Magic Moments - Gatlinburg Cabin

New 2 Bedroom Luxury Cabin In Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (87 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Magic Moments is a brand new luxury 2 bedroom cabin located in the Arts and Crafts Community. Experience the shops, studios and Cafe's from over 100 artisans just a short drive from your cabin.

You can relax in your hot tub or enjoy a fire in your fireplace after a long day of hiking in the National Park or a day of exploring in the Arts and Crafts Community. You'll notice the attention to detail as this log cabin has wood beams and vaulted ceiling for a dramatic cabin effect.

Guests will enjoy 2 king suites each with a full bath and a sleeper sofa on the main level in case you want to bring the kids. Both king suites include rain showers in the master bath. (the main level bath has shower body jets as well)

Dine in if you choose as Magic Moments is equipped with a full kitchen as well as a grill on the deck for your convenience.

Free WIFI included. This cabin is easily accessible via paved roads during all seasons.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Loft Sleeping Area: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Wifi
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

87 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
46%
4
20%
3
18%
2
10%
1
9%
Joyce F.
Dothan, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Our first fall visit

This was our first time visiting Gatlinburg during the fall. The colors were amazing. We had a great time. The cabin was very nice and convenient to Gatlinburg. The neighboring property was obviously not rental property and was not very esthetic but not a big deal. Furniture was ok but could use some updates.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 22, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Joyce. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the appropriate department to ensure the furniture is inspected. Although this property does not seem to be a perfect fit for you, we have a great selection of cabins with varying locations and furnishings. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience due to these items and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Manchester, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Beware Of Location!

The cabin was fine. The location sadly was terrible. It was not on a mountain top, it was wedged between a residential home and a cabin or store that had a moving truck there upon our arrival. It was on a main road. If you are looking for the mountain top experience. You may want to choose another cabin. We were so disappointed.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 01, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us,Vickie. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the location of this cabin. This cabin is not advertised as being secluded or as having a mountain top view. It is advertised as being located within a minute of the Arts and Crafts Community of Gatlinburg, which it is. The location is ideal for easy access to downtown Gatlinburg and to Pigeon Forge as well. It is located between a residential home and another cabin and while we can understand it may not be ideal to see a moving truck at the neighboring cabin, this is something that is out of our control. While this location does not seem ideal for you, many of the guests that choose this cabin choose it for the location and ease of access without having to travel curvy, mountain roads each time they go to and from the cabin. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will visit with us again in the future.

Cheryl G.
New Albany, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great time!

We stayed in Magic Moments for 3 nights with 4 adults and 2 children. Plenty of space and adequate amenities. Very close to downtown Gatlinburg.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 26, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Cheryl! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you found the perfect cabin! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit again soon.

Kari L.
Lake Village , AR
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Amazing experience!

Cabin was beautiful and very comfortable. It was simple to rent and just an overall easygoing check-in and check-out. I absolutely loved it and will be back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 08, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Kari! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Dickson, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Magic Moments

We loved the cabin it is a newer cabin so it was very clean and we had everything we needed. Only down side to the cabin is local resident house being so close to the cabin the is no privacy when you are hot side or even in the hot tub.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 02, 2018):

We appreciate your kind review and your honest feedback, Andrea! Magic Moments is a great cabin to relax and take in the beautiful mountain scenery. Please keep in mind, we do have several cabins, in lots of different locations, and I'm sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next getaway. We hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains! Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Walhonding, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Not what we were expecting

View was non existent, cabin sets next door to locals homes. The hot tub is cramped on a back porch that looks directly into the neighbors window. Would not recommend this cabin.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 16, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Katrina. We value your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. It is regrettable that Magic Moments was not the cabin for you. However, we do have many cabins located throughout Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, and many of them offer very private surroundings. Although this was not the right fit for you, we hope you will choose to visit us again in the future. I'm sure one of our experienced Reservationist will be happy to help you find a cabin that will not only meet but exceed your expectations. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Jill T.
Greenwood , IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Elk Springs Resort

We enjoyed the cabin in Gatlinburg and all it had to offer !! We were off the main area so it was great privacy and a great setting! All the rooms and amenities were great! It was a convenient location!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 12, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your kind review, Jill. Magic Moments is definitely a great cabin to relax and take in the peaceful mountain serenity. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Keith S.
Arlington, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Amazing stay!

The cabin made us feel at home. We were staying for 2 nights and extended to 4 nights. Every expectation from a mountain cabin stay was met. Wanted to book for the winter but it was sold out. Thank you for the great stay we will be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 05, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Keith. We strive to ensure that each stay is exceptional and that each of our guests feels as though they have a home away from home while in our area. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a great stay at Magic Moments. Please keep in mind, we do have many cabins to choose from, and I'm sure one of our experienced Reservationist will be happy to assist you with finding a perfect cabin for your visit this upcoming winter!

Dayton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Short and Sweet Mini Vacay

Booking was very easy.Cabin was nice and clean. It says two bedrooms but one is really a loft. I was very surprised that the cabin was on a halfway busy road even at night. Not very sound proof. Other cabins are very close to this one.(like within 20 to 30 feet) Overall I wish I had a better view but I did feel safe and was in a clean cabin and location.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 31, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Amanda. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the location of this cabin. We have a great selection of cabins, in various locations throughout our area. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Henning, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Just happy to visit Smoky Mountains

The cabin is in decent location from town. Neighbors are VERY close. Not secluded at all. Cabin itself is extremely nice and also sturdy when it storms! The upstairs bathroom had water that leaked from the ceiling into the bathroom below. The grill is positioned in a spot on the porch that is almost directly over the septic tank. Big groups beware! If using hot tub you will run shower a lot and it will bubble up! Its showers while grilling..yuck! Dishes in cabinet were dusty and there was foul liquid under trash bag in hallway garbage can. Beds were comfy. Sofa bed was broken down big time. You can hear EVERY noise you make in there from the outside of the cabin with great ease; TV,radio,talking...everything. Pool table provided hours of entertainment during rain. Rocky mountains and downtown Gatlinburg not far at all. We enjoyed our stay but not sure its worth what we paid in our opinion.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Joanna. We certainly appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. It appears as though a few of these items were reported upon check out, and they have already been addressed. However, we truly value your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have reported the rest of the issues you mentioned to the proper department, and I can assure you we will have them taken care of. We can assure you, our guests are our number one priority. We certainly understand that these items were an inconvenience and sincerely apologize. I'm sure one of our experienced Reservationist would be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next trip.

Map