Apple Bear Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Apple Bear Lodge, 4 Bedrooms, Jacuzzis, Pool Table, Hot Tub, Sleeps 18
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (26 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 18
4 Bedrooms
4 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 3 King, 1 Bunk, 1 Sofa Sleepers, 1 Sleeper, 1 Q Bunk, 1 Sofa Bed
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets

Description

A 3,000-square-foot, 3-story log home, Apple Bear Lodge can sleep up to 18 people. But sleep may be the last thing on your mind once you take note of all the lodge’s amenities, which include a hot tub, a pool table, air hockey, foosball, and free WiFi.

Set atop a steep driveway, Apple Bear Lodge looks out over woodlands toward the Great Smoky Mountains. Its 2 covered rear decks, which span the width of the home, offer plenty of space for the whole group to watch the trees sway in the breeze as to warblers and thrushes sing in the sunshine. When you’re not kicking back on the deck rocking chairs, you can sit at the main deck’s patio table with a drink and a snack. And for a true treat, luxuriate in the lower deck’s hot tub, especially at night: The combination of the steamy jets of water, the star-studded sky, and the serenading of owls and crickets is an experience you’ll long remember.

You’ll find plenty more to do inside. The downstairs game room has something to keep every member of your group entertained for hours. Shoot some pool at the full-size billiard table, challenge friends to a game of foosball or the kids to an air-hockey match, play cards at the pub table, or stretch out on the plush couches and watch a movie on the 60” flat-screen TV. On chilly winter days, the fireplace will keep the space toasty, and the wet bar ensures that no one will go thirsty.

The living room is another inviting gathering spot. It too has a fireplace, whose golden glow will add to the luster of the wood-planked walls, floor, and ceiling. Stretch out on the leather sofa to watch the big game on the flat-screen TV, or curl up in one of the plush armchairs with your tablet and take advantage of the free WiFi. If you’re looking for a quiet spot to read or chat, head to the upstairs sitting area, which like the rest of Apple Bear Lodge is furnished in comfortable, quietly elegant fashion.

The dining area can seat 12 people: 8 at the lengthy dining table and another 4 at the adjacent breakfast bar. The kids will probably love eating “by themselves” at the breakfast bar while the adults linger at the table.

If you enjoy cooking, you’ll love Apple Bear Lodge’s large, open kitchen, with its stainless-steel appliances, ample cookware and tableware, and generous storage and counter space. Even if you don’t plan to cook much, you’ll appreciate having a coffee maker for your morning cup, a microwave to heat up restaurant leftovers, a blender for mixing margaritas, and a fridge for keeping juice boxes cold.

Each of the lodge’s 4 bedrooms has its own bathroom with both a tub and a shower. The 2 upstairs bedrooms and the bedroom on the main floor each feature a king-size bed; the 4th bedroom, downstairs, has queen-size bunk beds. In addition, the upstairs sitting area has bunk beds and a sofa that opens into a queen-size bed; the living room sofa opens into a queen-size bed as well. The variety of sleeping areas makes Apple Bear Lodge an ideal option for a family reunion, a wedding party, or several families vacationing together.

Not only is there plenty of fun to be had at Apple Bear Lodge, but there’s also loads to see and do just minutes away. You can drive to downtown Gatlinburg in less than 10 minutes; once there, visit the Guinness World Records Museum, play mini golf, enjoy thrill rides, or ride the tram up to Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park and Ski Area. The wildlife, wildflowers, and waterfalls of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park are less than 15 minutes from the cabin, and Pigeon Forge’s attractions, including Dollywood, are less than a half-hour away.

Conveniently located, fabulously spacious, packed with amenities: Apple Bear Lodge really does have it all. So book your stay today, and get ready for what might be your best vacation yet!

Amenities

  • Mountain View
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking.

Only the guest named on the rental agreement may notify host either in written or verbal form of the request to cancel. Reservations are non-refundable if cancelled less than 45 days prior to arrival for 1-5 bedrooms, 90 days prior to arrival for 6-10 bedrooms and 180 days prior to arrival for 11+ bedrooms.

There are no refunds for bad weather, snow, no-shows, late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

26 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
54%
4
43%
3
0%
2
4%
1
0%
Swansea, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

Excellent cabin getaway

The cabin was excellent for large family crowds. We had 9 adults and 4 kids. The description fit it perfectly. Our only wish is that they have more than 2 trash cans for that large of a crowd. We loved hiking and the comforts of a home cabin afterwards. Five stars all around.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 31, 2016):

Thanks for the positive review and five-star rating! We enjoyed hosting you during your recent trip to the area. Come back soon!

Franklin, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Beautiful home for a weeklong vacation

Pros: This is a great house, lovely layout, lots of games, nice kitchen. Our family thoroughly enjoyed it for a week! Cons: Would suggest they put a vacuum in the house so we can clean up as the week progressed. Especially with little kids, it got a bit messy toward the end of the week. Also, some of the railings on the upper balcony were loose making it a little dangerous for our children.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Rachel S.
Augusta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Great House!! 4.5 out of 5!

