Another Day In Paradise - Gatlinburg Cabin

Experience Amazing Views And A Theater Room From Your Romantic Getaway Cabin!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (85 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is NOT located on the main Elk Springs Property. This cabin is 15 minutes from Elk Springs and 25 minutes to Downtown ***

We will let the photos of this cabin do the talking! With all the cabin has to offer, you may never want to if you do you are close to so many of the areas best attractions. You are just 20 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg, 10 minutes to the historic Arts and Crafts Community and only 10 minutes to the Greenbriar entrance to the National Park.

From the amazing views, to the spa shower, to the hot tub, to the outdoor fireplace to the pool table and free cabin has so much to offer for couples looking for the ultimate romantic getaway.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Theater Room
  • Hot Tub

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

85 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
71%
4
22%
3
5%
2
4%
1
0%
Trisha F.
Bethel, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Vacation

We have stayed at elk springs for many years.This was our first time at this cabin.The cabin was nice and the outside was great. The only dislike was the kitchen was not as equipped as other elk springs resort cabins,also no alarm system. The shower was outstanding and so was the massage chair.We would stay at this cabin again but we would bring the proper kitchen equipment next time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 03, 2017):

Thank you for your honest review, Trisha. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin stay. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding the kitchen equipment. We truly rely on our guests t ensure that we are continuously improving. We hope you will join us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg.

Matthew E.
Wilson, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Another day in paradise

Was wonderful had an amazing time beautiful cabin very peaceful was just a little upset to have to cut the trip short due to weather

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 09, 2017):

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, Matthew! We are sorry you had to leave early due to the weather. Another Day in Paradise is certainly the perfect cabin to relax and unwind from the stresses of everyday life. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. We hope to see you again soon!

Matthew W.
Semmes, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Great Vacation Getaway!!

We stayed here for our honeymoon and the cabin was exactly as advertised!! We loved every second of our stay. The view is AMAZING!! You will not be disappointed!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 17, 2016):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful celebration, Matthew! Congratulations! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of your anniversary plans for many years to come.

Belvidere, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Another "Night" In Paradise

The property was clean, they had wood for the outside and inside fireplaces. Hot tub was great, as were the views. Neighbors nearby, but not on top of you, so you do get privacy. Did I mention the views? Awesome. Downtown Gatlinburg is an easy drive. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend to others!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 09, 2019):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Glenn! Another Day in Paradise is one of my personal favorites. The view is unbeatable and the outdoor area is great for relaxing and enjoying peaceful evenings. It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Smokies. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Michael H.
Joplin, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Mountainside Retreat

The drive was a bit of a challenge, but if you want a spectacular view you have to venture off of any road well traveled. WHAT A VIEW!! The second night we stayed, it snowed at the higher elevations, and from the cabin you are looking right at the mountains across the valley below.After the New Found Gap mountain pass was opened wewere blessed to drive thru a "winter wonderland".I don't expect I'll see anything like that again.That same morning there were muddy bear tracks on our back porch.The cabin itself has a "homey" feel to it.The bed was very comfortable. The walk-in shower was amazing with (3) shower heads and multiple nozzles, plus a heated towel rack. I was totally revitalized each time I used it.The theater room was a great place to unwind and spend a little down time. Wish we would of had the time to enjoy the outdoor fireplace and hot tub. Looking forward to returning again someday.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 27, 2019):

It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit, Michael. You couldn't have picked a better time or cabin to stay in on your visit to the Great Smoky Mountains. You are correct, the roads going to this cabin can be challenging, however, the views you will experience walking into this cabin are certainly well worth any challenge experienced. In our area, you will need to drive on mountainous roads to get to the cabins with the spectacular views. We are thrilled you were able to experience the gorgeous snowfall we get to see every year. The views are unbeatable and something you will never forget. You certainly chose a beautiful cabin to relax in and enjoy the peaceful mountain scenery. We look forward to working with you again very soon. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Nickcole S.
Greenfield, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

!0 Year Anniversary Getaway

The cabin was very nice and clean. We have stayed with Elk Springs resort when we got married 10 years ago and was pleased with them, and they didn't disappoint again. We incounter a bear as soon as we turned on Geneva Rd. Then that evening sitting outside we had one walk up on us. And the next day we were going to go for a walk and got to the road and there sat a bear. Then had 4 of them running around playing and chasing one another right in the yard. It was scary but, absolutely exciting and wonderful. However the drive up to the cabin, the road is REALLY steep. There is one turn that is a 180 going up hill. Needless to say, we didn't leave the cabin much, so It wasn't a big concern. Will definitely be staying with Elk Springs again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 26, 2020):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Nickcole! Another Day in Paradise is an amazing cabin that is perfect for a romantic getaway. The roads going to this cabin can be challenging, however, the views you will experience walking into this cabin are certainly well worth any challenge experienced. In our area, you will need to drive on mountainous roads to get to the cabins with the spectacular views. We sure hope you were able to get some photos of the bears you encountered! We hope you will make plans to visit with us for many anniversary celebrations to come. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back, adventure awaits!

Christopher M.
Carthage, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Paradise for Sure!

We visited ADIP for our 10th anniversary. Wow!!! This property exceeded our expectations in all ways. We especially enjoyed the deck in the morning and evening. The hot tub and massage chair were relaxing. Perfect location and perfect property. We plan to make this our summer vacation spot for years to come! Loved that we could go straight to the cabin and skip the “check in” at another location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 25, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Christopher! Congratulations! Another Day in Paradise is certainly a perfect cabin to relax and create memories that will last forever. We do look forward to your next visit, and please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Sunika P.
Sedalia, CO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Wonderful cabin and exceptional customer service!

The cabin is nothing short of spectacular! It is beautiful, clean and so private. We loved spending time in the cabin during what turned out to be a rainy weekend getaway. What we really value, however, is how friendly, responsive and nice the Elk Springs resort staff had been to us through the entirety of our booking and stay experience. They went over and beyond to accommodate a personal situation of ours and we couldn’t be more grateful. Perfect southern hospitality. Thank you. We will definitely stay with you again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 07, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Sunika! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We strive to provide the very best customer service in our area. We want you to feel at home during your visit. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Melisa B.
Brazil, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Another Day in Paradise

This was our 2nd stay at the "Another Day In Paradise" cabin and it was just as relaxing, restful and romantic as our 1st time. The view is amazing and the road up to the cabin is well maintained. We have stayed with Elk Springs several times and haven't ever been disappointed with any of our choices.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 27, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Melisa. As you said, Another Day in Paradise is perfect for a an amazing getaway. We enjoy having you as our guests and hope to see you again soon!

Johnston City , IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Another Day In Paradise

Everything was excellent. The cabin was very clean and well kept. We had everything we needed to prepare meals at the cabin and to use both fireplaces. The only thing not perfect was the mattress. It wasn't the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on, but it did the job. That being said the view very much made up for the mattress. It was magnificent. We also loved how easy the staff at Elk Springs made this vacation for us. We've stayed with other rental companies and while they were very nice, Elk Springs by far has been the most polite and easiest company to go through. We will definitely recommend them to anyone staying in Gatlinburg or the surrounding area.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 26, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Mackenzie. We appreciate your feedback and are ecstatic to hear your stay was exceptional. We are sorry to hear the mattress was not comfortable. We find that our guests' preferences in firmness vary greatly. While some of our guests prefer a softer mattress, others require a firmer mattress. Each of our cabins are furnished individually. While the mattress in this cabin was not the perfect fit for you, we are sure that we can find the perfect fit that will help you to sleep like a baby during your next visit. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!