A Secret Hideaway - Gatlinburg Cabin

A Quiet And Secluded Luxury Cabin Just 10 Minutes From All The Fun!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (80 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

** This cabin is located 8 minutes from Elk Springs Resort **

You will appreciate the comfort and seclusion is this special 2 bedroom cabin during your short or extended getaway with friends and family - 3 full baths, sleeps 6 guests. Gather in the great room around the fire with plenty of comfortable seating or head out to the screened in porch and enjoy the outdoors. Not many cabins feature screened in porches, so if A Secret Hideaway is available, you may want to book it!

A fully equipped kitchen with seating for 6 is perfect for preparing and enjoying in cabin meals. For extended stays a washer/dryer is included in the cabin for your convenience. Not sure what to do during your stay? No problem, you have free WIFI and unlimited local and long distance in your cabin to find, plan and book your activities. Or contact one of our customer services associates who would be happy to assist you.

Need a little extra relaxation? Enjoy views of the stars in your 100 degree hot tub in the screened in porch. Or retire to 1 of the 2 master suites each with king beds, full baths and Jacuzzi tubs. A game room futon is available for the kids.

The lower level features a dart board, game table and pool table to keep the fun level as high as possible.

As a final touch you'll enjoy the catwalk to the upper level balcony. Relax and enjoy the views on one of the porch rockers.

And when you are ready to head out and adventure you are just minutes from all the major attractions including the artists loop, downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, Golf and the National Park.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Wifi
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

80 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
74%
4
15%
3
8%
2
3%
1
2%
Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Secret Hideaway

The cabin was perfect despite the rain. Getting up to the cabin was a tad challenging in a car but we managed. The cabin was so comfortable and the view was awesome. We will definitely use Elk Springs again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 12, 2019):

We appreciate your kind review, Sierra. A Secret Hideaway is a great cabin with a fantastic view of The Smokies. It would be a pleasure to work with you again in the future. Hopefully next time with less rain! We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Cleveland , TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Great time, highly recommend!

Excellent cabin, for small family or 2 couples. Had a great time, would come again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 07, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Victoria! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Josh W.
Camden Wyoming, DE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Management issues

We recently stayed at the weekend of 12/14-16. The cabin "A Secret Hideaway" was beautiful! Only issue is when we arrived to our cabin late on that Friday it had a very strong Gas smell. We called for maintenance around 1030pm that evening and a repair guy showed up at 1215am. We could not enjoy or evening in the hot tub or with adult beverages know there was a chance we would have to relocate and be on standby for the tech which we didnt know when would arrive. In the mean time i shut off the gas to the fire place and the smell went away. When the tech arrived he said he could smell the gas as he came out of the basement into the living room where the gas fireplace is. We had another tech come out Saturday morning and inspect the fireplace. He did see any leaks as he tested the gas line with a liter???? They do make gas leak detector that has soap constancy. That would be a safer choice. He lite the fireplace and left and shortly after the smell came back. We called in again and stated we were heading out for the day. They said they would send another tech. He came in says he didnt smell anything but shut the fireplace off. If he didnt smell anything why would he shut it off??? any how after a wasted night at the cabin and getting the run around i was told they would not be giving us a refund for 1 night. I was supposed to get a call back from a decision maker on Wednesday 12/19 but that call never came. Im pretty disappoint to say the least

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 21, 2018):

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent visit, Josh. However, your review concerns us, and we would like to clarify a few items. Upon your first call at 10:40 we sent out a member of our maintenance team to check the fireplace and the surrounding area. He found no issue but due the the late hour of the call and your concern, he chose to turn the fireplace off, and have someone check again the following morning. Upon arrival the following morning, our maintenance man did a detailed check for leaks and/or raw detection of gas. There was none detected. This was also checked again when you checked out on the evening of 12/16, and no faults were found, nor have we had anymore complaints since. I see that you spoke to management on several occasions during your visit. I will be happy to give you a call again tomorrow morning regarding this. However, we cannot compensate when no issues have been found.

Caseyville, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great place!

Wonderful cabin! Clean spacious easy check in and out! Would definitely stay again!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 11, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your fantastic 5-star review, David! A Secret Hideaway is a great cabin to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountain scenery. We look forward to your next visit with us. Please don't forget to mention you are a repeat visitor to enjoy 10% off your next booking. See you soon!

Sandy S.
Monroeville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

First time staying in a cabin in Tennessee

The cabin was very clean and pretty. Getting there was a challenge, but overall it was a good experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 04, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Sandy! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at A Secret Hideaway. The mountains can sometimes be difficult to navigate if you are not familiar with the area. We do send all of our guests an address and well as turn by turn directions to their cabin prior to arrival to help with this issue. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Mack S.
Gastonia, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

The Secret hideaway place

The cabin was very clean.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 28, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Mack! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Walkertown, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

very nice cabin and well kept and clean

the property was well kept and very clean and a good location

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 12, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, William! It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. We strive to keep our cabins clean and make each of our guests feel at home. We hope you will make plans to visit Elk Springs again on your next trip to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Curtis S.
Dover, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great Stay

It was a great experience. the cabin was clean and centrally located to all the activities we had planned.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 14, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Curtis. We certainly agree! A Secret Hideaway is a great cabin to relax and take in the mountain scenery, and it also in a great location to hit downtown Gatlinburg for some fun and adventure. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon.

Hickory , NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

It was okay

I burned myself trying to turn on the propane grill. The ignition on the grill doesn’t seem to be working, so we had to cook indoors. The pool table is not evenly leveled. I wish this property wasn’t so close to other neighbors. Warning, this property may be prone to noise complaints.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 12, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Steven. We truly are sorry that anyone was injured during your visit, and we hope you are now doing well. We certainly appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and please note that we are always here to assist you during your visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. I also reported to our maintenance team that the pool table needs to be adjusted, and I can assure you we will address this right away. Your feedback is imperative to our success and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We have a zero tolerance for disruptions, and for this reason, we always have management on call to remove any guests that may cause a problem. It is regrettable that your stay was anything less than extraordinary, but we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit.

Zhishang Y.
Peoria, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

A fantastic stay in a quiet and luxury cabin.

Everything is smoothly. The cabin is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very supportive. Overall we had a very good stay. The only thing can be improved is the outdoor chairs are not clean and look dirty. Otherwise, it will be perfect.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 23, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Zhishang. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Secret Hideaway. We appreciate you reporting your concerns to us, and I can assure you they will be addressed. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Map