My husband and a group of our friends went up for a weekend stay in Gatlinburg! Our time at Apple Bear Lodge was wonderful! The house is huge we could have fit so many more people in it & for a good price! The only drawbacks were a couple of the tubs didn't work properly or were dirty/ had bugs in them which was disappointing. Also the kitchen isn't very well stocked (the bare minimum). However, overall our stay was fabulous and we can't wait to go back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Jerome B.
El Cajon, CA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Apple Bear Lodge

The Lodge was Great! There was plenty of room for 14 people. We enjoyed the game room a lot. Beds were comfortable. Location was good, even though the driveway is crazy steep.A few things to mention that need attention or correction. The spa picture is deceiving, it looks like it can fit 6 or more but it is actually a small spa. It was also in economy mode so it only went to 95 degrees. Luckily we found how to adjust it on the internet. The air hockey table has no air. The garbage situation is terrible. There are 2 trash cans that were full when we arrived. We had to stack garbage in the house and load it in our rental van and drive to town to find a place to dispose of it. I'm sorry but that was very frustrating and needs to be addressed. Overall, besides that it was very fun!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 07, 2016):

Thanks for the five-star review, positive comments and constructive feedback. The hot tub is a standard size (four to six people depending on size) and the photo was not photoshopped in any way. I wish you had contacted us and we would have been happy to send maintenance by and bring it out of economy mode (simple reset procedure) or talk you through it on the phone. Economy mode is normally a result of a hot tub not being used for a certain period of time or kids pressing the buttons to rapidly. I apologize for that inconvenience! With the trash, there absolutely should not have been any trash in the cans when you arrived. Clearly that was our mistake and I apologize - we have covered this with the cleaning vendor and it will not impact future guests. In addition, we do offer free mid-stay trash pick-ups - simply call the 24/7 guest service hotline and we will take care of it. Thanks and come back soon!

Bonnie K.
Marietta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

The Perfect Mountain Escape

A group of 4 families rented the Apple Bear Lodge for a a recent soccer tournament in Gatlinburg. The cabin is huge and extremely comfortable. The kids loved the game room and the hot tub. The adults enjoyed relaxing on the massive decks. The bedrooms were spacious and everyone slept well. The plumbing (whenever water runs) can be a bit loud but that minor flaw is easily outweighed by all the wonderful aspects of the home. It was about 5 minutes to Rocky Top Sports World and Downtown Gatlinburg. Would definitely rent this cabin again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 31, 2016):

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin and location on your recent trip to the area! We enjoyed hosting you. Come back soon!

Ashley D.
Greencastle, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2016

Apple Bear Lodge

We had a very nice visit to the Apple Bear lodge. It was very family friendly and had a lot of gorgeous views.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 28, 2016):

Thank you for your four-star rating and positive review! We hope to have you back in the near future!

Tabith F.
Marengo, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

peaceful

it was very peaceful . drive was very scary but after a day or two i got use to it . it had everything we need . pots and pans need to be update. plenty of space for 14 people. the only thing would be better cleaning on floors they were very dirty . no broom mop nothing to clean up with and with small children that wasnt easy . so went and got a mop dustpan and broom we left it there for next people.thank you

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 27, 2016):

Thanks for your four-star review of Apple Bear Lodge. We appreciate you mentioning that the clean did not meet your expectations - we are following up with housekeeping regarding this issue. Come back soon!

Karen C.
Elkin, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

We loved every minute of it!

It was wonderful and the house was perfect for my boys!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 31, 2016):

Thank you for the positive rating and five-star review! Come back soon!

Carol S.
Harrison Twp, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Beautiful view close to Gatlinburg

Overall very nice cabin. Bathrooms are all located inside bedrooms with no outer access. Driveway very steep. Everything you need for stay is there. Management was very responsive to any requests. Could be a little cleaner.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 17, 2016):

Thank you for your overall positive review and four-star rating! I wish you had contacted us regarding any cleaning issues - we always try to correct any issues promptly. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to host you again in the near future!

Chantell M.
Mize, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Apple Bear Lodge

We stayed at this rental for 4 nights. It was just as described. Very roomy. Well stocked kitchen. Comfortable beds. A few minor things that the management took care of immdiately (even though they were so minor that I told them they could wait). We had 10 adults and plenty of room for everyone to spread out and not feel crowded at all. The drive way is something serious!! I was warned in other reviews but still unprepared. Thankfully, my husband drove and I was able to cover my eyes each time we went up or down! Lol. Overall, Great rental. Thanks for having us :-)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 26, 2016):

Thank you for the positive review of Apple Bear Lodge - we enjoyed hosting you and your group! You are correct - the driveway is quite steep. That being said, our small four door 2WD work car makes it up/down the driveway without an issue - it just takes a bit of getting used to. :) We hope to have you back again in the near future!

Map