Smoky Mountain View - Gatlinburg Cabin

Smoky Mountain View, 3 Bedrooms, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Wifi, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (19 Reviews)
Sleeps 6
3 Bedrooms
2 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 2 King, 1 Queen
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets


Smoky Mountain View has everything you need for a fun-filled family vacation: a location close to all the area attractions, a hot tub, a pool table, foosball, free WiFi, and decks from which you can enjoy an absolutely spectacular view. What’s more, in the summer you’ll have free access to three outdoor swimming pools. Sounds perfect, doesn’t it?

A three-level chalet-style cabin, Smoky Mountain View can sleep six people in comfort and classic mountain style. A loft-style bedroom with a king-size bed and a half-bath make up the top floor; the pitched wood-planked ceiling gives the space a delightful coziness. A second bedroom, on the main floor, has a queen-size bed and a flat-screen TV; the third bedroom, downstairs, includes a flat-screen TV and a luxurious king-size bed. You’ll find full bathrooms with combination shower/tubs on the main floor and downstairs as well.

Downstairs is also home to the game room. This spacious room features a full-size pool table, a foosball table, and a pub-style table perfect for playing cards, whether your game of choice is poker or Old Maid. And if you like to multitask while you play, you’ll be happy to know the game room has its own flat-panel TV.

There’s yet another flat-screen TV in the living room, on the main floor, as well as a cast-iron fireplace and roomy leather seating you’ll love to sink into. Of course, you might find it tough to pay attention to the screen, given that the room’s sliding glass doors and large windows look out beyond the deck toward the Great Smoky Mountains. There’s a reason this cabin is named Smoky Mountain View!

You can marvel at the view while enjoying your meals too. The dining area’s wooden table seats six people with room to spare—you don’t have to worry about jostling elbows here. Or you can eat out on the deck, which has its own table that seats six. Even a meal of leftover pizza will seem like a feast when savored outside among the crisp breeze, the birdsong, and the sight of the majestic mountains towering above the dense woodlands.

Smoky Mountain View has a charcoal grill so that you can cook as well as eat outside. Of course, it offers a fully equipped kitchen indoors too. In addition to all your major appliances, you’ll find plenty of minor ones, including the all-important coffee maker and a blender for whipping up milkshakes for the kids and margaritas for the adults. For maximum convenience, the kitchen has a dishwasher—and the cabin has its own washer and dryer as well.

We’ve mentioned how stunning the view is, but you really need to see it to believe it. Smoky Mountain View’s decks offer plenty of perches for you to do so: rocking chairs, a swing, and perhaps best of all, a hot tub. By day you can soak while watching falcons soar over the mountains; at night you can luxuriate as you point out the constellations in the star-studded sky.

Smoky Mountain View is located in the Chateau Village resort, and in the summer you can swim and splash in the resort’s three swimming pools. Just as important, the resort is close to just about everything you’ll want to see and do. Less than ten minutes away, for instance, is the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Also nearby is downtown Gatlinburg, home to the Guinness World Records Museum, an aquarium, thrill rides, mini golf, and a tram that carries passengers up to Ober Gatlinburg Ski Area and Amusement Park; in fact, you can view the tram from your cabin. Just a bit farther are the attractions of Pigeon Forge, including Dollywood, the Titanic Museum, and a huge outlet mall.

When you stay at Smoky Mountain View, you can be sure of making magical memories that will last a lifetime. So what are you waiting for? Book your stay today, and get ready for your best vacation yet.


  • Mountain View
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Fitness Center


Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking.

Only the guest named on the rental agreement may notify host either in written or verbal form of the request to cancel. Reservations are non-refundable if cancelled less than 45 days prior to arrival for 1-5 bedrooms, 90 days prior to arrival for 6-10 bedrooms and 180 days prior to arrival for 11+ bedrooms.

