Buckhaven - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 4
- Bedrooms: 1
- Bathrooms: 1
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Hot Tub
- Wooded View
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Everything about this experience was amazing. I definitely recommend staying at this cabin, or with this company overall. From the cleanliness of the cabin, to the customer service. Can't wait to schedule again!!! Thank you!!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5-star experience with us, Kevin! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Buckhaven. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Quit peacEful just what my husband and weâ€™re Looking for ! Wish we could of stayed longer and will surely go again !Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Evelyn! It is great to hear that you and your husband received some much needed peace and quiet. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We look forward to your next visit with us, and please don't forget to mention that you are a returning customer to receive 10% off all future booking!
Buckhaven surprise snow vacation
My significant other and I enjoyed a fantastic weekend in the Buckhaven cabin. The cabin was gorgeous, and super comfortable for the two of us. We were fortunate enough to see snow fall during our April stay. We were definitely glad we arrived during the day, and had rented a newer SUV for our vacation, as the roads immediately leading up to the cabin were steep and a little unnerving to the unsuspecting new mountaineer. We do wish that We would have been able to use our fireplace while there, we arrived a couple days after the gas had been turned off, despite the freezing temperature outside. We will definitely be returning in years to come.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Christopher. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your cabin stay, and that you were able to catch a glimpse of our last snow! We are very sorry that you were unable to use the fireplaces, as they are only seasonal. We hope you will choose to visit us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Very disappointed about a maintance issue we delt with from the beginning of our stay.... still waiting on a phone call from a manager about the situation. I will absolutely never stay with elk springs again unless they call me soon and resolve the situationWould recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Brett. We do see where there was an issue with the Jacuzzi tub that was addressed during your stay. A technician was sent out and as one of our Assistant Managers explained, the water has to remain at least 5 inches above the jets during operation. Otherwise, the water will shoot out of the jets causing the bathroom to flood. She also explained to you during a later phone call when compensation was requested by you, this is not something we would compensate for. We do see that you did not receive further contact, as you had already spoken with management and were aware of the decision. We sincerely apologize that you did not feel that you received the exemplary service that we pride ourselves in. After reviewing the issue as well as the resolution, we can assure you it was handled quickly and professionally. We hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.
Great Weekend Getaway
My husband and I booked this cabin for a weekend getaway and fell in LOVE with this place! We actually were able to check in early. The cabin was clean and EVERYTHING the website said...AND MORE! We enjoyed the hot tub on the deck and the Jacuzzi tub in our bedroom over and over again. VERY relaxing atmostphere, even though there were nearby cabins, we enjoyed the privacy and seclusion provided by the surrounding trees. We would recommend this place and we plan to go back next year! Only minutes away from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We had an issue with the cable TV (prior guests had changed setting) Maintenance was there within minutes of calling to fix the situation. Windows needed cleaning, but other than that everything else worked. We enjoyed coffee every morning and afternoon on the deck---the views, the surroundings..GORGEOUS!!! We would highly recommend Buckhaven to everyone! Great couples getaway!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, William. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time at Buckhaven! This cabin is a wonderful place to relax, take in the beautiful views, and create lasting memories. We certainly appreciate you expressing your concerns regarding the windows. We will have one of our housekeepers address this. It was our pleasure to assist you with the TV during your stay. We hope that you will join us again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Incredible cabin for a romantic getawayWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your exciting review, Michael! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Buckhaven. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to visit again soon!
Buckhaven cabin rental
We had an excellent experience and stay at the Buckhaven cabin! This cabin is very close downtown Gatlinburg, but deep enough in the woods that you still feel secluded from the city life. The cabin was extremely clean, well kept, and exceeded our expectations. Check in/out was very easy and convenient. l I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking to visit the Smoky mountainsWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing our wonderful 5 star experience with us! We are happy to hear from another satisfied customer. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us. Keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new adventure awaits!
This place is horrible. The photos in the website are clearly photoshopped. The cabin was filthy dirty and so were the outside balconies. Dead bugs, cobwebs galore, dirty stained toilet- like no one had been there for 6 months. The worst part was the water damage running down the wall toward an electrical outlet. We called to complain. They said they had another cabin and kept us waiting all day. It never happened. We had to book another cabin. Vacation ruined and they could care less. I do not believe these reviews are real.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Mariutza. While we can understand your concern, many of these statements are simply not true. The photos on our website are not photo shopped. These are pictures taken at the actual cabin. We did receive a call from you the morning after you arrived and offered to either correct any issues you had at the cabin or move you to a different cabin. We did not move you to the other cabin because you decided you did not want to move. We were in contact with you off and on throughout the day due to dropped calls and after repeated voice mails left by our representative, we were waiting for a call back from you regarding your decision to change cabins or send housekeepers to clean the areas reported. The safety of our guests is our top priority, as you saw yourself with the urgency of our response. We would never put you or any other guest in a cabin that was unsafe. Although we were not able to approve your request made on the morning after your arrival for refunding the cost of 3 nights back and moving you to a different cabin, we did go above and beyond to try to assist you. We sincerely apologize that you felt you had to book another cabin as this was not the case. We do hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.
Are trip was cut short due to circumstances beyond our control.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are sorry to hear your stay was cut short, Deborah. We are a family based business and understand how circumstances like this can deeply impact all family members. We extend our deepest condolences to you and your family. We hope you were able to enjoy the time you were here and look forward to having you stay with us again once your family is ready.
If you're just looking for a short perfect ,peaceful get away then this is the place to go . We live in Alabama and we work all the time and really needed to get away . The drive up was beautiful. Everything was perfect. Highly recommend to couples looking for a little get away!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you very much for sharing your cabin getaway experience with us. We love to receive feedback from our satisfied guests. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and each review helps us to improve our services. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return in the future!