Unforgettable - Gatlinburg Cabin

Brand New 1 Bedroom Luxury Cabin With Amazing Views
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (129 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$145 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min. Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Just a short 10 minute and convenient drive from Elk Springs Resort, this BRAND NEW cabin is located in Bear Foot Mountain Resort. Luxury furniture and accessories await in this large yet cozy and romantic 1 bedroom cabin. Master suite includes fireplace, jacuzzi tub, king size bed and private deck with hot tub. Enjoy the unrestricted views of the Smoky Mountains from your deck with gas grill, outdoor fireplace and sounds of the creek below. Unwind to a movie in front of the fireplace while watching on the 55" 3D flat screen TV with 3D Blu-ray DVD and sound system. Fully equipped upscale kitchen with dining space for 4. Relax in your own private sauna after a long day of hiking in. A total of 4 fireplaces in this cabin including the master bath! Due to many amenities in this cabin, it is limited to Adults only with a maximum occupancy of 2. Outdoor fire-pit stocked with firewood and picnic area just a 1 minute walk from this cabin! Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

129 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
85%
4
11%
3
2%
2
2%
1
3%
Vince B.
Lake Saint Louis, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Anniversary Getaway

My husband and I celebrated our 35th Anniversary. We were very pleased with our accommodations. Everything was clean and very manageable. Other than not being able to use any of the TV's due to bad reception, we were able to watch a few movies on my computer. The internet service worked well for streaming. I'm glad I brought my laptop!. It gave us something to do during a few rainy days. Our scenery was beautiful. We spent most of our time just relaxing on the deck overlooking the mountains.Very peaceful, very relaxing. Just what we were looking for.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 28, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy you had such an enjoyable stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue. Thank you for making us aware during your check out call. This is certainly not normal to not be able to get reception on the TVs. One of our technicians went out and was able to resolve the issue and restore the reception. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you experience an issue such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Lumberton, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Immaculate

This cabin was nothing less of the photos shown. Very clean, quiet,and beautiful. I would have loved for the swing to have been upstairs and a clearer view on bottom floor by removing the unnecessary shrubs.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Abigail. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, and we hope you will choose to visit us again very soon!

Farmington Hills, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great experience, but at a price

Great experience, but at a price

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 19, 2018):

Thank you for your review, Gireesh. We hope you will make plans to visit again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Any City, RESERVED
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

2 Day Getaway

Pleasantly surprised at accommodations, knew they were nice, but upon arrival we were overwhelmed with the level of detail. Photos can't do justice to how nice the cabin is.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Christopher! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Wilcox, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Awful Customer Service and Dirty

Asked Customer Service to replace grill; filthy, full of old food, rodent dropping and rust. offered to clean but beyond that ... disgusting. Outside cobwebs and spider nests all over front windows; oven dirty; bathrooms cobwebs with bugs in lights ... sent sill response emails but refused. Maintenance guy complained about the cost of a new grill (that had to be 10 years old). It was 1/5th the price of week's stay; one expects better from a place like this; run down; overgrown. Too bad.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 01, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tammy. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. Your review certainly concerns us. It alarmed us, to be quite honest. This is certainly not our standard as this cabin continuously gets 5-Star reviews. We were able to look into these issues and would like to clarify some important details, as they seem to be left out in your review. A technician was sent out when you reported the grill was unsafe to cook on. He did find that the lid to the grill was peeling and the drip tray was dirty. He offered to clean it and you refused and stated that you were not going to use it anyway. We can assure you this grill is not 10 years old, that is an exaggeration. It is our policy to replace any grills that are unsafe, however, the technician is advised to use his professional opinion in these matters. This was followed and documented. We did not receive any reports of any of these other issues until now. We, along with the many return guests that have enjoyed this cabin, can assure you that this review is an unfair exaggeration that does not reflect the true experience that our guests enjoy when staying at Unforgettable. We are sorry you felt this way and hope you enjoyed your time in our area.

Edinburgh, NH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Truly Unforgettable

The Unforgettable cabin was absolutely better than we ever imagined it would be. Everything is of the highest quality and cleanliness. We felt like we were "home" when we were in the cabin. We will be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 21, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Brent! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Winchester, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Nice cabin

Cabin was very nice and clean .. we enjoyed our stay .. cabin was a little Farther out than we expected but still enjoyed our stay very much !

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 16, 2018):

Thank you for your kind words, Melody. It is great to hear you enjoyed your overall cabin experience. We do have several luxury cabins that are closer to downtown Gatlinburg. We would be happy to help you find a cabin that not only meets but exceeds your expectations. Don't forget to mention at the time of your next booking that you are a repeat visitor, and you will receive 10% off!

Rosedale, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Undeniably Unforgettable

Very satisfied with our stay. The decks could have used a little more privacy.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 14, 2018):

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Unforgettable, and we hope you make plans to visit again very soon. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the decks. I will be sure to pass this along to the proper department for reviewing. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Jo Ann. See you soon!

Lisa M.
Lake Linden, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Unforgettable

We loved your cabin. I still think of it often. I loved sitting in the hot tub with a drink or some coffee and looking at the Smoky Mountains. I loved all the fireplaces although the firepit on the porch didn't work the time we were there. We cooked steaks on the grill from Food City-already pre-seasoned at the store. The pillows were so comfy! We enjoyed building a few campfires a few steps away. This cabin has all the amenities, and I did not want to leave. I hope to be back in the fall next time! It was located close to town.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 15, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Lisa! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Unforgettable. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. Please don't forget we offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to help you with any issue that may arise during your visit. Please don't hesitate to contact us; we love assisting our guests. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon! Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Kevin B.
Springboro, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Unforgettable..... yup

Cabins are nice, updated, clean unless ur wife checks behind the dresser ( due to placing clothes, luggage here, possibly items could fall behind dresser) & finds a pair of boxers & brings them to me “ assuming” their mine, when i say, baby, those are not mine... she was disgusted & quickly dropped em. The cabins location was not secluded enough & too close to rt 321, which is just below cabin & all the traffic noise reverbs up to you when your enjoying a cup of java out back , overlooking the picturesque view of the mnts & speaking a lil louder to your wife to counter for the traffic noise.. Remedy- ask for a cabin higher in the mnt, like a king, head to the top. Also wish the cabins would allow us weekend getaway peeps, when we have only a short stay to access the cabins before 3 PM “at times”, when they promptly want you out by 10a. Just a lil latitude here would be nice. Most of us I’d say travel a good distance 4-6 hrs, my guess anyway, & the stresses of work TN, PF, Gtlbrg - an amazing getaway & a short stay w/ out the stress of, ok, quickly pack, make sure you didn’t leave anything ( like boxers behind the dresser ) , ensure the gas is off to grill, flame pit - (O yea, thought here, My fellow vacationers; bring some spray for the grilling out) pack the car, and get out by 10a, & you need to stop for taffy on the way out, cause you forgot to get the one time you went into town. Cabin was great in inundating you w/ emails, directions, codes etc prior to your stay. Location is nice approx 12 miles ( depending on your cabin location) from Gatlinburg, right off 321, away from all the craziness, just too close to the road for this guy, who likes complete wilderness, peaceful, quietness. If I am to put a grade on our stay, I’d say a fair B- this particular time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 10, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Kevin. We are sorry you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will forward your feedback regarding the boxers to our housekeeping department so it can be addressed. It does not sound like this was the perfect choice for your get-away. While this cabin is not advertised as being secluded, we do offer a great selection of secluded cabins. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Map