Smoky Mountain Romance - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 4
- Bedrooms: 1
- Bathrooms: 1.5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: Queen: 2
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Pets Allowed
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Mountain View
- Hot Tub
- Pet Friendly
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Very clean cabin and satisfied family
Our family had a great time. The cabin was ready early than expected and very clean. It was 72 degrees when we walked in and nice and cool. The hot tub was great. The GPS took us on the one way road behind the campground. After that we took the other road and was only 5 min from town.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Carl. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Smoky Mountain Romance! You definitely chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy some top-notch amenities. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon.
The cabin was very clean and it was ready right at 3 pm as promised. I thought the check in was very easy. When I arrived at the cabin I met the actual owner (finishing up some landscaping) he recognized I was traveling with my 3 small dogs and warned about the bears and bobcats in the area and to keep them on a leash for safety. The only things I would say I wish the cabin had was a motion light on the right side of the cabin where the ground was the flattest and easier to walk the dogs. I also thought that in order for a more pet friendly experience a fence on that side to provide some additional security from what might wonder up towards the house late at night. It would have helped ease my worry of something coming off the hill late at night. I would also suggest placing a light at the area at the bottom of the driveway where we had to park (car was too big to park by the cabin door) so that when you arrived late at night you felt like you had some light to guide you safely.Other than that I loved the cabin and thought it worked great in terms of proximity to downtown Gatlinburg and any other necessary stores.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Melissa! We appreciate your recommendations very much and we will forward these ideas to the proper department for review. We want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We hope you will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Know before you go
This property was a nice getaway for my husband and I as we celebrated our anniversary last week. We enjoyed being secluded in the woods, but still being a short 3 minute drive from downtown. I would recommend this property to stay in again, however, I would note that the house is showing signs of normal â€œwear and tearâ€. I would also note that the upstairs bed is extremely firm, which may be nice for some people, but my husband and I chose to stay in the downstairs bedroom since itâ€™s bed was slightly less firm. We had an issue with the jacuzzi tub, but maintenance was quick to send someone to fix it for us. Very friendly, and we also received a follow up call confirming the issue was resolved. I would suggest the owners make some updates throughout the home, but overall it was a good stay!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Moriah. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear the mattress was too firm. Ours cabins have a variety of firmness levels, as our guests' preferences vary greatly. We are happy to hear the technician was able to resolve the issue with the jacuzzi quickly. As you saw firsthand, we provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Awesome getaway close to everything
Awesome little cabin, and within 10 minutes of getting there I watched 3 teenager bears playing 50 yards away. Awesome!! The only huge downer (and loss of a star) for me was the pool table is... Umm 2Ã—5, which my #1 hobby is shooting pool. But if you don't have to shoot pool everyday like I do this is the cabin for you! Dart board is a huge plus! Water pressure could be improved in the shower. But note you I have long thick hair, this girl needs pressure to wash my hair. :)Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Michelle. I hope you had your camera handy and got pictures of the bears! We certainly appreciate your feedback in regards to the pool table and water pressure. I have forwarded these concerns to the proper department to be addressed. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and your feedback ensures that we are constantly improving. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. We hope you will join us again very soon; and please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Smoky Mountain Romance Review
We loved the cabin and had a fantastic time!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Heather. We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Secluded Cabin Review
We were so excited to get away for a weekend as we have three small children. The cabin was exactly what we imagined as we have stayed in your cabins before. Our concerns are that:1. The hot tub was out front and in plain view of neighbors as well as uncovered so we were unable to use due to rain and snow this past weekend.2. There was a large jacuzzi upstairs but could only fill a quarter of the way before water went cold. We called and they came and checked and said water heater was fine. We tried again and same problem so we were unable to use that which was disappointing as we couldn't use hot tub either.3. After the first night, we discovered evidence of a mouse. We had purchased food to cook and eat while in the cabin but my wife was very concerned with cleanliness after this. This increased our overall expenses by having to eat out more.4. The bed upstairs was stiff as a board. The bed downstairs was a little better but smaller and close to kitchen which meant we heard the mouse all night long in the kitchen. With all that being said, we had a great stay at our cabin last year that was on your resort campus so I think we may stick to ones on the campus as opposed to farther out.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your sharing your thoughts with us, Jason. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and your concerns have been reported to the proper departments to be addressed right away. We certainly appreciate you bringing them to our attention, as it is important that we know so that we can address these items in a timely manner. We are happy to hear that in spite of these issues you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will join us again very soon at one of our Elk Springs Cabins!
This place was awesome... it was exactly like the pictures online... it was very clean and close to the downtown area... when we arrived there was an issue with the door code that was resolved within a matter of minutes... there were no other issues... the cabin exceeded our expectations and we hope to vacation here again in the near future. We really enjoyed our stay!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Allen! Congratulations! We are happy to hear the issue with the door code was resolved quickly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
March Mountain Stay
The cabin was very nice and cozy, it was very close to the main attractions and food. I would highly recommend this place.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Herbert! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Smoky Mountain Romance is a great place to relax and in a great location indeed. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon! Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Tired, dirty, worn out, disgusting and in need of updates!
02/07/2018:Stayed 01/28 & 01/29/2018. This cabin was probably pretty nice years ago. Way overdue for a complete facelift and thorough cleaning. We called immediately, but were told there were no clean cabins available to move to. The hot tub was clean, but 60 degrees, so unusable till the next day. As it was late, we stayed and were told our complaints would be reported to "management" and we would hear from them. Well, we never heard a thing. We called again the next day & were told "management" would be in touch. Crickets! So, fair-is-fair......We have pictures of all the filth. WARNING!!! WARNING!!! WARNING!!! DO NOT BOOK THIS CABIN!!!Would recommend to others? No
We appreciate your honest review, Thomas. We sincerely apologize if you feel Smoky Mountain Romance was not up to our standards. However, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to assist you during your stay. An experienced inspector did walk this cabin prior to your arrival and we feel she would have noticed if there were any major issues such as these. It also appears as though we offered to address your concerns upon your arrival, but we were told you and your party did not want anyone out to inspect and correct the issues. Our contract clearly states that we will address any issues that may arise during your stay but we do not offer compensation. Please know that it was not our intention to disappoint you and we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
Early Jan Review
Great cabin. Really worked out well with our dogs. Wish we got some snow, but it wasn't in the cards. Only negative would be that the hot water heater was not large enough to fill the jacuzzi with hot water, but that's not really surprising. We went to get in and it was ice cold.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent at Smoky Mountain Romance, Eric. We are sorry you did not see snow during your stay. We would love to share the snow that is currently falling in our area, it is truly magical! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you experience an issue with the hot water running out in the future. We are always happy to send one of our skilled technicians out to assess the situation and help to find a solution to ensure you are able to enjoy each and every amenity. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer or go without, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.