There are no refunds for bad weather, snow, no-shows, late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

19 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Josey M.
Orange Beach, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

Stunning Views and Great Location

This cabin is really great. It's so close to downtown. It's also conveniently located next to the bypass and entrance to the state park. Very clean!! The view from the balcony is spectacular!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Hilliard, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Smoky Mountain View

The cabin was nice, very dark though. The hot tub did not work when were there and I did not receive a reply when I tried to report it. I attempted to email the company as well and received a standard reply. I think I should receive a discount of some kind.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 21, 2016):

Thank you for your positive and constructive feedback! Our records show the hot tub needed a simple reset procedure that was emailed to you. Since you contacted us via email, that is how we responded. We did have someone on-staff 24/7 during your stay and wish you had contacted us via phone so we could have instructed you on how to operate the hot tub over the phone. Since the hot tub was fully operational (operator error), we cannot offer a refund. Thank you for staying with us and come back soon!

Memphis, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Beautiful View

We loved this cabin. The views were amazing. Our kids loved watching the tram go by. The cabin was clean, nicely stocked, and cozy. The showers were entirely too dark like other reviews stated. Maybe using a lighter shower curtain would help. The cabin is a bit cozier than the pictures give you the impression of, but we did have plenty of room. The king in the upstairs loft (yes, it is not a true bedroom, but a semi-open loft) has a 1/2 bath only. If you want a more "master suite" experience, take the game room floor so you don't have to hike up and down stairs to shower. I wish there had been full disclosure and called it a loft, not a bedroom. We would definitely stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Tony G.
Bradenton, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Can't Beat The View

My family and I lived the home. No it's not 5 star accommodations but every warm and inviting. The view was to die for. Beds were very comfortable and each child (21 and 17) had their own private area with king beds. They got the downstairs and the loft bedrooms. Kitchen is very well stocked with dishes, pots and pans. Could have used more garbage bags (only 1 extra), automatic dishwasher detergent (only 1 pack provided), a pot scrubber (several pots were left quite dirty from prior renters as just a cloth would not clean them), and some pot holders. Could use some directions on how to operate the televisions. Can't think of anything else that was missing. Overall we very much enjoyed the home. The drive up is incredible!! Close to the park and downtown so very convenient.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 27, 2016):

Thanks for your four-star review of Smoky Mountain View! We agree that the view is even better than the photos. I am happy to hear that the property was well suited for your trip. Thanks for the feedback on the cleaning - we will address immediately. Come back soon!

Mitchell N.
Blue Springs, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Great Cabin Rental

We spent four nights in Smoky Mountain View in September 2016 and we loved it. It was a very clean, well located place to base our GSNP vacation! We used the hot tub and pool table every night, and enjoyed coffee on the top deck while watching the sunrise. If you're visiting the park, you skip all of the heavy traffic because the turnoff for this property is at stoplight number ten, or the entrance to the park. I highly recommend this property to others. It's also a great value. We spent $720 for four nights, and split that with the other couple that went with us. Enjoy your stay when you rent this!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Cindy W.
Marshville, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Smoky Mountain View Cabin

Need to change cleaning company. Cleaning people are not very good. Showers could be a little more lighted so you can see while in shower. We did see a cub on the last morning there. The cabin is very nice (except for cleaning) and a beautiful mountain view.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Clinton, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Beautiful View - FUN Cabin!

We are a family of 5 and had a wonderful time at the cabin! The view is second to none. The cabin was definitely big enough for us! The cabin was clean and well equipped with starter toiletries, a nice supply of bath towels, and lots of different blankets and pillows to choose from. The pool table, foosball, and hot tub were a hit! Along with a lovely swing on the lower deck, and a place to eat meals on the upper deck. The kitchen was well-stocked with pots, pans, and dishes. We cooked every meal at the cabin. We plan to come again sometime, and there is NO need to look for a different cabin - this is IT, folks!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Saras J.
Cumming, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Very Nice Cabin

We had an absolute amazing stay at this Cabin. It is Clean and comfortable. Everything was good except the Living area, which we found a bit too small and congested. Amazing view and amenities. Best of all was its location (2 miles from main area of attraction). We were 6 of us and we enjoyed every minute of our stay here.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Marvin E.
Westminster, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Relaxing times!

We had a relaxing family vacation in the Smokys.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Sherry B.
Winchester, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Nice mini vacation

Clean , comfortable and beautiful view. Close enough to attractions .

Would recommend to others? Yes