Hawks Vue - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 8
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Washer Dryer
- Mountain View
- Cable Satellite
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Hawks Vue Rental
Hawks Vue has wonderful views, very clean. Their property management was very efficient. The hot tub quit working and they had it repaired the next day.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Mary Ann. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. We are pleased to hear that your issue was resolved promptly. We hope you will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!
Amazing experience!! My family and I had a blast!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Tochivas! We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Fantastic getaway from the everyday hustle. Peaceful and quiet.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your business and your fantastic review, Cary! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed some much deserved rest and relaxation during your stay at Hawks Vue. We hope you will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
We loved our stay at Hawk Vue. The cabin was very clean. We enjoyed just relaxing and looking at the mountains. It was rainy off and on during our week stay so there was not a crystal clear view of the mountains but still beautiful. There were only a couple things that could be improved on. The shower curtain upstairs needed cleaned and the couch sat really low. It was hard to get up from. But we absolutely loved it there and would go back. The drive to the cabin was enjoyable just looking at things. I would have given a straight 5 rating on everything had those 2 things been better.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Allison. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your visit. These items have been noted and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments so they can be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you discover issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any issue that arises can be taken care of quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future.
Smokey Mountain Vacation
Our stay at Hawks Vue was very nice and relaxing. We didn't have any problems with anything on our stay there. We enjoyed playing pool and watching tv. it has a great open floor plan. It also has a nice porch to sit on. There are other cabins next to it but the way they are positioned you have plenty of privacy. The view is very nice but to get to this cabin it is a little far out on some country roads that are curvy. We would stay there again if it's available in the future. Review by a Smokey Mountain vacationerWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Lisa! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. This location is not completely secluded, but certainly provides privacy so you feel as if you are in your own private oasis during your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please make sure to mention you are a returning guest at the time of booking to receive 10% off. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!
Perfect Mountain Getaway
Serenity at it's BestWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your 5-star review, Kari! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will make plans to visit again very soon.
Bed bugs ruin trip
Location difficult due to directions you provided, they took us to a private driveway, there is a sign at the house on kings way which reads private Couch really uncomfortable, worn outAND my wife is bitten all over from bedbugsWaiting to see if any came home with us, it will be a mess and expenseWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Thomas. Your review certainly concerns us. After reviewing the details, we would like to clarify this information. The directions we send are accurate and do not take you to a private driveway. Google Maps takes you to this personal driveway that actually has a sign saying this is not your rental cabin, this is a private drive. Google Maps is incorrectly showing this as Breezy Road. The directions we send out have been tested by our employees and used on a daily basis. They include step by step turns, as well as mileage between all turns. We apologize for any confusion, however, this is the reason we include the directions. We have our cabins routinely inspected by a private company that specializes in bedbug detection. They use specially trained canines that can detect the presence of bedbugs. This cabin was inspected on 5/1/18, with no signs of or bedbugs found. We sent them back out yesterday after receiving your review to re-inspect the cabin. The dogs confirmed there are no bedbugs at this property. A visual inspection by the detection company also revealed no evidence. We take any reports such as this seriously and promise each and every ones of our guests we will go above and beyond to make sure your cabin is bedbug free.
This vacation was a disaster. I will start by saying don't try and cancel if you have made your reservation within two weeks of your stay, even if they don't tell you that. You will not be refunded, no matter what. When we arrived on the first night we had a roof leak in the dining area. Nothing was done. 2nd day after using garden tub on second floor, flood in the kitchen. Maintenance came and gave us replacement towels but nothing else was done. Since we were only staying 3 days the whole vacation was pretty much ruined. We were told that we'd be reimbursed, that didn't happen, in fact we were charged another 100$ for what I have no idea. I had spoke with several staff members regarding these issues with appolagetic response but nothing more. I would definitely think again before staying here or any other Elk Springs resort locations. I have recordings and pictures of the flood.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Kathleen. We are very sorry if you did not fully understand the cancellation policy. It appears as though our representative went over this with you upon booking the cabin and you also received and signed the agreement once you booked. We do offer travel insurance upon booking to help with any situation that may arise. We apologize for the inconvenience you experiences with the jacuzzi tub. As you know, these are rental cabins and sometimes these things do happen. It appears that our management team has compensated you for the incident. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you.
Most wonderful experience and a place I would consider moving to
Extremely nice breathtaking view relaxing atmosphere. Great privacy super clean and comfortable rooms/areas. Best trip I've ever been on. Will returnWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Joshua! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Hurry back, your next Smoky Mountain adventure awaits!
Beautiful Hawks Vue
It was AWESOME! Wish we could've stayed longer. Customer service and needs were met anytime we needed and questions were answered right away. Quiet, privacy was great, and watching the sun rise was beautiful! Roads windy but overall it was wonderful! Highly recommended to stay here.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your fantastic review, Erica. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountains. We hope you will choose to stay with Elk Springs again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!