Hawks Vue - Gatlinburg Cabin

Luxury 2 Bedroom Cabin With Amazing Mountain Views
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (92 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

The perfect mountain getaway cabin for you and your special someone yet big enough with 2 full baths, 2 bedrooms and sleeper sofa to bring another couple and/or the kids. Sleeps a total of 4 adults and 4 kids comfortably. You will enjoy waking up and enjoying your morning coffee on the porch swing under your covered deck with views of the Great Smoky Mountains right in front of you.

Gather with your friends and family in the great room with 25 foot vaulted ceilings looking at the incredible mountain views through the wall of glass. Enjoy a game of pool on the pool table or just sit and relax on the upgraded leather furniture. End your day in your private hot tub under your covered deck. If for some reason you want to venture out you are just 10 minutes from the Arts and Crafts Community and 10-20 minutes from all the fun, including Dollywood, Downtown Gatlinburg, Downtown Pigeon Forge, The Outlet Malls and all the dining, theaters and restaurants.

Hawks Vue includes a fully equipped kitchen including all the items you'll need to prepare in cabin meals including a stove, oven, microwave, toaster, blender, mixer, coffee maker and dishwasher. There is seating for 4 at the breakfast bar.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Loft Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Loft Master Suite: Futon: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Main Level Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

92 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
65%
4
19%
3
9%
2
4%
1
6%
Rare E.
Virginia Beach, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

best days I've had in a while!

the Hawk Vue cabin was pretty something! It was very clean inside and out and the view was absolutely amazing. I would definetly come back here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 28, 2015):

We appreciate your business and positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay and hope you will return again soon.

Greer, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2015

Beautiful mountaintop villa

Very nice location . It is a little difficult to locate the property thru GPS or map . More roadsigns for Breezy Road would be helpful. The property itself was clean and perfectly located. The kitchen could have been a little better equipped with cleaning liquids and other stuff. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. The website does not clearly mention that the bedroom on the upper level is open and does not have a privacy door. Not a problem for us, but would be good to know beforehand.Overall , a very nice stay .

Would recommend to others? Yes
Alpharetta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

Beautiful setting

We loved the location of the cabin but beware of lack of cell phone reception getting there especially if it's dark, misty raining and you're driving those windy roads all alone then it can be pretty scary and easy to get lost! . Stunning views (when the cloud lifted, it rained most of the time we were there). Cabin was very clean inside and out and well equipped except for a lack of kettle. Beds all comfortable except for pull out one in living room. Loved the hot tub and sitting on the deck with the gorgeous views. Big complaint would be that we couldn't get any sleep the 1st night cause the sound of the rain on the metal roof and coming down the down pipes was so irritating and loud particularly in the upstairs bedroom!! I would give this place 5 stars had it not been for the rain noise but it's getting 3 cause if I can't sleep it's not the relaxing vacation we needed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 28, 2015):

We appreciate your business and for taking the time to give us this feedback. Please understand, we cannot control the weather or the amount of cell reception you receive in the mountains. We will look into adding a kettle to our kitchen inventories in the future.

Sharon S.
Blissfield, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2015

Amazing Vacation

This is our fifth year booking with Elk Springs Resort. You can always plan on an immaculate cabin, well maintained,and great customer service. This cabin did have amazing views of the mountains, great location, easy to get to attractions and restaurants. Truly a great vacation. Will book with them again next year. Thank you to all the staff at Elk Springs Resort.Sharon

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 13, 2015):

We love our returning guests and your review shows that we are still doing a great job after all these years! We are pleased that you find our staff easy to work with and our cabins clean and well maintained. We take pride in our efforts and your feedback means a lot to us!

Sarah W.
Dayton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Lovely vacaction spot worth the money!

The cabin was beautiful and the scenery amazing! Everything was very clean and felt like a second home. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and family and will most likely return!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 01, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Sarah! We are happy to hear you felt like you were at home during your visit. We appreciate your recommendation! We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Danielle S.
Fremont, OHIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2015

Great Mountain View

It was gorgeous! The entire cabin was beautiful and there was so much room for everyone! Waking up to the view of the mountains was amazing. However, the mattresses on the pull out couches were very thin and uncomfortable so we had to combine the two onto one bed. The pillows were also too soft/small so I'm glad I brought my own since I'm so picky. Amazing experience overall!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 07, 2015):

Thank you Danielle. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cabin and the views. The sofa sleeper mattresses are much thinner than a regular mattress so that the mechanism can be easily folded up when not in use. We are sorry that you were disappointed by this. For that reason, most of our guests use these mainly for children to sleep on.

Urbana, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Beautiful View!

This was our second stay with Elk Springs. We have been highly satisfied both times. This cabin is beautiful. I chose this one for the views and I was not disappointed! The cabin was clean and everything worked as it should. Our family of 8 had the best vacation ever! Loved the deck. Love the ease of checking in, not having to go to an office for check in, they send you the door code and you can go straight to your cabin when it is ready. We would definitely recommend Elk Springs resort cabins!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 24, 2017):

We are very pleased to see you had such a great time at Hawk's Vue! We certainly agree, this cabin is gorgeous with top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy. We are so happy you chose to visit us again. We hope to become your home away from home while visiting the area. Hurry back, new adventure awaits!

Ebony T.
Charlotte, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2016

Relaxation

Having never rented a cabin, I was skeptical about what I would be getting into. Hawks Vue was exactly like the pictures and felt like home away from home. Looking forward to renting again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 03, 2016):

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear the cabin exceeded your expectations. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will receive 10% off all future stays. We hope you are able to come back for your next Gatlinburg get-away soon!

Ashville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2015

Girl getway

Nice and cozy. GPS takes you down a logging road and directions from cite a little confusing.. just one breezy not breezy breezy makes you think there are two different roads..

Would recommend to others? Yes
Bryans Rd, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

We will be back

Loved it, we will be back, we had an issue with the phone system in which it mysteriously resolved itself. But, when we first called about the issue and told them it was not a serious matter that it can wait intill the morning. The staff at around 1 in the morning treated it as important and there was a tech at our cabin within 30 mins of our call. Your not going to get service like that anywhere.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 08, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Jason. We are delighted that our maintenance man was there to help you with your issue. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Hawks Vue and we hope you will return very soon. Please keep in mind, as a repeat guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Map