Smoky Mountain Romance - Gatlinburg Cabin

Secluded 1 Bedroom Cabin Bordering The Great Smoky Mountain National Park
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (156 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: Queen: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

This cabin is located 5 miles from Elk Springs Resort and only 1.5 miles to downtown Gatlinburg. Smoky Mountain Romance features 1 master suites with queen sized bed and a loft sleeping area with queen sized bed. A custom pool table, hot tub, deck and plenty of privacy. Relax in your hot tub or in front of the fireplace after hiking in the park or visiting the shops in nearby downtown Gatlinburg. Enjoy your private jacuzzi tub in the master or surf the internet with FREE high speed wireless. Close to the trolley, shops and many of the areas attractions.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Loft Bedroom: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Near Dollywood
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

156 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
68%
4
19%
3
6%
2
5%
1
5%
Jeannine H.
Highland, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

Nice cabin

Very happy with cabin and our stay. Only a couple things I would mention for people looking with a dog. Not much flat area for dog. Pictures were deceiving in that way. Make sure you bring a lead to tie up the dog that worked great for us. This property worked fine for the dog but I would have wanted more space for him. Also I am a flat lander and for all you other flat landers the drive is very steep. They have a flat spot to park but down the hill. If you have issues walking etc you will struggle with getting up the driveway to the cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 12, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jeannine. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. While this cabin is an exceptional property, it does not sound like it was the ideal fit for you. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. We hope to see you soon!

Heather D.
Jacksonville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Beautiful cabin!

The cabin was amazing! It was very cozy and in a beautiful area. Only about a 5 min drive to activities and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 27, 2016):

Thank you for your 5-Star review, Heather! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will make plans to come back and visit with us often!

Eric V.
Jacksonville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Early Jan Review

Great cabin. Really worked out well with our dogs. Wish we got some snow, but it wasn't in the cards. Only negative would be that the hot water heater was not large enough to fill the jacuzzi with hot water, but that's not really surprising. We went to get in and it was ice cold.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 16, 2018):

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent at Smoky Mountain Romance, Eric. We are sorry you did not see snow during your stay. We would love to share the snow that is currently falling in our area, it is truly magical! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you experience an issue with the hot water running out in the future. We are always happy to send one of our skilled technicians out to assess the situation and help to find a solution to ensure you are able to enjoy each and every amenity. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer or go without, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Chalmette, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2014

Pretty awesome cabin

This cabin is huge for two people. The jacuzzi in one of the bedrooms is awesome. I never actually had to see an employee from Elk spring resort, so it is very convenient that the cabin is so private. The location is somewhat scary because the streets to get to the cabin are very narrow. Overall, get price for such a nice cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Indre V.
Lemont, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2013

everything was too good to add any comments

Amazing amazing amazing!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Jacksonville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2016

Smokey Mountain Getaway

We stayed 5 nights at Smokey Mountain Romance. Very nice, looks exactly as pictured online. Cabin was clean and very cozy. We chose this place because it was pet friendly & our Murphy enjoyed it as well. We took advantage of the hot tub and Jacuzzi. We were like 10 minutes from downtown & enjoyed walks in the woods around the cabin!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 10, 2016):

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear Smoky Mountain Romance was Murphy approved! We are proud to offer a variety of pet friendly cabins that are of exceptional quality. We hope we can assist you in planning your next vacation.

Cedar Point, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Relaxing Fall Vacation

We enjoyed Smoky Mountain Romance the last week of September. The outdoor hot tub was the highlight for us. The location is convenient to Gatlinburg but taking a stroll around the neighborhood with the dog was challenging since the cabin is perched on the side of the mountain and roads are steep and narrow. Enjoyed morning coffee, reading and rocking on the deck. An arm on one rocker was broken. We chose to sleep in the loft bedroom and it felt like we were sleeping in the treetops all week. Overall nice cabin. We actually had a black bear encounter during our stay! The cabin has aged since the website photos were taken and some things like the bedding was showing wear. Would caution renters that lighting around the stairs is dim so it's important to be careful in late afternoon and night time. The process to rent the cabin and check in were excellent. Elk Springs called us the next day to see how things were going. When we mentioned there was only one wine glass they brought a replacement out that same morning.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 08, 2017):

We appreciate your kind review, Donald. It is great that you were able to relax and take in the scenery at Smoky Mountain Romance. I hope you had your camera handy to snap a photo of the bear! We certainly appreciate you making us aware of your concerns and I can assure you they have been reported. We truly hope you will visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Whitney C.
Danville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Lovely cabin

This cabin was perfect for us. It was very clean and smelled fantastic.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 05, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Whitney! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will make plans to visit again soon!

Jennifer C.
Tecumseh, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

A Wonderful, Relaxing Experience

Beautiful cabin, beautiful surroundings, neighbors aren't too close, and very clean.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 12, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review, Jennifer! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to visit often. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.

Guntersville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2012

Nice weekend

Very easy process. Completely stress free.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 05, 2012):

Thanks again for your review. Remember, our return customers receive a 10% discount!

Map