Another Day In Paradise - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 2
- Bedrooms: 1
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets Allowed
- Cable Satellite
- Carbon Monoxide Detector
- Ceiling Fan
- Central Air
- Child Friendly
- Code Lock
- Coffee Maker
- Dining Area
- Dining Furniture
- Dishes Silverware
- Dvd Player
- Emergency Info
- Fire Extinguisher
- First Aid Kit
- Fitness Room
- Flat Screen Tv
- Game Room
- Hot Tub
- Ice Maker
- Ironing Board
- Kitchen Blender
- Kitchen Cookware
- Kitchen Toaster
- Linens Provided
- Massage Available
- Nearby Attractions
- Nearby Grocery
- Nearby Medical
- No Pets
- Non Smoking
- Outdoor Entertainment
- Outdoor Fireplace
- Outdoor Furniture
- Parking Included
- Patio Balcony
- Pool Table
- Private Deck
- Resort Laundry
- Smoke Detector
- Towels Linens
- Washer Dryer
- Anakeesta 12.50 Miles / 25 Min Drive
- Downtown Gatlinburg 12.50 Miles / 25 Min Drive
- Ripley's Aquarium 12.60 Miles / 25 Min Drive
Park 15.10 Miles / 34 Min Drive
- Ober Gatlinburg 16.40 Miles / 38 Min Drive
- Dollywood 20.40 Miles / 37 Min Drive
Host Cancellation Policy
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy
If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.
Another day in paradise
Was wonderful had an amazing time beautiful cabin very peaceful was just a little upset to have to cut the trip short due to weatherWould recommend to others? Yes
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, Matthew! We are sorry you had to leave early due to the weather. Another Day in Paradise is certainly the perfect cabin to relax and unwind from the stresses of everyday life. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. We hope to see you again soon!
Great Vacation Getaway!!
We stayed here for our honeymoon and the cabin was exactly as advertised!! We loved every second of our stay. The view is AMAZING!! You will not be disappointed!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful celebration, Matthew! Congratulations! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of your anniversary plans for many years to come.
Another Day In Paradise
Everything was excellent. The cabin was very clean and well kept. We had everything we needed to prepare meals at the cabin and to use both fireplaces. The only thing not perfect was the mattress. It wasn't the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on, but it did the job. That being said the view very much made up for the mattress. It was magnificent. We also loved how easy the staff at Elk Springs made this vacation for us. We've stayed with other rental companies and while they were very nice, Elk Springs by far has been the most polite and easiest company to go through. We will definitely recommend them to anyone staying in Gatlinburg or the surrounding area.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Mackenzie. We appreciate your feedback and are ecstatic to hear your stay was exceptional. We are sorry to hear the mattress was not comfortable. We find that our guests' preferences in firmness vary greatly. While some of our guests prefer a softer mattress, others require a firmer mattress. Each of our cabins are furnished individually. While the mattress in this cabin was not the perfect fit for you, we are sure that we can find the perfect fit that will help you to sleep like a baby during your next visit. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
There are many romantic aspects of this cabin, and it was accurately described in photos. The cabin is up a fairly steep and narrow road, and offers a lot of privacy. The only things we were disappointed with was the cleanliness and that we could not connect to the Wifi/Netflix in the theater room (we forgot to bring our DVDs from home).Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Angela. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. We have high standards when it comes to the cleanliness of the cabin. Every cabin should be immaculate when you arrive. We are sorry if that was not the case. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you find that any area in the cabin needs our attention. We provide 24/7 guest assistance and welcome the opportunity to correct any issues that may have been overlooked. The home theater systems are set up to only play DVDs. We sincerely apologize for any confusion regarding this. Each of our local grocery stores have a Redbox kiosk for your convenience if you did not bring movies from home. Please call us if you have any questions or if we can make your stay more enjoyable. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
"Another day in paradise"
The cabin was better than expected! It was just what we both needed, so relaxing, fantastic views and very romantic. Check in and out was a breeze and everyone at Elk Springs was very nice. We are already planning a return visit!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you, Melisa! We are elated to hear your stay was exceptional. It sounds like many wonderful memories were made. We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!
Amazing view close to town
The cabin was amazing. Gorgeous view for morning coffee. Hot tub, pool table and theatre room. 10 miles from Gaitlinburg so close enough for touring but far enough for privacy. Will definitely be back!!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Stephanie! We are happy to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to stay with us again!
Another day in paradise
This cabin was a great cabin! Would definitely stay here again. Only thing was a dog kept visiting us everyday. Maybe the neighbors dog but he was no problem. Just wasn't expecting him. But other than that everything else was perfect!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Brittany! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to stay with us again!
Thanksgiving In The Mountains
Beautiful cabin, my wife and i enjoyed our stay. We especially loved the black bears that came to visit!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your 5-Star review! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to come back and visit us often!
The view was amazing and the cabin was comfy. There was a lot of small improvements that could be made to the cabin (wires showing all over, light bulbs out, etc) that would really up the experience if addressed. The grill was very nice and we loved the outside tv. The bed was definitely overly firm. Hard to get comfortable after hiking.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Kim. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the overall experience, however, disheartened to hear of these issues. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We have shared your input with our maintenance department and can assure you each item will be assessed. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will choose to stay with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
We managed to make it right after it had snowed. The cabin and view were gorgeous with everything covered in snow but the roads to get to the cabin were pretty scary. The inside of the cabin was very clean. Our stay was wonderful except for a few things. The pipes on the hot tub had frozen so it was not working when we got there. We called to have maintenance come out and fix it and they sent someone out pretty quickly. The only thing is he was unable to fix it so they had to send someone out the next day and it took him a while to fix it so we were unable to use the hot tub for most of our stay. In regards to the theatre room, it was nicely set up and a great idea but the way all of the cords are run the sound bar was never going to work and it wasn't very enjoyable trying to watch a movie and having the sound just coming out to the tiny projector speakers. We have tried to contact management multiple times but still have had no luck.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your review, Tiffany. Rest assured, any time a complaint is made, management thoroughly investigates what happens. In this case, the extreme cold weather had frozen the lines in the hot tub making it difficult to fix quickly. The sound bar was on bluetooth setting and should have been on Auxiliary setting. This wasn't reported during your stay, but this is how we found the setting after you checked out. For future reference, please be sure to call our Customer Service department to report all issues, as we welcome the opportunity to fix them while you are our guest. Quite often, we are able to troubleshoot an issue right over the phone. We do feel badly about you not being able to have use of the hot tub and will be issuing you a credit for this. We hope you will return for another visit soon under more ideal weather conditions.