Beary Cozy - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 6
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Mountain View
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Best Cabin Trip Ever
The pictures shown are exactly what you see when you get there. The cabin is absolutely beautiful. It has everything you need. The views are amazing and the location is very good. Not far from downtown at all. We had a wonderful vacation and will be back very soon.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your 5-Star review, Ashley! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We appreciate you as a guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will receive 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!
We had a great girls weekend we do this every year on the second weekend in December the cabin was awesome the one thing we didnâ€™t have was a Christmas tree. Next year we will stay in a cabin with a Christmas tree. We did have snow it was beautiful and the office made sure salt was on our walkway.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Joey. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. What a great holiday tradition! Please call us when you are ready to start planning your next girls' weekend. Our dedicated Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will be decorated for Christmas. We are sorry you were disappointed in this aspect of your stay. We do understand that a lot of our guests enjoy the decorations, however, we also have many guests that do not celebrate Christmas. We try to provide a variety that will allow all of our guests to enjoy a special get-away. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will honor us with another visit in 2018.
Everything was good, except bed in upstairs bedroom. Owner really needs to invest in a new mattress.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your business and your kind review, Susan. Thank you for your feedback regarding the mattress. We know that everyone has his or her own definition of comfort when it comes to mattresses but I have reported your concerns to the proper department and I can assure you we will have this mattress inspected. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Had a great time at the cabin!! The cabin was very clean. There were several unruly college students in several cabins at the resort. They were very loud and obnoxious!! But it was handled very promptly and professionally by the resort staff. They were told to leave immediately.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Kelcey. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have strict policies again any type of obnoxious behavior or partying at any of our cabins. We will take any necessary steps to ensure that our resort is family friendly at all times. We value our guests and want to provide the type of atmosphere that you and your children will feel welcome in. We sincerely apologize that you experienced this, however, as you saw first hand, this was addressed immediately. We appreciate you and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Great property. Very clean... Amazing veiw.its a little smaller than the pictures lead one but adequate space for 6 people. Only drawback is the TV in the livig room is a little small :) ohWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Roderick. We are happy that you enjoyed your cabin stay and we certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the space and television. I will be sure to pass this recommendation along to the proper department. We hope you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
My stay in Gatlinsburg
My stay in Gatlingburg was very relaxing and nice.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Ronald. We are happy that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Very nice with an exception or two
The home overall was very nice and I would love to return if the owner replaces the upstairs master bedroom's mattress, box spring, and pillows. The mattress had an indentation where others choose to sit in the same spot when entering the room and creaked very loudly, regardless of the slightest movement. The pillows were flat. The home was inviting and peaceful overall. However, sleep wise if left a lot to be desired and that is what was needed after being out and about enjoying Dollywood and the other attractions which was less than 20 minutes away.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Rachelle. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for bringing the issues regarding the mattress and pillows to our attention. We forwarded your feedback to the appropriate departments to ensure these are addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find any items that need our attention. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We understand sleep is vital for a successful vacation. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Beary Cozy Review
It was great. We really enjoyed our time there. The only negative was no blinds or curtains on the downstairs windows. My nephew was going to sleep on the hide-a-bed and ended up sleeping on the floor in the room his mom was in for this reason. Everything was great. Things were clean and the cabin looked well taken care of. The staff was very nice - they called a few times to make sure we were happy with things.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Jennifer. We are happy that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope you made some lasting memories ! Customer satisfaction is very important to us ad we are terribly sorry if there were any issues big or small. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
The directions to the property should have been better. It should have had a cabin number as well as the name.Check out was not very friendly. We called the number provided as soon as we left (around 7 am). Unfortunately, we were called several times by the management to confirm that we have left. It made us concerned that we would be charged for an extra day since we called back again around 1 pm. The check out time was 10 am.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Eugene. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. We are sorry to hear of your difficulties in finding the cabin. Our directions include mileage once inside the resort to try to simplify the process. We are sorry for the confusion regarding your departure. We do not show where any calls were received from the cell phone number on file on the morning of your departure. Our system links the primary cell phone number with the reservation, as we understand that cell phone reception can be limited at times and it alerts us that you are trying to contact us. We do send out text messages to confirm that you have checked out if we are not notified, as well as a phone call if we do not receive a response. We are sorry if this seemed unfriendly, we are only trying to verify that you have departed from the cabin since we did not receive a call at the time of your departure. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
First time vacationing at/with Elk Springs Resort. Beary Cozy was a great cabin for our family of 5! This was also our first time in the Arts & Crafts community/area. The resort and cabin are in a wonderful quiet little area. Easy to get to the resort, and convenient to get into Gatlinburg, and also to take the back roads to Pigeon Forge.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of an exceptional family vacation. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please take advantage of your 10% repeat guest discount at the time of your next booking. Hurry back, more memories are waiting to be made!