A Slice Of Heaven - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy Views Of The Great Smoky Mountains, Close To All The Fun!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (120 Reviews)
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
No Pets
Call toll-free now to book
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
Host Fees
Total Taxes
Service Fees
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed


*** This cabin is located 10 minutes from the main Elk Springs Property ***

Spend the evening watching the stars while soaking in your private hot tub after a long day of hiking, shopping or having fun at Dollywood. Relax on the deck on your porch swing with someone special. You'll appreciate the upgraded bedding and linens in 1 of the 2 king suites each with a full bath.

Enter on the main level and enjoy the view through the high windows in the vaulted great room. Sit back and relax and enjoy the fireplace or maybe watch your favorite game via satellite. You can head outside and sit on a chair or rocker on the covered deck, or perhaps finish off the night enjoying your private outdoor hot tub.

Stay in and prepare meals in the full kitchen with grill on the covered deck. For your convenience FREE wireless internet and a washer/dryer are included with this cabin.

With such a view and conveniences, this value cabin books quick!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Loft Suite: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Mountain View
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

120 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Heath C.
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2014

I am DEFINITELY coming back!

The pictures of the cabin definitely did the view justice-this really was the main reason we came-for the view! Keep up the good work over there :)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Smyrna, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2013

Great get away !

We had a great two days. Smoke on the mountains , very pretty.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Nicole D.
Smyrna, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Slice of heaven

The cabin was gorgeous. Roads going up to it were actually paved which was different from the first cabin I went to.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 01, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Nicole! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. A Slice of Heaven offers the perfect location due to the easy access to the cabin and to the local attractions. It is hard to choose whether to stay in or go out and explore the town! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Amy W.
Dexter, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016


Perfect view of Mt. Le Conte! Our two boys slept in the loft area and very morning our 9 year old said, "I love that the first thing I see when I wake up is that mountain!" The cabin was very clean. The hot tub was so nice to have after days of hiking! We were about 15-20 minutes from Gatlinburg. The drive to and from the cabin was beautiful! Winding roads and lovely scenery! We will be back again next year and if Slice of Heaven is available we will choose it again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 12, 2016):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Amy! We love to hear that you and your family had a great time at A Slice of Heaven. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.

Danielle C.
North Augusta, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

A Slice of Heaven

Delightful stay! Great house for a family. Hidden fees were sad, but the stay was wonderful. The staff was courteous, and it was an easy set-up to understand.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 25, 2016):

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, Danielle! You certainly chose the perfect cabin to enjoy a wonderful weekend get-away. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the fees. We are upfront with all of our charges and include a breakdown of each fee prior to confirming the reservation. We want to make sure that each of our guests are aware of all charges prior to finalizing the reservation. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains.

Marie K.
Saint Louis, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2016

Beautiful Views with a Mile High BUT Lack of Attentio

Our over all experience with this cabin and Elks Springs Resort was good. The location and design of the cabin was excately what we had expected. However I was disappointed in the level of cleaning and maintanance that was NOT given to the cabin. The widows were extremely dirty, part of the roof was not secured down, missing screens from windows, outdoor lights by hot tub not working, light bulbs not working in inside lights, NO pot holders, front porch light top had no screws to hold it on. I felt that these were maintanance issues that should not been over looked. I also could tell that the cleaning crew also did just the minimal to get by. I found a child's ring pop next to a chair in the living room that should have been found when the floor was vacuumed. I also had to sweep off the leaves under the steps to the hot tub before we used it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 10, 2016):

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. I can assure you these issues have been addressed, and corrected. We are proud to report improvements have been made to our quality assurance department as well since your stay. We truly apologize for these inconveniences during the time spent at A Slice of Heaven. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if ever you find any items that are not up to par during your stay. We provide friendly housekeeping and maintenance to assist you should the need arise. Please don't suffer, call us, so we can assist. We hope you will consider visiting us again for your next vacation get-away.

Pam P.
Madison, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Slice of heaven

Wonderful and relaxing. Great location. Quiet and very peaceful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 18, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Pam! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will make plans to come back and visit us often. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Allie B.
New Haven, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Our stay at a slice of heaven

The cabin was clean and cozy! Great location! However the hot tub didn't heat up the entire time which was a huge bummer

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 31, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Allie. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. It is regrettable that we were not informed during your visit about the hot tub issue. Often times issues such as these can be resolved promptly by simply resetting or adjusting the settings. Each of our maintenance men are trained to do just this, and we offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to assist you during your stay. I have made our maintenance staff aware of the issue, and I can assure you it will be addressed. We hope you will choose to visit us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.

Roberto V.
North Aurora, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Beautiful view

Cabin was very clean and had all the utilities you will need for a weekend long stay.Cabin is somewhat far from all the local attractions but it’s expected if you really want an outdoor cabin experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 19, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Roberto. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your recent visit, and we hope you will make plans to visit again very soon.

Lourdes G.
Kinnelon, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Unacceptable Customer Service

The cabin was beautiful and its location was ideal.However, we were cleaning upon arrival. Thankfully there was a Walmart nearby for cleaning supplies. Flooring was poorly kept (laminate flooring near kitchen had holes in it, carpeting was dark / filthy). Glass dining table was full of streaks and fingerprints. Top of refrigerator had a film of dust. Bathrooms were also significantly dusty (between paneling/ corners and window valances). Toilets were stained. Pots and pans were falling apart (no lids,teflon was all scratched, and all handles were loose). Additionally, bedsheet / mattress cover in the loft was grossly stained. The off white curtains on the main level were all stained as well. The spa was not sanitized and merely drained and refilled. We requested bromine tabs to no avail. We personally bought bromine / spa shock. We were easy going and addressed issues independently figuring we were in the woods so what can we expect, but each day it was something new. So we decided to check out a day early. We notified Elks Springs of our early check out and lack of hygienic practices providing pictures and screenshots of text communications as per issues. We kindly requested a refund (approx. $150 for the 1 day [early check out] for the unsanitary inconveniences. They said they couldn't but would review it and get back to me. After not hearing back after a week, I contacted Elks Springs as per the status of the refund and was told it was denied. I thanked them and informed them that I would include our communications and supporting pictures on all reviews (Google, Yelp, TripAdvisor, etc.). I can only hope that they addressed the unacceptable housekeeping issues for the next guests. Honestly, we loved TN and look forward to a do over. We travel often and abroad renting luxury cabins without issues. This was a first for us. Thankfully, there are many rental companies that prioritize best practices; unlike Elks Springs.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 23, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Lourdes. Your review certainly alarms us. After looking into these statements we would like to clarify some of the items in your review. We can understand that you would be disappointed, however, the only items that were brought to our attention were the request for facial tissue and bromine tablets. We try to prepare our guests in advance by sending an itemized list of items that are provided at the cabin. Facial tissues are not listed as we do not provide these in any of the cabins. Your statement regarding the cleanliness of the hot tub are simply not true. We require each of the cleaners to provide a time and date stamped photo of the sanitized hot tub. This photo must include the required chemicals prior to each guest's arrival. We do have photos showing shock and bromine were added prior to your arrival. Your refund request was denied, as we were not given the opportunity to see or address any of the issues. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any issue that arises can be handled quickly. It is our policy, as outlined in our guest agreement, to rectify any issues rather than refunding. We can assure you that each of the items mentioned will be assessed. We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area in light of these issues.