Mountain Splash - Gatlinburg Cabin

Private Indoor Pool Cabin - Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (110 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is located 8 minutes from the main Elk Springs Resort Property

Just minutes from the Arts & Crafts Community and Downtown Gatlinburg you will love spending your family vacation at Mountain Splash. Your own private indoor pool with waterfall will create a memorable vacation for the adults and kids. If by some small chance anyone gets bored, you can shoot a game pool or use the free highspeed WIFI. Even better, relax with a book on the covered deck or even in front of the gas fireplace. Better yet, you can soothe yourself in the hot tub on the covered deck.

The fully equipped kitchen will provide you with everything you need to prepare in cabin meals during your short or extended stay - after all, the kids may never want to leave the cabin. If you do want to adventure out you are just 20 minutes to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park main entrance, 15 minutes to Dollywood, 8 Minutes to the Arts and Crafts Community and only 15 minutes to Downtown Gatlinburg.

The adults will retire to the king master suite with jacuzzi tub and full bath while the kids can use the sleeper sofa in the great room.

Free WIFI and a washer/dryer are including for your convenience.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Mountain View
  • DVD Player
  • Wifi
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

110 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
57%
4
25%
3
9%
2
6%
1
6%
Portersville, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

Family Vacation

Mountain Splash was a great place to stay for our first family vacation to the Smokey Mountains!! The indoor pool was amazing!! The day we arrived the water was not working and after a call to the maintenance department the problem was quickly resolved! We definitely will be a returning customer great location, great experience!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 03, 2016):

Thank you for your kind review! It warms our heart to receive reviews such as yours. Thank you for reaching out to us when you realized the water was not working. We are happy to hear that we were able to resolve the issue quickly. We provide 24/7 guest assistance during your stay to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. We are always happy to assist you, we love our guests! We hope you will make plans to come back and stay with us as often as your schedule allows. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back!

Mark P.
Harrisburg, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2014

Wonderful Time

It was wonderful, the staff checked in on us to make sure we were ok, everything was there that you would need, we sat in the hot tub during the rain and just relaxed. I would say to anyone you have to stay and enjoy your quiet time. The one thing we were glad we took the wife's car, she has all wheel drive, in the rain the steep road to the cabin was slippery.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Elizabeth City, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

Good getaway

Lovely cabin except the pool area wasn't as expected. Smell was musty and pool water level was below what was needed to circulate water through the waterfall feature. We didn't use the pool area due to the smell. Otherwise, we loved the cabin!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 19, 2016):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Laura. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your get-away. We sincerely apologize for the issue with the pool. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you find that any of the amenities are not functioning properly. We are always happy to assist you with any need that may arise. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that all needs are taken care of quickly and completely. We love assisting our guests! Please don't suffer, call us. We hope you will consider returning to Elk Springs Resort during your next visit to our Great Smoky Mountains. We hope to see you soon!

Steve G.
Cicero, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Not what we paid for

Pool not working. Bugs everywhere. Bed and living couch where in awful shape.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 10, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Steve. We are sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. The pool was leaking, which caused an issue with the heater to the pool. Unfortunately, this did take time to resolve. While it has been resolved, we do understand this is an important amenity and want to ensure you are treated fairly. We see where our management team worked with you and issued a refund due to the issues. Each of our cabins are regularly treated by our local pest control company. Even with our best efforts, it is possible for a few insects to sneak in from time to time as many of our cabins are located in wooded areas. We currently have millipedes that are migrating through out area. While they are harmless, we can certainly understand they can be a nuisance. A technician was sent out and retreated the cabin after your report. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.

Betsy O.
Bumpass, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Mountain Splash Cabin

It was nice however, there were a family of squirrels in the ceiling that were very noisy at late hours and early in morning. The location of the cabin was very close to a personal residence that was not very up kept which made it a little uncomfortable with the surrounding residence.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 23, 2017):

We deeply apologize for the unpleasant squirrel experience you had. We had to have a wildlife expert come trap and remove them after your stay. Their access hole has been permanently sealed off so they will have to live in the forest instead of the cabin from now on. Unfortunately, we can't do anything about the location of the cabin and the neighbors, unless they present an issue such as loud noise or partying into the early morning hours. We pride ourselves in providing 5 star stays to our guests, handling any problems with your stay while you are our guest and making sure your safety is never an issue. We hope you will consider a future stay with us. We have over 100 other cabins to choose from and our repeat guests receive a 10% discount off all future stays!

Joseph E.
Warren, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Great cabin with plenty of privacy

It is a beautiful cabin. We loved our experience there and will definitely come back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 20, 2017):

Thank you for your great review, Joseph. We appreciate your business are are excited serve you again in the near future! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to me made!

Amita B.
Comer, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Amazing stay at Mountain Splash

We had a great stay at Mountain Splash cabin. Everything was clean and we had all that we needed for a week stay. I wouldn't hesitate to book this cabin again. My 13 yr old and a friend really enjoyed the pool!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2019):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Amita! Mountain Splash is a beautiful cabin with lots of great amenities for everyone to enjoy throughout their visit. We truly enjoyed having you as our guests, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Smokies. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Charles T.
Stevensville, MARYLAND
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2015

Great time in the smoky mountains

Had a great stay everything was perfect will definitely be back and will rent from elk springs again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 16, 2015):

Charles, we appreciate the 5-star review and hearing that everything with your cabin stay was perfect! Mountain Splash truly is a fun cabin to enjoy some time away from it all! We have a few other pool cabins on our program, so be sure to check them out online and consider booking a stay in the near future!

Bryan M.
London, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2016

Great cabin in the mountains

My wife and I got away for two days without the kids this was the perfect place.We will definitely do this again and are looking to rent a larger cabin for the whole family also. I see no reason to rent from anyone but Elksprings in the future

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 28, 2016):

Thank you for the 5-star review, Bryan! We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Smoky Mountain getaway! Our repeat guests receive a 10% discount off your next booking and our Sales Department would be happy to assist you in choosing the perfect cabin to accommodate your whole family. We have larger cabins with full size swimming pools for your family to enjoy too!

Kenneth G.
Lexington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

great

had a wounderfull time at mountain splash. would go back again. need to get the water pressuer up at the cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 08, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Kenneth. We are delighted that you enjoyed your cabin stay. We appreciate your recommendation. I will pass this along to the proper department. We hope you will join us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg!

Map