Love Me True - Gatlinburg Cabin

Romantic Cabin With Views, Outdoor Living Room, Fire Pit, Hot Tub, Upgrades!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (97 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is located 10 minutes from Elk Springs Resort main property in the Arts and Crafts Community - four wheel drive during winter weather is recommended for the final 100 feet of the driveway***

## Occupancy in this cabin is limited to 2 adults ##

Enjoy amazing views while relaxing with someone special in your outdoor living space with fire pit and hot tub in this newly remodeled cabin.

Relax inside in your cozy living area with fireplace and more mountain views. Your cabin includes a fully equipped kitchen and dining area to prepare special meals during your stay. The king master suite includes a flat screen TV with HDTV and fireplace. The En-suite master bath includes a rain shower with massage jets.

A gas grill, washer/dryer, and Free WIFI are also included.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • No Pets

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

97 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
78%
4
9%
3
9%
2
5%
1
3%
Aaron P.
Cloverdale, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2021

Another amazing stay with Elk Springs

Cabin was very clean and well represented by the pictures! Was in a good location just a short drive from town and was very quiet with a great view of the mountains! Only thing I would say is that it is a steep drive up to it and crossing the parking to go in if you are someone with a walking disability might be a little challenging, otherwise no problem, would give it a .8 star because of this, but that’s not an option.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 07, 2021):

It is delightful that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! We enjoyed having you and hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Keena B.
Winnabow, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

Excellent Cabin

Had a fantastic stay at this cabin with Elk Springs Resort. Description was accurate, great views, was clean and well maintained and I would recommend for anyone looking for a relaxing vacation. Drive is steep but had no issues. Would be a bit concerned if it snowed during our visit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 09, 2020):

Thank you, Keena, for sharing your experience with us! You couldn't have picked a better cabin to stay in on your visit to the Great Smoky Mountains. The driveway is a bit steep, but the views are worth the drive. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Mount Holly , NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

We will be back!

Beautiful view, deck was perfect, tvs everywhere, very clean! Bathroom was one of the more luxurious ones we have seen in Gatlinburg. Only downside is we could not get the fire pit to lite. We came in at night and got turned around once by our gps and we missed the sign that led us to the cabin but if you are coming in during the day it is very easy to find.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 17, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Jen! We are sorry to hear you experienced this issue. We forwarded your feedback to our maintenance department and one of our technicians will be sent out to correct this. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover an issue such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to this issue and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Love Me True Experience

34th Wedding Anniversary celebration that was a perfect setting. Close to Gatlinburg but quite secluded. Cabin was well appointed and very clean.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 06, 2017):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful celebration, Craig! Congratulations! We are delighted that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope you will make plans to visit often. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Cindy S.
Hardeeville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Beautiful View

I would recommend renting this cabin!! From check in to checkout, all went well and we thoroughly enjoyed staying here. From the Romantic Views , to the quiet surrounding! The cabin was very clean with everything that we needed but food. again Amazing views!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2019):

It is delightful to hear that you had such a great cabin stay, Cindy! We certainly agree. The view is fantastic at Love Me True. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin to relax in and enjoy some peaceful time away in The Smokies. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Williamsport, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2019

Excellent Get-Away

Fantastic experience. Kudos to Elk Springs Resort.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 05, 2019):

We are always happy to hear of such a fantastic experience. We enjoyed having you and hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Micah P.
Olney, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2019

Relaxing Getaway

The cabin and experience were everything my husband and I were hoping for. The cleanliness of the cabin was top notch and it was the perfect amount of space for the two of us. We were awed by the outdoor "living room" and we spend the majority of our time hanging out there, eating dinner, playing pool, soaking in the hot tub and taking in the beautiful view. We truly hope to make a trip again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 27, 2019):

We are delighted that you and your husband had such a great time at Love Me True. You chose a great cabin to relax in and enjoy the peaceful mountain scenery. We hope you found your home away from home while visiting our area. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

David M.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Long weekend

Wife and I went to Gatlinburg for an extended weekend getaway. The cabin was very nice and exactly what we had expected. It was clean, comfortable, and easy to get to. Check in was great. Received a text when it was ready with a code to the door so we could go straight there without having to go to another location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 24, 2017):

You certainly chose the perfect cabin for a romantic weekend get-away, David. We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We hope you will visit again soon!

Milltown, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Love me true

Location was great. Rooms could have been cleaner. Not clean under bed or around furniture. Drive way was very difficult to access in wet conditions.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 04, 2017):

Thank you for your honest review Chris. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We take pride in our cabins and cleanliness if very important to us. I have reported this issue to our head of housekeeping to be addressed. Often time when in the mountains, we are faced with steep and winding roads. For this we do apologize. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance to assist you with anything that may not be up to par. Please don't suffer, call us. We hope you will consider visiting with Elk Springs Resort during your next trip to Gatlinburg.

Pam L.
Metamora, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021

Was nice but could have been better

The road on the way up to the property was terrible way too many potholes nowhere to pull off when someone else was coming down. There was not a blanket on th bed, for remotes for each TV none of them labeled or directions on how to use terrible. When I called to ask questions about it and was not very helpful, never did figure out how to turn on regular TV Netflix only.DVD and bedroom did not work, when I went to switch DVD players from the living room to the bedroom extremely dirty behind both TVs.hot tub leaked so did the refrigerator. Was very disappointed with the shower nice huge shower, the seat was extremely way too tiny for a honeymoon stay, it definitely needs more shower heads in it for such a big shower was very cold to people couldn't even take a shower at the same time. There is a soft spot in the bathroom on the floor when you step heel or toes sink into it. We have in the Smoky mountains four times now we have stated other resorts, unfortunately I was very disappointed with your guys's cabin. The view was beautiful in the bed was nice the pillows were way too flat. This is the first time I've ever left a bad review on anywhere I've ever stayed.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 17, 2021):

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay, Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We will share your feedback with our team to ensure each of these items are checked. While it does not seem that this cabin was a good fit for you, we offer a great selection of cabins with varying layouts and locations that may better fit your needs. Please contact one of our Sales Representatives when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. They will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.