Lots Of Lovin - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 4
- Bedrooms: 1
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Hot Tub
- Resort Pool
- Near Dollywood
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Very secluded, but convenient to both pidgeon forge and gatlinburg. The cabin had all the nice amenities you expect. The outdoor space was great as well not many cabins have room outside of a deck.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your 5-Star review, Kenton! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit again soon!
Great vacation spot!
Great location right outside the crowded towns. Perfect place to unwind and recharge. The communication was great from the management company. We will be back!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Andrew! We look forward to your next visit! Keep in mind, as a repeat guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Great location, cabin was ok
The cabin itself was very dusty. There were cobwebs from the beams. The bed was very uncomfortable, there was a pillow top that did not fit the bed and made it difficult for my husband, who is 6'2" to sleep. The upstairs was extremely warm, had to lower the AC temp to make it tolerable, but in turn made the downstairs very cold.The kitchen was not well stocked, no extra roll of paper towels or dish rack for washing dishes.Back yard was not inviting or useable, very unkempt.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Terry. We truly value your feedback as it helps us to improve. We have reported these issues to our housekeeping supervisor as well as our maintenance team so they can be addressed. We are always happy to send out one of our experienced technicians to correct any issue that arises. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We certainly understand that these items were an inconvenience and sincerely apologize. While we do provide a few necessities in a starter pack upon your arrival, our cabin stays are not like a hotel stay like you may have assumed. We send several emails prior to your stay advising you what is provided in the cabins. it is regrettable that your stay was a disappointment. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
Spend the money and go up the mountain
Cabin was cute, but if you're going there for a view this is not the place. The bed needs to be replaced as well, it completely sinks in the middleWould recommend to others? No
Lindsey, thank you for your business and for sharing your experience with us. We do not advertise this cabin as having any type of views and we apologize if you were disappointed about that. We have complete descriptions on our website, including photos of each of our cabins, so that our guests will know exactly what to expect once they arrive. We will definitely be checking the mattress for replacement, as you mentioned it sinks in the middle. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and your feedback helps us to continually improve our services. We hope this stay doesn't deter you from coming back for a future stay with us. We have many other exceptional cabins to choose from and our professional sales staff would love to assist you with finding a cabin with all the amenities you need for nothing but a 5 star cabin getaway experience.
Beautiful cabin vacation.
The cabin was wonderful, clean and beautiful. Everything was perfect. Only issue was the roads in the mountains that one had to travel to get to the cabin. The roads were paved but extremely narrow with no guard rails. Every time went traveled to and from the cabin my wife was in a nail biting, white knuckle fear episode. Also the roads were not named or labeled very well, being up in the mountains, sometimes the navigation systems cuts out from interference which made the drive to and from the cabin in more challenging. But those issues are not the fault of elk springs. If you don't mind the scary mountain roads it's a beautiful wonderful vacation.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your review. We are aware that GPS does not always work well in the mountains, so we make sure our guests have step by step driving directions emailed to them to ensure they arrive to their destination. If you are not used to driving on mountain roads, there are a few that can cause you some temporary anxiety. We appreciate you letting us know that the cabin was beautiful and you enjoyed your time here in the Great Smoky Mountains. We hope you will consider a future stay with us!
We loved our honeymoon/Anniversary experience. Cabins were exactly like pictures portrayed them to be.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Ora! We hope you made an abundance of memories that will be cherished for a lifetime. Please make plans to visit us again soon!
Smoky Mountain Getaway
Enjoyed our stay. Far enough away from town, yet close enough to be either in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge in just a few minutes. Cabin was nice, clean and up to date. The only thing that needs to be changed is the mattress. It was way to soft.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Brandon! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the mattress. We have shared your suggestion with our maintenance department and can assure you the mattress will be assessed. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort during your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains.
My vacation get away
We loved our cabin it was so relaxing and very niceWould recommend to others? Yes
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Elk Springs Resort. We do hope that you will be able to return again for your next getaway!
Lots a lovin rental
Very nice cabin, a little inconvenient to find everything unplugged. Even the washer and dryer. But other than that, wonderful stayWould recommend to others? Yes
Lana, I am very sorry for the inconvenience with the electrical items being unplugged. There was an issue with a breaker tripping prior to your arrival and it appears maintenance was trying to find the cause of it by unplugging all of the electrical items. It is evident that they found the source and stopped at that. There was an obvious oversight in plugging the other items back in. Again, our apologies for this! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during the holiday season and hope you come back again soon.
Amazing place to escape!
This cabin was perfect! The property description was accurate and even more beautiful in person. The kitchen and bathrooms are very nice & modern. The cabin was perfectly clean & the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to do some cooking (minus the food of course). We had to call maintenance late one night because when we started the microwave, it tripped a breaker. However, they arrived very quickly and provided excellent customer service! I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone, but especially for couples.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Alyssa! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to come back and visit us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!