Unforgettable - Gatlinburg Cabin

Brand New 1 Bedroom Luxury Cabin With Amazing Views
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (133 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Just a short 10 minute and convenient drive from Elk Springs Resort, this BRAND NEW cabin is located in Bear Foot Mountain Resort. Luxury furniture and accessories await in this large yet cozy and romantic 1 bedroom cabin. Master suite includes fireplace, jacuzzi tub, king size bed and private deck with hot tub. Enjoy the unrestricted views of the Smoky Mountains from your deck with gas grill, outdoor fireplace and sounds of the creek below. Unwind to a movie in front of the fireplace while watching on the 55" 3D flat screen TV with 3D Blu-ray DVD and sound system. Fully equipped upscale kitchen with dining space for 4. Relax in your own private sauna after a long day of hiking in. A total of 4 fireplaces in this cabin including the master bath! Due to many amenities in this cabin, it is limited to Adults only with a maximum occupancy of 2.

Outdoor fire-pit stocked with firewood and picnic area just a 1 minute walk from this cabin!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Washer Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

133 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
85%
4
10%
3
2%
2
2%
1
3%
Richard B.
Dothan, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Unforgetable

Fabulous!! Cabin was fantastic.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 05, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Richard! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Tinley Park, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Convenient

Relaxing and convenient. Nice to come back to and cook a meal after being out on the trails. Did not enjoy all of the stairs into the basement to the one and only bedroom though.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 29, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Jim. We are pleased to hear you had a relaxing cabin stay! It is regrettable that you experienced an issue with the stairs in the cabin. We do have several cabins to choose from, and I'm sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you with finding a cabin that will not only meet but exceed your expectations.

Deborah P N.
North Chesterfield, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great Wedding Anniversary Cabin

The cabin and the location was Unforgettable! It was decorated nicely and very clean! It had a lot of amenities and we used the hot tub once - really enjoyed it too. The shower was very nice as well. Only down side: It was very stormy which we were there and it messed with the dish tv reception. Big positive: It was really nice that you did not have to go to a central resort location to get your access key and we were able to alarm the cabin as well! We will definitely stay with the resort properties again and this cabin is highly recommended.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 17, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Deborah. We are sorry to hear about the reception issue with the satellite dish. Although reception is usually reliable, the storms can definitely cause some intermittent issues. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are happy you enjoyed so many of the other amenities and the ease of our express check in. We care about the quality of your stay and strive to ensure each visit is as relaxing as possible. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Julie C.
Punxsutawney, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Amazing!

We had an amazing vacation! The cabin exceeded our expectations. The views from the deck were gorgeous. The cabin is close to Gatlinburg but far enough away from all the noise in Gatlinburg. We picked up BBQ from Honey Bear BBQ (down the road from cabin) and had dinner on the deck of the cabin. Had breakfast at Crockett's Breakfast Camp, The Pancake Pantry and The Old Mill (Pigeon Forge). Had dinner at Calhouns, Bennetts BBQ,and Paw Paws Catfish. Road the lift to Anakeesta and played Hillbilly Golf. Also went to the Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Show. Explored The Smoky Mointain National Park. Cades Cove, Clingmans Dome, and Motor Nature Trial. We will be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 07, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Julie! You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and create memories that will last a lifetime. It is delightful to hear you were able to explore the area, too. There are so many beautiful hikes and a never-ending list of attractions in The Smokies. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.

Vince B.
Lake Saint Louis, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Anniversary Getaway

My husband and I celebrated our 35th Anniversary. We were very pleased with our accommodations. Everything was clean and very manageable. Other than not being able to use any of the TV's due to bad reception, we were able to watch a few movies on my computer. The internet service worked well for streaming. I'm glad I brought my laptop!. It gave us something to do during a few rainy days. Our scenery was beautiful. We spent most of our time just relaxing on the deck overlooking the mountains.Very peaceful, very relaxing. Just what we were looking for.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 28, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy you had such an enjoyable stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue. Thank you for making us aware during your check out call. This is certainly not normal to not be able to get reception on the TVs. One of our technicians went out and was able to resolve the issue and restore the reception. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you experience an issue such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Lumberton, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Immaculate

This cabin was nothing less of the photos shown. Very clean, quiet,and beautiful. I would have loved for the swing to have been upstairs and a clearer view on bottom floor by removing the unnecessary shrubs.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Abigail. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, and we hope you will choose to visit us again very soon!

Farmington Hills, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great experience, but at a price

Great experience, but at a price

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 19, 2018):

Thank you for your review, Gireesh. We hope you will make plans to visit again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Any City, RESERVED
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

2 Day Getaway

Pleasantly surprised at accommodations, knew they were nice, but upon arrival we were overwhelmed with the level of detail. Photos can't do justice to how nice the cabin is.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Christopher! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Wilcox, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Awful Customer Service and Dirty

Asked Customer Service to replace grill; filthy, full of old food, rodent dropping and rust. offered to clean but beyond that ... disgusting. Outside cobwebs and spider nests all over front windows; oven dirty; bathrooms cobwebs with bugs in lights ... sent sill response emails but refused. Maintenance guy complained about the cost of a new grill (that had to be 10 years old). It was 1/5th the price of week's stay; one expects better from a place like this; run down; overgrown. Too bad.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 01, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tammy. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. Your review certainly concerns us. It alarmed us, to be quite honest. This is certainly not our standard as this cabin continuously gets 5-Star reviews. We were able to look into these issues and would like to clarify some important details, as they seem to be left out in your review. A technician was sent out when you reported the grill was unsafe to cook on. He did find that the lid to the grill was peeling and the drip tray was dirty. He offered to clean it and you refused and stated that you were not going to use it anyway. We can assure you this grill is not 10 years old, that is an exaggeration. It is our policy to replace any grills that are unsafe, however, the technician is advised to use his professional opinion in these matters. This was followed and documented. We did not receive any reports of any of these other issues until now. We, along with the many return guests that have enjoyed this cabin, can assure you that this review is an unfair exaggeration that does not reflect the true experience that our guests enjoy when staying at Unforgettable. We are sorry you felt this way and hope you enjoyed your time in our area.

Edinburgh, NH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Truly Unforgettable

The Unforgettable cabin was absolutely better than we ever imagined it would be. Everything is of the highest quality and cleanliness. We felt like we were "home" when we were in the cabin. We will be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 21, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Brent! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Map