Paws Forever - Gatlinburg Cabin

Rustic Fireplace, Vaulted Ceilings, 2 Game Rooms, Gazebo
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (56 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Paws Forever is a three bedroom, three bath Pigeon Forge cabin, that boasts luxury and convenience. This stunning three-story log home in the mountains between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge offers some extraordinary features. Highlights include a vaulted ceiling, a rustic stone fireplace, two master suites, a third well equipped bedroom, two game rooms, impeccably decorated interiors, a home theater and an outdoor gazebo.

As you enter Paws Forever there is a large kitchen, which opens to the dining area with a beautiful table that seats eight. The adjoining living room has a sofa sleeper, love seat and chair set in front of a stacked stone fireplace and a 55" flat screen TV with DVD player. The vaulted ceilings with expansive windows, add to the rooms appeal. A wrap around deck extends off the living room and is furnished with your comfort in mind with rocking chairs and a five person hot tub to enjoy. There is a bedroom on the main level with a king size bedroom ensemble, closet, 32" flat screen TV with DVD player and a private bath. Another bedroom suite is located on the upper level and features a king bed, dresser, and a cozy sitting area complete with a two-person jetted tub. A big picture window frames the jetted tub and provides a bird’s eye view of the mountain views. The upstairs bedroom also has its own a private bath, a large closet and a 32" TV with DVD player.

If you have a favorite movie or football game you want to watch head down to the lower level. A pool table has been strategically placed so you can enjoy a friendly game of competition. Adjoining this room is a second game room/ bedroom that includes a queen bed, foosball, air hockey, 32" flat screen TV with DVD player and a full bath. When you are done with the fun and games, step outside onto the deck, there is a path that leads out to a charming gazebo furnished with a bistro table and gentle waterfall. From the gazebo you can enjoy glorious sunsets. Just imagine waking up on a vacation morning spent sitting on the wrap-around porch or sipping your coffee in the Gazebo.

Paws Forever has been beautifully appointed and is conveniently located to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains. This cabin truly has something for everyone.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

56 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
45%
4
25%
3
15%
2
9%
1
8%
Shantel R.
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Great Vacation!!

This was our family's first experience in a cabin and it was amazing. Absolutely exceeded our expectations! Very clean and spacious! We will definitely rent with Eden Crest Vacation Rentals again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 21, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Douglasville , GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Birthday get away

The cabin location is great. But the furniture is old and worn out it needs to be replaced asap there's a few pieces that were broken and they poorly glued them back together. I could tell the cleaners did a rush job they spot cleaned the cabin the cabin needs a good cleaning I found empty water bottles under the bed upstairs, a empty juice pouch in between the sofa when I sat down, dead bugs on the floor in the game room and on the kitchen counter. Also what appeared to be pet hair in the bedroom on the main level. The drive way is very small and awkwardly made. The overall cabin is nice just needs new furniture and a better cleaning crew

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 14, 2018):

We are very sad to see your review about this cabin. We are extremely sorry that the first we heard of any issues was upon your check-out. We take cleaning extremely seriously and would have sent the cleaners back to address any issues or concerns.Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. We will mention the suggestion for upgrades and when any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. We appreciate your continued support of Eden Crest. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time. We hope to see you again soon.

Anderson, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Place to Vacation

We had a great vacation staying at this cabin, however there were some negatives but most were positives! When we arrived we found the cabin to be very clean and had everything we needed to cook while we stayed there. One of the major downfalls were the couches which became beds because the couch itself was okay but once it was unfolded to become a bed the mattress was in horrible shape and no one could sleep on it so 2 people had to sleep on the hardwood floor with little padding(thin blankets). The lights out in the gazebo also didn’t work so we weren’t able to be outside in the night and the light to the jacuzzi wasn’t very bright either. However, the pool table, air hockey, and foosball were very fun! The tvs and everything in the kitchen worked great but yet again another downfall, the wifi. There was 8 of us and the wifi was super slow and we didnt necessarily NEED it but we did want it to look up some things to do while our stay at pigeon forge and gatlingburg. Our phone reception would come and go so a strong wifi wouldve been great, overall we enjoyed our stay at this cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 16, 2018):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. As you may or may not know all of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses their amenities, furniture and décor. We are sharing your comments with the owner regarding the oven and sectional. Any updates to the cabin will be photographed so that guests can have the most accurate depiction of the cabin. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!

Lester, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Review of Paws Forever

The cabin was clean overall but the couch in the downstairs was dirty. Kitchen not as well stocked as some,refrigerator leaked water inside and crisper drawer was broken. Also couldn't store anything in the door. Overhead light in kitchen didn't work. Also very dangerous location. Would suggest putting mirrors on poles so you can see what's coming over the hill. Would not rent this particular cabin again due to location and lack of any type of view or privacy.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 06, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We would love to have our vacation planners help you find a cabin more fitted to your groups needs in future. We hope to see you again soon so that your next visit can be one that you can brag about.!

Silvia L.
Hialeah, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

OUR WONDERFULL WINTER VACATIONS

All very good,exept some litle Issues.some same of others peoole before us.not toater bread,not hair dry?not all quilt for room ,need 1 more. Some Broken kitchenware as trays,knives,cook rice,windows up level broken up stay, we left one request form in app but never came or call for ot,only form in aplication Eden crest.We did not call those small issues, we did not want to corner our vacations for not so important things ... we decided to buy. But if they had to attend the forms that were filled to report incidents. The first day because of the amount of snow in the parking lot that was impossible to park we called but they told us that nothing could be done. They have not spoken to anyone for 2 years ... Spanish-speaking guests OJO ...🙄 Thank you EDEN CREST FOR THIS YEAR...PAWS FOREVER WE LOVE IT CABAIN...ALWAYS EACH YEAR NEW EXPERIENCIES WITH YOU CABINS,TENNESSEE AND YOU...THANK DAVID FROM FAMILY LOMBA AS SOON SEE MAIBE NEXT YEAR...😚 or this springs..

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 29, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Heath I.
Crestview, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

A good Xmas

The cabin itself was beautiful. The view was great. The path to get to it was scary and trying to park a pick up in the drive way was terrifying. Never used the hot tub as the cleanliness of the cabin was questionable. Dust was EVERYWHERE and yellow lady bugs constantly flew inside. It was awesome there was a Xmas tree in the cabin.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 21, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time. As you may or may not know, all of our calls are recorded for quality assurance purposes. Sadly you did not mention any of those issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you by sending our cleaners and pest control out to the cabin. In the future. please report any issue as soon as it arises that way we are able to address it as quickly as possible. Again, we apologize.

Dalton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Family Weekend Trip

First of all the employee's at Eden Crest were wonderful to work with. The pictures do the cabin justice..what you see is what you get. Due to the appliances being old the refrigerator leaked and so did the dish washer. We had a puddle of water in the basement due to the dish washer (we reported). The couches have age on them, but the TV's are great. There is a very nice gas grill on the deck. The kitchen is well equipped. Where the cabin is located you do have privacy and away from the crowds which is nice.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 12, 2017):

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. We will mention the suggestion for upgrades and when any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. We appreciate your continued support of Eden Crest. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time. We hope to see you again soon.

Tosha/ricky B.
Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Paws Forever

Good!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 18, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Powder Springs, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Paws Forever Never Again

Overall, the trip was fine. Cabin was outdated and underwhelming.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 05, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Miranda B.
Hollypond, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Paws forever

Overall the stay was really good other than the fact the downstairs did not have power on one wall when arriving.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 12, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Map