Hawks Vue - Gatlinburg Cabin

Luxury 2 Bedroom Cabin With Amazing Mountain Views
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (132 Reviews)
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


The perfect mountain getaway cabin for you and your special someone yet big enough with 2 full baths, 2 bedrooms and sleeper sofa to bring another couple and/or the kids. Sleeps a total of 4 adults and 4 kids comfortably. You will enjoy waking up and enjoying your morning coffee on the porch swing under your covered deck with views of the Great Smoky Mountains right in front of you.

Gather with your friends and family in the great room with 25 foot vaulted ceilings looking at the incredible mountain views through the wall of glass. Enjoy a game of pool on the pool table or just sit and relax on the upgraded leather furniture. End your day in your private hot tub under your covered deck. If for some reason you want to venture out you are just 10 minutes from the Arts and Crafts Community and 10-20 minutes from all the fun, including Dollywood, Downtown Gatlinburg, Downtown Pigeon Forge, The Outlet Malls and all the dining, theaters and restaurants.

Hawks Vue includes a fully equipped kitchen including all the items you'll need to prepare in cabin meals including a stove, oven, microwave, toaster, blender, mixer, coffee maker and dishwasher. There is seating for 4 at the breakfast bar.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Loft Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Loft Master Suite: Futon: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Main Level Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Mountain View
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi
  • No Pets


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

132 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Rare E.
Virginia Beach, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

best days I've had in a while!

the Hawk Vue cabin was pretty something! It was very clean inside and out and the view was absolutely amazing. I would definetly come back here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 28, 2015):

We appreciate your business and positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay and hope you will return again soon.

Kodak, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021

Wonderful View!

Our cabin was easy to find, had a wonderful view and was just the right size for two couples. Light fixtures, ceiling fan & bathroom fixtures were dusty, however. Called for more toilet paper, but no one ever brought any. A loose piece of tin on the roof banged all night in the wind and kept everyone awake.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 25, 2021):

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent cabin stay. Hawks Vue is a great cabin with a fantastic view of The Great Smoky Mountains. Thank you for reporting your concerns to us. Your feedback helps to ensure we are always improving. We do only provide a starter supply of paper items; however, if we have staff in the area, we can sometimes drop off desired extra(s). We are very sorry if there was no one in that area. I have reported the items you mentioned to be addressed by our staff. We hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to Gatlinburg!

Greer, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2015

Beautiful mountaintop villa

Very nice location . It is a little difficult to locate the property thru GPS or map . More roadsigns for Breezy Road would be helpful. The property itself was clean and perfectly located. The kitchen could have been a little better equipped with cleaning liquids and other stuff. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. The website does not clearly mention that the bedroom on the upper level is open and does not have a privacy door. Not a problem for us, but would be good to know beforehand.Overall , a very nice stay .

Would recommend to others? Yes
Alpharetta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

Beautiful setting

We loved the location of the cabin but beware of lack of cell phone reception getting there especially if it's dark, misty raining and you're driving those windy roads all alone then it can be pretty scary and easy to get lost! . Stunning views (when the cloud lifted, it rained most of the time we were there). Cabin was very clean inside and out and well equipped except for a lack of kettle. Beds all comfortable except for pull out one in living room. Loved the hot tub and sitting on the deck with the gorgeous views. Big complaint would be that we couldn't get any sleep the 1st night cause the sound of the rain on the metal roof and coming down the down pipes was so irritating and loud particularly in the upstairs bedroom!! I would give this place 5 stars had it not been for the rain noise but it's getting 3 cause if I can't sleep it's not the relaxing vacation we needed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 28, 2015):

We appreciate your business and for taking the time to give us this feedback. Please understand, we cannot control the weather or the amount of cell reception you receive in the mountains. We will look into adding a kettle to our kitchen inventories in the future.

Denise W.
Salem, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Hawk’s View Cabin

Overall we were disappointed in the condition of the cabin.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 13, 2020):

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review with us. It is regrettable that you did not like this particular cabin. We would appreciate any details as to why you did not enjoy this cabin.

Sharon S.
Blissfield, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2015

Amazing Vacation

This is our fifth year booking with Elk Springs Resort. You can always plan on an immaculate cabin, well maintained,and great customer service. This cabin did have amazing views of the mountains, great location, easy to get to attractions and restaurants. Truly a great vacation. Will book with them again next year. Thank you to all the staff at Elk Springs Resort.Sharon

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 13, 2015):

We love our returning guests and your review shows that we are still doing a great job after all these years! We are pleased that you find our staff easy to work with and our cabins clean and well maintained. We take pride in our efforts and your feedback means a lot to us!

Sarah W.
Dayton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Lovely vacaction spot worth the money!

The cabin was beautiful and the scenery amazing! Everything was very clean and felt like a second home. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and family and will most likely return!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 01, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Sarah! We are happy to hear you felt like you were at home during your visit. We appreciate your recommendation! We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Danielle S.
Fremont, OHIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2015

Great Mountain View

It was gorgeous! The entire cabin was beautiful and there was so much room for everyone! Waking up to the view of the mountains was amazing. However, the mattresses on the pull out couches were very thin and uncomfortable so we had to combine the two onto one bed. The pillows were also too soft/small so I'm glad I brought my own since I'm so picky. Amazing experience overall!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 07, 2015):

Thank you Danielle. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cabin and the views. The sofa sleeper mattresses are much thinner than a regular mattress so that the mechanism can be easily folded up when not in use. We are sorry that you were disappointed by this. For that reason, most of our guests use these mainly for children to sleep on.

Dan Y.
Urbana, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Beautiful View!

This was our second stay with Elk Springs. We have been highly satisfied both times. This cabin is beautiful. I chose this one for the views and I was not disappointed! The cabin was clean and everything worked as it should. Our family of 8 had the best vacation ever! Loved the deck. Love the ease of checking in, not having to go to an office for check in, they send you the door code and you can go straight to your cabin when it is ready. We would definitely recommend Elk Springs resort cabins!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 24, 2017):

We are very pleased to see you had such a great time at Hawk's Vue! We certainly agree, this cabin is gorgeous with top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy. We are so happy you chose to visit us again. We hope to become your home away from home while visiting the area. Hurry back, new adventure awaits!

Kevin N.
Delavan, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Kevin N Review

Everything about the experience was fantastic. Great view and the cabin was wonderful. The only downside was that the cabin readiness was over 3 hours delayed which put a damper on our evening plans the first night we were there.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 01, 2021):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We certainly apologize for any delays upon arrival. Check-in starts at 3 p.m. however, that is not a guarantee. Our staff has to take extra cleaning precautions and we want to always make sure that the cabin is up to par before allowing guest access. We hope that despite this issue that you were still able to enjoy your time while in the area!