiners Legacy is definitely a perfect cabin to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We are delighted to hear that you have a new home away from home with us! It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Houma, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Beautiful Mountain View

The cabin was beautiful. The views were amazing!! Everything worked properly. The beds were not the most comfortable but not terrible either. We had an issue with Asian beetles inside the cabin. This was our second time renting this cabin and the beetles were there both times. We called to report the issue and the resolution we were offered was that someone could come and vacuum them for us. We declined and just continued to sweep up piles of them each day. I would not recommend this property because of the Asian beetle issue but other than that it is a wonderful cabin.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 05, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tanya. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened you experienced this issue during your stay. We are starting to see more ladybugs throughout our area. They are seasonal and are often seen around this time of year. They have been protected for many years, so, we have not been able to spray for them or kill them. They are harmless but we can understand they can be a nuisance. We can assure you, this is temporary and is due to the change in the seasons. As our representative offered, we are always happy to send a technician out to remove any that may have wandered into the cabin. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Paulette J S.
Paducah, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Moonshine Legacy Adventure

We had a wonderful time staying in Moonshine Legacy Cabin. This was our second time staying there. Again it did not disappoint. The view of Mt. LeConte was amazing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your fantastic 5-star review, Paulette! Moonshiners Legacy is certainly a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We certainly agree! The view of Mount LeConte is one of the best in our area. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again soon!

Kingston Springs, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Moonshiner's Legacy

Was an absolutely wonderful time spent at the Moonshiner's Legacy cabin. It was clean and stocked with the majority of things we needed. Heating/cooling was perfect. The fireplace was cozy and the hot tub was clean and up to temp when we got there. It's a place that we would definitely come back to again. The views are nice however you do have 2 other cabins in close proximity to Moonshiner's Legacy but we never felt that we were crowded out by the neighbors. One note is that the grill outdoors is an open charcoal grill (like parks use) and not a gas grill so if weather is inclement you will have to default to cooking indoors

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 22, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your kind review, Michael. It is a pleasure to hear you had such a great stay at Moonshiners Legacy. You definitely chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountain scenery. We appreciate your feedback regarding the grill and neighbors. I have forwarded these suggestions to the proper departments for review. Please keep in mind, we do have several cabins to choose from and many of them are very private. I'm sure one of our experienced Reservationist will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next visit. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Collierville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

A fantastic getaway!!!

This was my first visit to Gatlinburg and this property suited the needs of my family perfectly. The property is about 7 to 8 minutes from downtown. I did not have any issues in during my stay. We had driven from Memphis and the the spa was kept at a good temperature to relax after a long drive.The cabins were well maintained and it was very clean when we arrived. We lost our way using using the wase app but google maps directed us correctly.I would positively recommend this property.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 21, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review! You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We are delighted to hear that Moonshiners Legacy not only met but exceeded your expectations, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Map