Gatehouse Condos - 704 - Gatlinburg Cabin

Beautiful Top Floor 2 Bedroom Condo - Minutes To Downtown - Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (124 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** Located 8 minutes from the main Elk Springs Resort Property ***

Lets face it, most of the condos in Gatlinburg are older and not in that great of shape. If you are looking for a Luxury condo and don't really want to spend as much as a cabin then Gatehouse condo 704 is perfect for your vacation.

A place where you can relax and be just minutes from the action downtown or in the National Park. Located walking distance to downtown this unit features plenty of spots to stretch out and relax depending on your mood. Perhaps you can read a book on the leather sofa in front of the gas fireplace or you can sit out on the terrace and admire the sights and sounds of the creek below.

With 2 king master suites, each with their own bath, your condo has the perfect layout for 2 couples, a family with kids -and- it's even cost effective and cozy enough for just a couple getting away on a romantic mini-cation.

The cabin includes Cable TV, Free wireless internet and a washer / dryer for your convenience.

** The condo is .6 miles to stoplight #3 in Gatlinburg.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

King Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

King Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Living Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

*** Please note this is a shared parking lot and limited to 2 standard vehicles. No trailers or additional vehicles are allowed.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi
  • No Pets

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

124 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
72%
4
20%
3
7%
2
2%
1
2%
Okc, OK
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Very comfortable accommodations!

Very pleased with the accommodations! Bed was very comfortable! We look forward to staying on our next visit to The Smoky Mountains!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 27, 2021):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Sheila! We strive to be the best in the business. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon in the future! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Pilot Mountain, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2021

Christmas in Gatlinburg

We rented a 2 bedroom condo. It was very nice. Loves the kitchen and family room. Furniture was a bit dated but comfortable. Great view free m the balcony. The entire stay was great. Would definitely recommend it.y

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 13, 2021):

Cynthia, thank you for the review. We certainly apologize about the outdatedness of the furniture in the cabin, we will send something over to the owner to review. It has been a pleasure and it is good to hear that your overall stay was great! We hope to see you again in the future!

Colleen K.
Ravenel, NH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Awesome condo!

Great comfortable 2 bedroom condo. Clean and on decent shape although TV is outdated! Great roaring river off the balcony which I enjoyed every morning with my coffee and every night! A little far from town mainly because the half mile is all uphill when walking home so we had to drive and pay parking each time we went in town.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 01, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Colleen! We are delighted to hear you had such a great stay at the Gatehouse Condos! The river is truly one of natures peace makers, and it is great that you were able to enjoy some quite time withus. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Temple, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021

Great property!!

Wonderful experience and great time had by all of us. Customer service was very accommodating when we wanted to add a few extra nights on. Property was very clean and the view from the outside porch was amazing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 08, 2021):

It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit, Vicki. You selected a great place with a peaceful scenery to relax in. We strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on future bookings. Hope to see you soon!

Tom G.
Jackson, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Daughters wedding

Preparing for my daughters wedding , the owner was down the hall , he was peeping in the window , knocked on the door with a bogus excuse ,just to see what we were doing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 19, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Tom. I'm very sorry to hear that your visit was ruined by this. Please know that we offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to send someone out during your stay for any reason. It seems your frustrations are only with this instance and not with the cabin itself. We hope you were able to enjoy your daughter's wedding and the rest of your time with us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Joshua M.
Concord, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2014

Excellent!

Beautiful location and very nice overall.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Brandy B.
Culleoka, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Great stay

We have stayed in Elk Springs cabins before and loved them, this time we tried a condo and it was just as nice as a cabin. The condo manager was super nice, we had to contact her because there wasn't a parking permit in our room. The only negative was there was only one parking spot designated for our condo and we had 2 vehicles.Will be staying with Elk Springs again in the future!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 14, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The condo unit provides parking for two vehicles. While only one car is allotted on the lower level, the second car may park in the upper level parking lot. We apologize for any misunderstandings regarding the number of cars allowed. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to stay with us again!

Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Gatlinburg

Nice condo, bad part of town. Kitchen was well stocked. Nice patio. Master bed was horrible, way too hard and worn out. Bed linens were thread bare in both rooms. The condo complex was nice, but surrounded by really suspect hotels, including run down buildings, people sitting outside, broken down cars and a horrible smelling dumpster from the next hotel that made swimming at the pool not so pleasurable.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 25, 2016):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Gary. We can certainly understand your concern regarding the area surrounding the condos. It is an older area of town, however, we can assure you we do not receive complaints as far as the surrounding hotels. Since it is within walking distance to downtown, we do find that many of the guests at our property and the nearby hotels do spend quite a bit of time sitting outside, as the weather permits. We have shared your feedback regarding the master bedroom mattress with our maintenance department to have it evaluated and replaced if needed. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We value your feedback as it helps us to ensure each stay with us if exceptional. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a location that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations.

Donna W.
Shelbyville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Summer trip to the mountains

We have stayed at this particular condo 4 or 5 times now and every time the unit has been very clean. Kitchen is well stocked making meal preparations easy. Elk Springs staff made booking this condo a very pleasant experience. Loved sitting on the balcony listening to the babbling creek and watching a multitude of birds. We will definitely return to unit 704 at the Gatehouse next time we come to Gatlinburg.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 14, 2020):

It is our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit, Donna. You selected a great place and with the sounds of the creek make it so peaceful. We strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on future bookings. See you soon!

Donna W.
Shelbyville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Chance to re-visit The Smokies

Great condo which was exactly as pictured. Very spacious with lots of room for cooking and/or socializing with family and friends. Especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony listening to the babble of the creek and watching the cedar wax wing birds.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 19, 2017):

We appreciate your business and thank you for your kind review, Donna. We certainly agree, the Gatehouse condos are such a peaceful place to relax and enjoy some truly spectacular scenery. We are looking forward to your next visit! Keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!