Magic Moments - Gatlinburg Cabin

New 2 Bedroom Luxury Cabin In Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (92 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Magic Moments is a brand new luxury 2 bedroom cabin located in the Arts and Crafts Community. Experience the shops, studios and Cafe's from over 100 artisans just a short drive from your cabin.

You can relax in your hot tub or enjoy a fire in your fireplace after a long day of hiking in the National Park or a day of exploring in the Arts and Crafts Community. You'll notice the attention to detail as this log cabin has wood beams and vaulted ceiling for a dramatic cabin effect.

Guests will enjoy 2 king suites each with a full bath and a sleeper sofa on the main level in case you want to bring the kids. Both king suites include rain showers in the master bath. (the main level bath has shower body jets as well)

Dine in if you choose as Magic Moments is equipped with a full kitchen as well as a grill on the deck for your convenience.

Free WIFI included. This cabin is easily accessible via paved roads during all seasons.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Loft Sleeping Area: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Wifi
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

92 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
45%
4
21%
3
17%
2
11%
1
8%
Mount Washington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2015

Magic Moments

I would have preferred a view of the mountains the view is of the street and a hillside, no images show the view on website, but the cabin itself was perfect for just the 2 of us, but it could actually sleep 6. It was a nice relaxing 2 year anniversary 4 day extended weekend stay.

Would recommend to others? No
Laura H.
Inkster, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2015

Get A way for Husband and I

The cabin was very clean and nice. A bit disappointed in the view Our porch faced the road and a big tree couldn't see the mountains like we thought. The Hot tub never got hot they said a day or 2 because of cleaning between guest but even after 4 days it wasn't hot :( I think it would also be a nice amenity to have salt and pepper and a few things like that in the kitchen.We only cook a little in the cabin but had to go buy everything ( salt pepper foil .... )

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 14, 2015):

Thank you for your review Laura. We are sorry that you were disappointed in the lack of a view from the cabin. We do not advertise this cabin as having a view, so we apologize if you weren't aware of that prior to your arrival. As for the hot tub, we would love the opportunity to solve the problem while you are staying with us, as we have maintenance on site and would be happy to dispatch them for a solution. We notify each of our guests prior to arrival of the items we supply, so you can purchase what you need while doing your grocery shopping. Should you ever have any questions regarding a stay with us, our Customer Service Department is available to assist you seven days a week from 8 a.m. -12 midnight We hope you will consider a future stay with us.

Lindsay S.
Ballwin, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2013

Magical Fall Moments

We had a lovely stay at Magic Moments on a most gorgeous fall weekend. The only bad part was our trip wasn't long enough. We did not want to leave! We were out and about most of the day but we spent our evenings in the cabin having dinner, watching football, and hanging out. The cabin was absolutely perfect for all of those things. We will definitely be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Joyce F.
Dothan, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Our first fall visit

This was our first time visiting Gatlinburg during the fall. The colors were amazing. We had a great time. The cabin was very nice and convenient to Gatlinburg. The neighboring property was obviously not rental property and was not very esthetic but not a big deal. Furniture was ok but could use some updates.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 22, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Joyce. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the appropriate department to ensure the furniture is inspected. Although this property does not seem to be a perfect fit for you, we have a great selection of cabins with varying locations and furnishings. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience due to these items and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Robert E.
Spartanburg, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2014

Magic Moments

The cabin was nice and clean. The location was adequate, but there is no view whatsoever and we were under the impression that there was.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Srdjan S.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Perfect vacation cabin!

Cabin was very nice and it had everything in it. Kids enjoyed pool table!Floors needed a little more cleaning, we could use few more trash bags but overall excellent experience!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 24, 2017):

Thank you for your review, Srdjan. We are pleased to hear you and your children had a great time in Magic Moments. We appreciate your feedback regarding the floors and I will forward this along to the head of our housekeeping department. While we do provide only a few necessities in a starter pack upon your arrival, our cabin stays are not like a hotel stay like you may have assumed. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Tom B.
Lebanon, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

nice cabin...horrible location....not happy

location with surrounding year-round residents was very disappointing. Domestic disputes....shouting all night...dogs barking....properties not kept-up....we are very disappointed. It will take a very nice offer from Elk Springs to get us back.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 14, 2017):

We are sorry to hear about your experience, Tom. We can assure you, this is not a typical stay with us. While our main resort is strictly rental cabins, some of the cabins that are located off the resort do have year-round residences in close proximity. This type of behavior is not acceptable to us, regardless of the location of the cabin. Even though we do not have authority in situations such as this, we do provide 24/7 guest assistance and will be happy to step in on your behalf to contact the local authorities. We will take all steps necessary to assist you while you are our guest. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Manchester, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Beware Of Location!

The cabin was fine. The location sadly was terrible. It was not on a mountain top, it was wedged between a residential home and a cabin or store that had a moving truck there upon our arrival. It was on a main road. If you are looking for the mountain top experience. You may want to choose another cabin. We were so disappointed.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 01, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us,Vickie. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the location of this cabin. This cabin is not advertised as being secluded or as having a mountain top view. It is advertised as being located within a minute of the Arts and Crafts Community of Gatlinburg, which it is. The location is ideal for easy access to downtown Gatlinburg and to Pigeon Forge as well. It is located between a residential home and another cabin and while we can understand it may not be ideal to see a moving truck at the neighboring cabin, this is something that is out of our control. While this location does not seem ideal for you, many of the guests that choose this cabin choose it for the location and ease of access without having to travel curvy, mountain roads each time they go to and from the cabin. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will visit with us again in the future.

Leona A.
Douglasville , GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2019

Need update

Cabin needs to be updated. Rugs need changing ,microwave need updating, alarm system is defaulted kept on beeping even when all doors where closed

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 03, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, Leona. We rely on our guest's feedback to ensure we are constantly improving. I have reported these items to the proper departments to be reviewed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you find anything that is not up to par or malfunctioning. We truly enjoyed having you as our guests, and we hope you will choose to visit with us again in the future.

Randolph, MISS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2014

nice cabin but too close to the road

It was easy to check in and the cabin was very clean

Would recommend to others? No

Map