Moonshiners Legacy - Gatlinburg Cabin

2 Bedroom Cabin Close To Downtown - Amazing Views
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (131 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Waking up to the views of Mt. LeConte and fresh mountain it get much better? You can enjoy the views from the great room or from the loft with it wall of glass and intricate beam-work... or perhaps you'd rather enjoy them from the 101 degree hot tub on your covered deck. What a great way to recharge on your deserve it!

This newer cabin features 2 stories with 2 king master suites. Add the sleeper sofa and Moonshiner's Legacy sleeps a total of 6 guests. A fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, free WIFI and many other upgrades will easily add to your great vacation. You can relax in the great room, shoot a game of pool, play some darts or simply enjoy the views on one of the 2 decks.

Want to head into Gatlinburg? Moonshiner's Legacy is just a quick 8 minute drive and there is never any traffic when heading into Gatlinburg due it's location off highway 321. Given the heavy traffic, convenience does matter!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

ML - King Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Loft King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Wifi
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

131 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
78%
4
14%
3
7%
2
1%
1
2%
Jose V.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Most memorable

Place was clean, cozy, so much space,comfortable, home away from home, had everything needed and more, and close to all attractions.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 09, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your fantastic review, Jose! Moonshiners Legacy is definitely a perfect cabin to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We are delighted to hear that you have a new home away from home with us! It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Houma, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Beautiful Mountain View

The cabin was beautiful. The views were amazing!! Everything worked properly. The beds were not the most comfortable but not terrible either. We had an issue with Asian beetles inside the cabin. This was our second time renting this cabin and the beetles were there both times. We called to report the issue and the resolution we were offered was that someone could come and vacuum them for us. We declined and just continued to sweep up piles of them each day. I would not recommend this property because of the Asian beetle issue but other than that it is a wonderful cabin.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 05, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tanya. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened you experienced this issue during your stay. We are starting to see more ladybugs throughout our area. They are seasonal and are often seen around this time of year. They have been protected for many years, so, we have not been able to spray for them or kill them. They are harmless but we can understand they can be a nuisance. We can assure you, this is temporary and is due to the change in the seasons. As our representative offered, we are always happy to send a technician out to remove any that may have wandered into the cabin. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Paulette J S.
Paducah, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Moonshine Legacy Adventure

We had a wonderful time staying in Moonshine Legacy Cabin. This was our second time staying there. Again it did not disappoint. The view of Mt. LeConte was amazing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your fantastic 5-star review, Paulette! Moonshiners Legacy is certainly a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We certainly agree! The view of Mount LeConte is one of the best in our area. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again soon!

Kingston Springs, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Moonshiner's Legacy

Was an absolutely wonderful time spent at the Moonshiner's Legacy cabin. It was clean and stocked with the majority of things we needed. Heating/cooling was perfect. The fireplace was cozy and the hot tub was clean and up to temp when we got there. It's a place that we would definitely come back to again. The views are nice however you do have 2 other cabins in close proximity to Moonshiner's Legacy but we never felt that we were crowded out by the neighbors. One note is that the grill outdoors is an open charcoal grill (like parks use) and not a gas grill so if weather is inclement you will have to default to cooking indoors

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 22, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your kind review, Michael. It is a pleasure to hear you had such a great stay at Moonshiners Legacy. You definitely chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountain scenery. We appreciate your feedback regarding the grill and neighbors. I have forwarded these suggestions to the proper departments for review. Please keep in mind, we do have several cabins to choose from and many of them are very private. I'm sure one of our experienced Reservationist will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next visit. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Collierville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

A fantastic getaway!!!

This was my first visit to Gatlinburg and this property suited the needs of my family perfectly. The property is about 7 to 8 minutes from downtown. I did not have any issues in during my stay. We had driven from Memphis and the the spa was kept at a good temperature to relax after a long drive.The cabins were well maintained and it was very clean when we arrived. We lost our way using using the wase app but google maps directed us correctly.I would positively recommend this property.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 21, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review! You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We are delighted to hear that Moonshiners Legacy not only met but exceeded your expectations, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Lee Anne Q.
Frankfort, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Moonshiners Legacy

The cabin was beautiful, but there were no blankets to be found. The view was disappointing as you had only had a partial view and the view is from the front of the house. The upstairs bed kept falling apart which was quite annoying. I would book a different cabin next visit.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 16, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Lee Anne. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments so that both of these items can be corrected. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any issues that arise can be handled immediately. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Doug S.
Celina, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Get Away at its Best

Loved our cabin and location. Great view and easy access to Gatlinburg and Pegion Forge. Also had a visit from a bear at the cabin and again on a walk.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 25, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Doug. How exciting! We are fortunate to share our area with black bears. It is always a treat to be able to watch them in their natural habitat interacting, from a safe distance of course. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Kristina G.
Minneapolis, MN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Smoky Mtn Gem! Wish we could stay longer...

Beautiful gem just a few minutes from downtown Gatlinburg! Super clean and cozy!We decided to end our stay in Myrtle Beach a day early and found this gem last minute! Adorable cabin perfectly suited for our group of 6...we enjoyed the pool table and hot tub each night after our daily activities. In fall/winter, you may need 4 wheel drive to get up the windy road...but SO worth it! Grocery store is 5 mind away!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 28, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Kristina! It is delightful to hear that your group had such a great cabin stay. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and take in the beautiful mountain scenery. It truly is a hidden gem! We hope you will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Basel A.
Windermere, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

We will go next year

It was great accommodation, nice cabin. clean. everything was amazing.Thank you

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Basel! It was our pleasure to serve you during your recent visit, and we hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon.

Sheri R.
Magnolia, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Nice Cabin but needs a little TLC

I stayed at Moonshiners Legacy over the 4th of July Holiday week. I have stayed in Gatlinburg a few times previously and this trip was put together at the last minute. I normally stay at another cabin resort in the area, but there was no availability.While this cabin is nice - it is certainly in need of some TLC. The furniture in the game room (specifically the ottoman that goes with the chair) should really be removed. It is clear that the pictures on the website were taken a while ago.I think the kitchen should be provisioned better as well - with a better variety of kitchen utensils.The linens on the bed in the downstairs bedroom also need updated - I had king size pillows, with regular size pillow cases (so the pillow case didn't nearly cover the pillow).We had a nice visit and the location was good but I would not choose to stay at this cabin next time.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 10, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Sheri. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We truly appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Map