Life's A Bear - Gatlinburg Cabin

Luxury Cabin With 2 Master Suites, Game Room, Pool Table And Hot Tub
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (137 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

***This cabin is located just a short 5 minute and convenient drive from Elk Springs Resort.

Luxury awaits in this 2 bedroom 2 bath cabin that features dual master suites. Each master suite is equipped with Cable TV, DVD player and ceiling fan as well as upgrades furniture and bedding. A queen sized sleeper sofa in the great room can accommodate 2 additional guests.

Escape to the lofted game room includes a pool table and pub table with chairs as well as a TV with cable.

Relax in the great room with high vaulted ceilings, fireplace, cable TV, DVD player and a wall of glass to view the outdoors.

The full kitchen with plenty of counter space and dining table with seating for 6 includes cooking utensils, coffee maker, toaster, mixer, cutlery and plenty of storage. Place settings for 8 provided.

Life's A Bear is conveniently located in the Arts & Crafts Community just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, The Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Dollywood and all the entertainment and conveniences offered in the area.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Wifi
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

137 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
69%
4
21%
3
9%
2
1%
1
3%
Akeem H.
Winston Salem, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Great stay

Best cabin experience ever. Glad to share with my family

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 28, 2018):

Thank you for your kind 5-Star review, Akeem! We are happy to hear your stay was exceptional. We hope you and your family will consider staying with us again in the future.

Ashley J.
Harrison, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

HORRIBLE! DO NOT BOOK ELK SPRINGS! WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!

If you’re idea of a beautiful Smoky Mountain vacation includes a view of asphalt then your in luck, stay at Life’s a Bear....with your stay you’ll also get: dirty, small, cheap couches to cozy up in, a toilet that won’t flush and threatens to overflow every time you use it, beds that make your whole body hurt after sleeping on them (that’s if you can get out of the worn out dip in them to a flat surface) and just in case you may have a complaint, no worries , you will be wrong about everything, they won’t comp ANY of your money for anything, and maintenance will never find anything wrong with the place. We wasted our money! Customer service was terrible and very un- accommodating. Rude rude rude. We left (lost our money) and stayed the rest of our trip at Dollywood Dreammore, where they waited on us hand and foot, had great food inside the hotel with beautiful decor and soft comfortable beds...oh! And it was a lot less money per night!! Don’t waste your time or money at an Elk Springs Resort! You will leave being anything but relaxed!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 03, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Ashley. We are sorry to hear of your frustration, however, would like to clarify some of the details of this review. We did receive a phone call from you letting us know you were not happy with the cabin and had already left and found someplace else to stay. The representative apologized and went over our policy, as stated in the contract signed prior to arrival, that we would not be able to refund without first being given the opportunity to correct any issues. We did send a technician out to the cabin with a list of the complaints. He flushed every toilet in the cabin repeatedly and could not find an issue with any of them. He was able to find a very small mark on the couch you are referring to that looks like someone marked on it with a marker. This was a spot so small that without knowing to look for it, it would be easily overlooked. We can assure you, the mattresses are in great condition, although they may be a little firmer than you are used to. As far as your comment on a view of asphalt, the hot tub does overlook the front of this cabin, as clearly advertised on our website. The pictures and descriptions on the website clearly reflect all aspects of this cabin. While we sympathize with your disappointment, we do not feel that refunding would be fair in this situation given there were no mechanical issues found upon inspection. The cabin and amenities are exactly as they are advertised. This cabin continually receives rave reviews, however, we can understand not every cabin is going to suit everyone's taste. In fact, we received a 5-Star review from the very next guest that stayed at the cabin! We do care about our guests and work hard to provide exceptional customer service, this was certainly not an exception. The representative apologized repeatedly and showed the utmost respect throughout your conversation. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment.

Versailles, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Always top notch staying with Elk Springs Resort

Perfect location. Great for relaxing in the peace and quiet. Thanks

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 29, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Mark! It is a pleasure to hear you had a relaxing visit at Life's a Bear. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Stacy S.
Toney, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Birthday trip

Great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 16, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Stacy! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!

Plano, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Loved it!

The cabin was very clean and well kept. We had a great time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Crystal! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Washington, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great Choice

The cabin was great and very clean!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 05, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Sherry! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Freda B.
Martin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Bear Life

Wonderful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 28, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Freda. We are pleased that you had such a great cabin stay, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again soon!

Annie S.
Amelia, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great company! Highly recommend!

Lovely cabin. Easy check-in process. Clean property with easy instructions. Really enjoyed our cabin rental experience. Only complaint is the towels were hard & scratchy.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 11, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your kind review, Annie! Life's a Bear is certainly a great cabin to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountain scenery. We appreciate your feedback regarding the linens; I have forwarded this to the proper department for review. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Desiree M.
Oak Forest, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

It was great!

The rental was just like the pictures. It was wonderful experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 07, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Desiree! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Shannon S.
Portage, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great long weekend!

Had a great long weekend trip with my brothers and one of their girlfriends and my fiancé! Everything was perfect in the cabin and we had a great time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 04, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Shannon! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, and hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon.

Map