Mount Beautiful - Gatlinburg Cabin

Mount Beautiful Is Just Right For A Relaxing And Memorable Vacation
Gatlinburg, TN, US
3.0 (9 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 9
4 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 9
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: Queen: 3, Bunk: 1, Full: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

Gaze at the scenic mountain peaks of The Great Smoky Mountain National Park from your luxurious Gatlinburg cabin, Mount Beautiful. This old fashion built 4 bedroom cabin rental is nestled hillside and is perfect for your Gatlinburg getaway. The large windows, hot tub, and entertainment area with your very own pool table. This will make you never want to leave your cabin. But for those moments you may wish to venture out, Mount Beautiful is ideally located only minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, allowing you to fill your vacation experience with hiking, shopping, and attractions such as; Ripley’s Aquarium, Mini Golf, Alpine Roller Coasters, and much more! Mount Beautiful is just right for the relaxing and memorable vacation you deserve.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

9 Reviews
3.0 out of 5
Summary
5
23%
4
12%
3
34%
2
23%
1
12%
You H.
Hyattsville, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

A very good place to live near Great Smoky Mountian

A big and well equipped house near Gatlinburg and Great Smoky Mountain. Nice place to stay and well worth the money.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 04, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Clarksville, N/A
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Weekend away

The cabin was overall nice .However it looked as there were stil working on the cabin in certain spots and the first night the kitchen sink had a really bad leak that we had to keep cleaning up.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 05, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that you had any maintenance issues during your stay. This cabin is very unique in that the owner handles all the maintenance and repairs directly instead of using our maintenance services. We are very sorry to hear that the leak was an ongoing issue for you. We have shared your comments with the owner. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that you may enjoy more. We would love to help you plan a wonderful vacation experience that exceeds all you hopes!

Shikita E.
Atlanta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Cleanliness

I really enjoyed my stay, however, somethings in the cabin were not pleasing at all. Dish washer did not work, the hot tub water only reached a warm temperature, the linen in two of the bedrooms were not clean, a razor was in the bathroom upstairs, the bar b que grill was not satisfying, the outlets in the bathroom and bedroom downstairs were not working, I saw a few spider webs, and many things that were advertised in the pictures online were not present:

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (March 27, 2018):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. In future please let us know anything you are not satisfied with a we will address the issue.

Eboni M.
Charlotte, N/A
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Mount Beautiful is just what the name says

Our vacation experience was great! The rental property was in a great location and has some amazing views that we enjoyed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 28, 2017):

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Latesha B.
Charolete, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Terrible

Upon arrival the code sent for entry was incorrect. We had to make 2 phone calls to finally get the correct infor to enter the property. I called later Friday evening as when we started using the water both spiders and centipedes began coming out of the drains. Spiderwebs and both black and jumping spiders everywhere. My daughter cut her are going down the spiral staircase as the flirting was unfinished and jagged. Concaved flooring in the living room. Does not at all look like what was posted online. If I could have found another place to stay Friday our families would have left. All members I spoke with friday, sat and the following Monday stated they put in a request for upper management to call about my concerns and I have yet to hear.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (August 01, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Mount use to be beautiful

It was decent at best. The picture of the rental was an old one . It was ok but u could u tell immediately that the picture and the actual rental were not the same. But for booking a reservation with only 12 notice before spring break, i guess i got what i payed for in some weird way. The time away from our cabin was great so i guess it made our trip wort it all. Wouldnt stay here ever again nor would i recommend this rental to anyone. Maybe someone i dont like.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (June 30, 2017):

We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal.

,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

You get what you pay for...

Visited Mount beautiful for a few days over spring break. The location is great, close to town, yet private. As others have said, the home needs some work. Carpets are stained, laminate floors are in poor condition. Main floor bathroom sink was clogged. Needs a fresh coat of paint and a good cleaning.Since we weren't in the home very much, and only for 3 days, we just dealt with it. Management was very helpful, i woukd use Eden crest again, but would not stay in this home again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 05, 2017):

Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. I sincerely apologize you were not completely satisfied with the cabin, please ask for a supervisor when booking your next reservation and we will provide you with an excellent rate on a cabin of your choice!

Franklin, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Family from Kentucky

The positive: customer service was the best. Staff were super friendly and even called to be sure we arrived safe. They were there to answer any and all questions. The house was very roomy and easily accommodated my family of 6. From a previous review we were aware that the house was older but Eden Crest did a great job with keeping it clean and nicely decorated. The location was breathtaking. House is located close to 3,000 feet above sea level. You can see beauty for miles. Check using Eden Crest app was easy and took less than 5 minutes. Concerns: The house was an older building (likely built in the 70's) and needed new carpet (several stains on the carpet) there were paint pealing off the woodwork and all rooms had paneling. Parking was horrible. The house sat at the top of a hill and we struggled to park both of our cars. We had some maintenance problems but it took nothing away from the experience. Overall, our experience with Eden Crest exceeded Expectations. Our great experience by far out weighed our concerns.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (February 21, 2017):

Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Huntsville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Nice house with lots of potential!

The house is very spacious and has great views. It is in a good location and pretty easy to find. We had 7 adults and one child with plenty of space. However, the bathrooms are in bad shape and lots of work needs to be done on the house. It has a nice kitchen and living room. Carpets have stains all over them. With some work, this house would be very nice,

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 05, 2016):

Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Map