Cajun Hideaway - Gatlinburg Cabin

Secluded 2 Bedroom Cabin with Fabulous Views of the Great Smoky Mountains
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (122 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

This cabin is located just a short 12 minute and convenient drive from Elk Springs Resort. Relax in your own private hot tub while soaking in beautiful views of the great smoky mountains. You'll catch cabin fever while enjoying the many amenities inlcuding a pool table, 4 TV's, 4 DVD players, FREE wireless internet, gas grill and great views through the glass framing the high vaulted ceilings of the great room and loft. The Great Room features a 55" TV with Blu Ray. All linens and towels as well as paper products come standard in all our cabins and this unit includes a washer and dryer for your convenience.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Resort Pool

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

122 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
81%
4
14%
3
1%
2
5%
1
1%
Bonaire, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Amazing Cajun Hideaway!!

The cabin was beautiful, clean, and so comfortable. It looked exactly like it did in the pictures except for a few upgrades to the guest room and loft televisions. The hot tub was clean and ready for use when we arrived. The fireplace was warm and added to the ambience of the cabin. If I didn’t have to get back home for work I would have extended my stay! We plan to bring the kids for Spring Break!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (February 02, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Taneka! We love hearing that your stay was exceptional. We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Garrett T.
Forest, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Outstanding!

I enjoyed every minute of my stay and had a blast! The lodge was perfect and I definitely plan on booking the trip again in the future!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 24, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review, Garrett. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cajun Hideaway. We look forward to serving you again very soon. Don't forget to mention that you are a repeat customers. You will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Juan A.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Fun vacations

Beautiful cabin and beautiful view. I’ll come back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 06, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Juan. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope you will make plans to visit again very soon!

Mark T.
Northport, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Cajun Hideaway

We had a wonderful time at The Cajun Hideaway. The views are beautiful and the cabin is somewhat secluded, so that was nice. However , the info says that the cabin sleeps six. There is a pullout couch in the loft, but it the mattress was very thin and uncomfortable. My oldest son ended up sleeping in the couch downstairs. I cannot imagine one person sleeping upstairs much less 2. Otherwise the cabin was well equipped and we had a wonderful time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 23, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Mark. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened you experienced this issue. We will share your feedback with the appropriate department to see what improvements can be made for future guests. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Courtney O.
Greensboro, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Wedding anniversary visit

My Husband and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary. We stayed for the long Veterans Day weekend. The cabin was absolutely spotless when we arrived and the instructions to get there were clear and easy. It is nicely secluded from other cabins, quiet and private. The living room, game room and bedroom were perfect for what we were looking for. Kitchen utensils were well stocked for cooking a great breakfast. We went horseback riding and biking at Cades Cove. The outdoor hot tub overlooking the beautiful Mountain View was the best way to end the day. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 15, 2017):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Courtney! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Alton, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Smoky Mountain Escape

Great stay in the Smoky Mountains! The view from the deck is well represented by the pictures and you are looking directly into the park. Overall the cabin met our expectations, the fireplaces, TV/surround sound were top notch and the kitchen has what you need to prepare basic meals (everything is functional, but not high end). We were disappointed that the outdoor firepit wasn't there. Cabin is about ~20 minutes from Gatlinburg and is a great location if you're looking for seclusion, but still want to be able to get into town. This is our second experience with Elks Springs management and both have been excellent, check-in/out is effortless.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 01, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Molly. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. We are happy you were pleased with your visit, however, disheartened to hear of your disappointment regarding the removal of the fire pit. This amenity has been removed from the property for safety reasons. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Dallas, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Wonderful place!

Our family had a very good time there! The canbin is clean and cute! We will come back again! Thanks!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 22, 2017):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family vacation Xiaoke. We look forward to your next visit. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

David W.
Lebanon, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Clean but Disappointed

It was Clean. However, if you like sleeping in a basement, in a bed that is soft and sinks toward the middle in a room with very small windows, if you like going up and down the stairway to your room or to hear the footsteps from the living room while you try to sleep, if you like close quarters to the other bedroom then this is the place for you.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (October 01, 2017):

We appreciate your honest review, David. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure that we are constantly approving. We are delighted that you were impressed with the cleanliness of your cabin. It is regrettable that you were disappointed with any aspect of your stay. I am very sorry about the lack of a sound barrier inside the cabin. Most cabins in this area are built this way. Please bear in mind, these were meant to be vacation homes and not to be lived in, so this is why they were designed this way. I have reported your concerns regarding the bed to the proper department to be evaluated. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to assist you while you are in house. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Charlotte, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Very good cabine

Nice and convenient

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (September 05, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your cabin stay and we hope you will visit again very soon.

Mia D.
Joliet , IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Amazing gatlinburg experience

The cabin was very well taken care of, very clean! The view was absolutely beautiful! Hot tub was clean and ready to use, cooking and cleaning supplies were available so we could shop for food. Not too far from city center so you're able to really get best of both worlds depending if you want the secluded cabin experience of see the heart of gatlinburg. Literally don't have one complaint.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 12, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your 5 star experience Mia! Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are pleased to hear you had such a great cabin stay. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy some time away. We hope you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Map