Mountain Hideaway - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy The Views From Your Own Private And Romantic 1 Bedroom Cabin!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
5.0 (161 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Just a short 10 minute and convenient drive from Elk Springs Resort, this cabin is located in Bear Foot Mountain Resort. Luxury furniture and accessories await in this large yet cozy and romantic 1 bedroom cabin. Master suite includes fireplace, jacuzzi tub, king size bed and private deck with hot tub.

Enjoy the unrestricted views of the smokies from your deck with gas grill, outdoor fireplace and sounds of the creek below. Unwind to a movie in front of the fireplace while watching on the 52" flat screen TV with Blu-ray DVD and sound system. Fully equipped upscale kitchen with dining space for 4. A total of 4 fireplaces in this cabin including the master bath!

Due to many amenities in this cabin, it is limited to Adults only with a maximum occupancy of 2.

Outdoor firepit stocked with firewood and picnic area just a 1 minute walk from this cabin!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Wifi
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Mountain View
  • Nearby Grocery

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

161 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
91%
4
6%
3
2%
2
1%
1
2%
Nathan S.
Batesville, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Wonderful Cabin

Mountain Hideaway was a great stay for me and my wife for our honeymoon. The cabin was so peaceful and relaxing. It had everything you could need. It was not too far from all the attractions but not too close. We would love to come back for our one year anniversary!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 18, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Nathan! Congratulations! We are pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Mountain Hideaway and hope to become part of your anniversary plans for years to come. You and your wife certainly chose a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Scotty B.
Hayti, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Mountain Hideaway

We stayed for our honeymoon Jan 15th-22nd 2018. We loved the cabin just wished it wouldn’t have been so far from town :( It was only a 10 mile drive from downtown gatlinburg but it took about 25 minutes to get there .

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 08, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Scotty. Congratulations! We hope to become part of your anniversary plans for years to come! We agree, Mountain Hideaway is a lovely cabin. However, please keep in mind we offer several luxury cabins throughout the Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge areas; many of these cabins are near to the heart of downtown. I am sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you with your next booking. Don't forget to mention that you are repeat customers at the time of your next booking. You will enjoy an additional 10% off! We hope to see you again very soon.

Buford, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Awesome cabin

We absolutely loved our stay in our cabin! It had an awesome shower and bath and decent view. However, we were a little disappointed when we arrived. Although the view was good, it is nothing like advertised on the site. The view is hindered by trees that have grown up and is not as good as advertised. Additionally, the cabin is about 20 minutes from Gatlinburg and 30-35 minutes from Pigeon Forge. This really was not a big deal and it was nice to be away from everything. Overall, the trip was great, but I believe it is time to update the pictures on the website as there were multiple people who have said the same thing in the in-house guest book.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 04, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jonathan. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate department and we can assure you they will be updated if needed. We care about the quality of your stay and want to assure all pictures and descriptions are accurate. We sincerely apologize for any confusion. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Mark V.
Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2013

Great place to getaway

It was excellenct. The cabin was amazing. It is a great place for a romantic trip

Would recommend to others? Yes
Fishers, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Romantic Getaway

Relaxing and romantic

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 12, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Kaitlyn! You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy a romantic get-away. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

St. Louis, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Amazing cabin for two!

This cabin met all of our expectations- you thought of everything a couple needs for a relaxing get away from the stresses of life! The only reason I gave a four star below is because from the description we thought we were going to be at the top of a hill overlooking the mountains, and it's located below a row of cabins above- however it's still very private and has a beautiful view. Great location 12-15min from Gatlinburg and easy access to main road. Thank you for everything!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 05, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Steven! We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in this aspect of your stay. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to visit again soon! Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.

Ronnie S.
Degraff, OHIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

Amazing

Cabin was too notch! Loved our time there and the views from the deck. Will definitely be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 07, 2016):

Thank you for your 5-Star review, Ronnie! Our goal is to provide luxury cabins that will spoil you. It sounds like we succeeded! We hope we can assist you in planning your next visit. Please mention that you are a returning guest to enjoy a 10% discount. We hope to see you soon!

Adam K.
Bradford, RI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2014

amazing

We stayed here for our honeymoon. It was everything we hoped for and more.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Kari M.
Monroe, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Heaven

This gorgeous cabin is located on the edge of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. It is beautifully appointed. We loved having 2 levels of balconies with blinds for privacy. We started our mornings sitting in the high-top polywood set drinking coffee and ended our evenings sitting in the polywood glider chairs by the fire pit sipping wine. Management is very attentive and responds quickly to your questions. I was reluctant to review this cabin as I want it to be available for our future trips! ;)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 01, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Kari! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We certainly agree, Mountain Hideaway is truly a hidden gem. The views are simply breathtaking! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit again soon. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Weston P.
Mcdonald, TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2012

Too Far

The cabin was awesome but the drive to get anywhere was just too long. One night we had to run to the store and we had to drive for 15 minutes just to find an open gas station. Other than that it was a very pleasant experience!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 06, 2012):

are in the mountains! Great cabin if you really want a lot of seclusion and closer and more accessible than you may think. Thanks for staying with us and you do get 10% off future stays. Perhaps you may want to stay in the main resort next time as it is a little closer.