Love Me True - Gatlinburg Cabin

Romantic Cabin With Views, Outdoor Living Room, Fire Pit, Hot Tub, Upgrades!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (52 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is located 10 minutes from Elk Springs Resort main property in the Arts and Crafts Community - four wheel drive during winter weather is recommended for the final 100 feet of the driveway***

## Occupancy in this cabin is limited to 2 adults ##

Enjoy amazing views while relaxing with someone special in your outdoor living space with fire pit and hot tub in this newly remodeled cabin.

Relax inside in your cozy living area with fireplace and more mountain views. Your cabin includes a fully equipped kitchen and dining area to prepare special meals during your stay. The king master suite includes a flat screen TV with HDTV and fireplace. The En-suite master bath includes a rain shower with massage jets.

A gas grill, washer/dryer, and Free WIFI are also included.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

Note: This partner has not provided us with amenities details yet for this property. More details may be available in the property description above.

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

52 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
79%
4
12%
3
6%
2
2%
1
2%
Boston, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Honeymoon

The cabin was beautiful, inside and out. The road leading up to the cabin was very steep, narrow, and had sharp curves. It was very hard to see the edge of the road in the dark. The parking spot was terrible to pull a full size truck in or back out of. Other than the road leading up to the cabin, everything was perfect!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 01, 2018):

We are truly pleased to hear that you and your new husband had such a great stay at Love Me True, Amanda! Congratulations! You certainly chose a great cabin to enjoy the peaceful mountain scenery. In the mountains, it is common for a cabin to be tucked away on a mountainside which means the road to access may be a little difficult to maneuver. We are very sorry if this caused an issue during your visit. However, we do have several cabins to choose from, and many of them are in a resort setting and easier to access. We hope you will choose to visit with us again in the future. We would love to be a part of your anniversary plans. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

David O.
Elizabeth, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Positive review

Overall it was a great experience. The cabin was exactly as advertised. It was close enough to enjoy the local amenities but far enough away to enjoy some privacy. The only negative was the leaves on the driveway up to the cabin made it difficult to tell where the road was.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 19, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, David. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue. Our technicians are sent out to the cabins prior to arrival to blow all of the leaves off from the driveways. Even with this added step, during fall, they can get covered again quickly. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience anything such as this in the future. We are always happy to send a technician out to repeat the process. Your safety is our primary goal. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Eden, NY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Fall get away

Nice place, really needs new couch and chair badly. Pretty worn out.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 14, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Paul. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in this aspect of your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate department so the furniture can be assessed. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Dan H.
Alexandria, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Maintenance issues from start to finish but nice view

While the cabin itself was nice overall and the view was lovely, we had issues with the utilities for the duration of our stay. We had no hot water our first morning and had to endure icy cold showers to get ready for our activities that day. We called management who sent someone out within an hour and told us the water heater was now working. I was dismayed that no apology or concession was made to us by management, for the inconvenience and discomfort, since they claimed this type of thing rarely happens. We had hot showers the second day but cold showers again on the third morning. Also the ice maker/fridge clicks and bangs periodically which woke us up several times each night. I would also recommend that management or the owner invest in a full size ironing board as the small dorm sized one was impossible to manage when ironing a man’s dress shirt and there is no closet or hanging rack to hang up garments anywhere in the cabin. We have stayed in Gatlinburg many times and at Elk Springs properties several of those times with no issues whatsoever, but this time was a great disappointment and we felt that management was indifferent.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 23, 2018):

We appreciate you taking them time to review your recent stay, Dan. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your overall visit. Your review concerns us however, and we would like to take some time to clarify a few items. After your first call regarding the hot water issues we did send out an experienced member of our staff to resolve this issue rather than contact an outside vendor which can take hours and in some cases days. Our technician was able to reset the heating elements to resolve the issue at hand. I spoke with you once this was complete and apologized for the inconvenience and asked that you please contact us if you have any further issues. We did not get another report from you until your check out. I have forwarded your recommendations regarding the ironing board and your maintenance concern regarding the ice maker to the proper departments to be reviewed and addressed. We are very sorry if you felt this recent visit was not one of the best, and we hope you will choose to visit with us again in the future.

Mount Holly , NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

We will be back!

Beautiful view, deck was perfect, tvs everywhere, very clean! Bathroom was one of the more luxurious ones we have seen in Gatlinburg. Only downside is we could not get the fire pit to lite. We came in at night and got turned around once by our gps and we missed the sign that led us to the cabin but if you are coming in during the day it is very easy to find.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 17, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Jen! We are sorry to hear you experienced this issue. We forwarded your feedback to our maintenance department and one of our technicians will be sent out to correct this. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover an issue such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to this issue and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Lynchburg, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great vacation!

My wife and I needed to spend some time just winding down and taking it easy. This was the PERFECT cabin in the perfect location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 12, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Tory! It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Love Me True is certainly a great cabin to relax and enjoy the spectacular mountain views. We hope you and your wife will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Trevor J.
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great cabin

Absolutely amazing cabin, very cozy and beautiful view! The hot tub never worked our entire stay, but thankfully we were refunded a little and got a late check-out. So that was a bummer but it didn't ruin our stay. The amazing shower made up for it. Great minimoon cabin if you don't have time to do a long honeymoon. Overall this was a beautiful property and I look forward to staying at this cabin and other elk spring cabins in the future.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your fantastic review, Trevor! It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay in spite of the hot tub issue. Thank you very much for your patience in regards to this matter. Love Me True is a great cabin to relax and take in the beautiful mountain scenery. We look forward to your next visit with us, and please don't forget to mention you are a returning customer at the time of your next booking to receive 10% off!

Jason T B.
Butler, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Peaceful Getaway

Great view and very well kept cabin. Everything needed for a great stay. Close distance to trails, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 05, 2018):

We are glad that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, and you were able to explore some of the areas during your stay! You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountain views. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Please don't forget to mention that you are a returning customer to enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Gabriel D.
Grove City, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Wonderful cabin for a long weekend

The cabin was beautiful and had an amazing view. The drive into Gatlinburg was quick and easy. I really can't wait to stay there again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 27, 2018):

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Love Me True. You definitely chose a great cabin to unwind and enjoy the beautiful mountain views! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Lance E.
Pickton, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

May 20018

I wasnt as impressed with this cabin as I was with the last two I rented in 2016 & 2017.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 04, 2018):

Thank you for our honest review, Lance. It is regrettable that your recent visit did not meet your standards. Unfortunately, we do not have any reported concerns from you on record. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit in the future.

Map