Love Me Tender - Gatlinburg Cabin

Romantic Cabin, Amazing View, Fire Pit And Outdoor Living Room. Free Wifi
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (57 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is located 10 minutes from Elk Springs Resort main property in the Arts and Crafts Community - four wheel drive during winter weather is recommended for the final 100 feet of the driveway***

## Occupancy in this cabin is limited to 2 adults ##

Enjoy fantastic views from your master bedroom, great room and even better, from your private outdoor living room with fire pit, pool table and hot tub!

Relax inside in the comfy great room with fireplace and spectacular mountain views. Prepare in cabin meals in your upgraded kitchen and then retire to the King Master Suite with fireplace. En-suite master bath includes a rain shower with massage jets.

A fully equipped kitchen, gas grill, washer/dryer, and Free WIFI are all included.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

King Master Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

Note: This partner has not provided us with amenities details yet for this property. More details may be available in the property description above.

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

57 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
76%
4
16%
3
8%
2
0%
1
2%
Gary Y.
Dundee, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Our honeymoon

The cabin was very clean,and it has a spectacular view ,it is an awesome place for a honeymoon. Would recommend it to anybody. Loved how we could come back from hiking or doing something and have all the privacy we wanted, kind of felt like home.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 26, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable occasion, Gary! Congratulations! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort a part of your anniversary plans for many years to come.

Caddo Gap, AR
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Our stay at the Love me tender cabin

We loved our honeymoon at the cabin! It was a little further out from Pigeon Forge than we were thinking but the first time we stepped out onto our back porch and saw the view of the mountains we knew there wasn’t a placed we’d have rather been! Everything about the cabin was perfect! We’d watch Netflix on the couch and play pool then go sit in the hot tub and watch the stars, and it was all perfect! Thank you so much!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 09, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Tyler! We hope you will make plans to stay with us for many anniversaries to come. Love Me Tender is a beautiful cabin to relax in and take in the peaceful mountain surroundings. It was our pleasure to provide you with a fantastic getaway, and we hope to see you again very soon!

James V.
Whitewater, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Incredible views

The property was not ready until almost 5 PM we were notified twice that it was not going to be ready at 3, then at 4 we were notified that it was not going to be ready until 430, we were almost there and ended up waiting until they were finished. The floors were sticky, your shoes stuck as you walked. The bathroom had an odor that we dismissed as just musty but then we figured out there was a leak under the bathroom sink. The furniture was extremely uncomfortable and rather dirty. The views were incredible!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 01, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, James. Your feedback helps us ensure we are constantly improving. It is regrettable that you feel your recent stay was not up to par. We do send out several emails prior to arrival stating for our guests that check-in begins at 3 p.m. We do our best to get all cabins ready by this time, however, we do stress that this is simply a target time. We alert our guests by 1:30 p.m. if we are running behind. We are very sorry to hear that you had cleaning concerns. We strive to be the best in the business, and cleaning is a very important part of this. I do show that you reported some concerns upon your checkout, and our cleaning staff was notified. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay. We offer 24/7 staff assistance to ensure that our guests leave us feeling as though they have a home away from home. The leak you reported has since been repaired. These cabins are rentals, and it is often that we have to do minor maintenance to keep them in tip-top shape. Thank you for reporting this to us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the mountain views. This cabin truly does have an amazing view of The Great Smoky Mountains. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Paulding, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Very enjoyable

Very quiet and peaceful. Was as described and told. Could drive easily into town for dinner, etc. Wished it had a small hang up closet for a few clothes. Would do again someday. Very clean.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 11, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Jim. Love Me Tender is definitely a perfect cabin for a couple to escape from the world if only for a moment. We appreciate your recommendation. I have forwarded this to the proper department for review. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off all future bookings!

Byron A.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great Stay!

We had an awesome time! Cabin was beautiful, clean, and a great spot for a romantic get away!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 02, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Byron! It is great to hear that you had such a great stay at Love Me Tender. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We hope you will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to Gatlinburg. Don't forget to mention at the time of your next booking that you are a repeat visitor to receive 10% off!

Brian H.
Nashville , TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Amazing Cabin, Close to Town

Had a great time at this cabin, tucked away in the mountains and close to town. Great hotter and pool table with amazing views of the mountains Couldn't ask for a better getaway.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Brian! We are excited to hear we exceeded your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Michelle G.
Bolingbrook, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

love me tender

The only suggestion we have is the pillows were horrible so we went and bought our own.. also when we visit Gatlinburg we usually book on your website and I have yet to receive a 10% return customer discount.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 06, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Michelle. We truly appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have reported your concerns regarding the pillows to the proper department to be addressed. Also, please keep in mind in order to receive the 10% discount you must note you are a returning guest at the time of booking. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon.

Karen M.
Ooltewah, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Mountain vacation

Beautiful mountain cabin tucked away up on a hill. Very private. Only word of caution is the narrow, gravel, steep road leading up to cabin, as it is only wide enough for one vehicle at a time. We, thankfully, never came across another vehicle trying to ascend this road as we were descending or vice versa, however, it would be difficult to deal with on this very narrow road. Also, in winter months, I can see where the road leading up to the cabin would be very treacherous with snow/ice. Otherwise, the cabin is perfect for a private getaway with fantastic mountain views!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay so much! The mountain views from Love Me Tender are truly spectacular, and we are delighted that you were able to relax and take in the beautiful mountain scenery. We appreciate your feedback regarding the drive. In this area, there are several cabins that do require specific vehicles to access them. We do recommend a four-wheel drive in the winter months to access this cabin. We have several luxury cabins to choose from, and I am very sure we can assist you with finding a cabin that will be perfect for your next visit. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Katy, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Vacation in the Smokies

The Love Me Tender cabin was fantastic! The view from the deck was so beautiful and peaceful. We loved the hot tub, pool table and eating most of our meals on the deck. The staff was quick to respond to concerns about the hot tub temperature. The only opportunity for improvement were the pillows and the tree that had grown over part of the view. Overall, we loved it and would return here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 09, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Mr. and Mrs. Stark! It was a pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate your suggestions regarding the pillows and the tree. We want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future.

Robert W.
Cynthiana, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

to hot

outside tv didn't work hot tub temp was 104 adjusted to98 never would cool down tried both days no luck ac in house wouldnot go below 70 like it cooler at night

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 27, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Robert. It is regrettable that we were not made aware of these issues during your visit. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and often times issues such as these can be resolved promptly. I have reported these concerns to the proper department to be addressed. It appears as though you added a night to your reservation, so we hope you enjoyed the majority of your stay. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Map