Heaven's View - Gatlinburg Cabin

Heaven's View - 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10
Gatlinburg, TN, US
3.0 (11 Reviews)
Sleeps 10
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
No Pets
Call toll-free now to book
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
Host Fees
Total Taxes
Service Fees
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds:
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets Allowed


Kids—and adults who are kids at heart—will love Heaven’s View. With a pool table, foosball, and a multi-game arcade among its features, the 2-story log cabin ensures you’ll never be bored. What’s more, because it’s located in the Gatlinburg Hills Resort, you’ll have free access to an outdoor swimming pool all summer long.

The cabin offers dazzling views of the Great Smoky Mountains from its 2 large covered decks. When you’re not kicking back on one of the rocking chairs—a must for any mountain cabin—you can revel in the scenery from the upper deck’s chairs. Another prime spot to glory in the sights and sounds is the deck’s hot tub. During the day chickadees and sparrows will perform a sprightly concert; at night whip-poor-wills and crickets will serenade you beneath the moonlit sky.

You’ll have plenty of opportunities to enjoy the views indoors as well, thanks to the large windows that grace Heaven’s View. The sunlight streaming in shows off the lustrous wood-planked walls and ceiling of the living room to fabulous effect. The fireplace adds to the homey ambiance, as do the Mission-style furnishings and the leather couches. The room invites you to spread out and relax, by watching a movie on the large flat-panel TV, surfing the web via the free WiFi, or losing yourself in a good book.

The dining table seats 6 people with room to spare—good news, because once you see how well equipped the kitchen is, you might find yourself eager to cook. Whether you’re hosting a holiday feast or simply making milkshakes for the kids (and margaritas for the grown-ups,) you’ll find all the appliances, gadgets, pots and pans, and tableware you’ll need.

Another reason you might prefer to dine at Heaven’s View is the wealth of after-dinner entertainment options waiting for you in the upstairs game room. No need to drive into town to find something to do; you simply have to walk upstairs. Then comes the hard part: choosing whether to shoot pool at the regulation-size billiard table, challenge one of the kids to football, or play Pac-Man or another of the games available on the arcade.

The game room includes a den with a flat-screen TV and 2 plush sofas. This space doubles as sleeping quarters; in addition to full sized bunk beds, one of the couches opens into a queen-size bed, so that 6 people can make this their bedroom. It’s a dream come true for the kids: Who wouldn’t want their bedroom to feature foosball and an arcade? The game room bathroom features a large heart-shaped jetted tub. Especially after a day on the go, a long, languorous soak will feel so pampering.

The primary suite on the main floor qualifies as a dream come true for adults. From the king-size bed, you can watch your favorite late-night shows on the wall-mounted flat-screen TV.

A second full bathroom is upstairs, and if you have additional guests, one of the living room sofas also opens into a queen-size bed. Other amenities include a washer and dryer.

While Heaven’s View has plenty to keep the whole family happily occupied for days, you’ll want to take advantage of its prime location to explore all that the area has to offer. The cabin is just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, home to the Guinness World Records Museum, thrill rides, an aquarium, shops, restaurants, and a tram that takes you up, up, and away to Ober Gatlinburg Ski Area and Amusement Park. Also, just a few miles away is the Great Smoky Mountains National Park—no visit to the area is complete without exploring its wonders. And just one town over is Pigeon Forge, whose delights include Dollywood, the Titanic Museum, and loads of dinner theaters and shows.

For a truly heavenly getaway, it’s tough to top Heaven’s View. Treat yourself to the fun-filled vacation you deserve, and book your stay today.

**Please Note: Heaven's View is located in a construction zone, expect loud noise.**


  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • No Pets


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking.

Only the guest named on the rental agreement may notify host either in written or verbal form of the request to cancel. Reservations are non-refundable if cancelled less than 45 days prior to arrival for 1-5 bedrooms, 90 days prior to arrival for 6-10 bedrooms and 180 days prior to arrival for 11+ bedrooms.

There are no refunds for bad weather, snow, no-shows, late arrival or early departure.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

11 Reviews
3.0 out of 5
Bob G C.
Madison, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Heavens View Review

Overall, loved the location and the cabin. Biggest negative was that it was advertised as a two bedroom cabin but it only had one real bed. The quality of the sleeper sofa was very poor so we slept on the floor. If it had a real bed upstairs, the cabin would have been exceptional. Also, the wifi did not work.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 28, 2016):

Thanks for the four-star positive review and feedback! We enjoyed hosting you and your family. With regards to the bedroom, the listing clearly advertises it as an upstairs loft bedroom area - the open area loft features a queen-sized sleeper sofa, twin-sized bunk bed, and full bathroom. The wifi issue was due to an area outage that the Internet Service Provider had - we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to host you again soon!

Frank F.
Harahan , LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Lots of Entertainment

My husband and I spent a week in this cabin and it was perfect! Perfect with families with 2-4 kids to sleep in game room upstairs as well. Small issue with wifi but an IT guy showed up at our door promptly and addressed issue. Cable reception was not great but we rarely watched TV. First floor view is partially obstructed by another cabin but the second floor view is great. We wish they would have the hot water heater set a little higher. We had a blast in the game room competing playing Pacman and Gallaxter, pool, foos ball and air hockey. Great location, just a short drive to parkway. There are a few steep turns that are manageable if you're not towing anything. This house did not have a house next door like other cabins in this subdivision but when on decks people could see you if they looked. The jacuzzi tub is upstairs and not in master bath, which was fine since it was just us two. Level parking spot and a few steps to get to front door. Bring a flashlight because lower steps are hard to see at night even with porch light on. Overall it was a perfect cabin for us and we would stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 07, 2016):

Thanks for the four-star review and positive comments! We have mentioned the hot water setting to maintenance and will have that fixed prior to the next check-in (thanks for the heads up!). Thanks and come back soon!

Palmetto, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Not a great stay

There was a party house next to our cabin probably 100 college kids where there when we arrived, it was very loud we noticed the cops did get called and then the noise got better. The next day during the day they were just as loud that night was their last night, thank god!!The cabin it self needs a good cleaning and a lots of dusting. It could also use an update on the pots and pans etc. Please check for bed bugs as our backs had several bites and that is all I could figure.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 28, 2016):

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and feedback. I am sorry to hear that the college kids staying with another company negatively impacted your stay - they were staying with another company and I apologize that this happened! We just completed a kitchen inventory and will make sure the pots and pans are updated. All of our properties are inspected visually each month by a pest control provider and canine bed bug detection units. The unit is definitely negative for bed bugs. Thanks again for choosing us and come back soon!

Brandon B.
Harrisburg , KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Mixed Emotions

Arrived at cabin expecting peace and quite. However the cabin is surrounded by other cabins and condos. Loud drunk college kids everywhere! Cabin was not clean also.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 08, 2016):

Thank you for the review and feedback. You are correct - this property is located in a cabin development less than one mile from downtown Gatlinburg. The community, as is often the case with properties that have a good view and good location, is densely populated. I apologize that some of the neighboring cabins (we don't manage those) had drunk people that interfered with your stay. I wish you had contacted us regarding the clean quality if it was an issue - We hope you will give us another chance and come back soon!

Courtney P.
cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2019

Poor advertising

This property is advertised as a two bedroom but it is a one bedroom with a loft. There is a leather sofa and loveseat labeled as a sleeping area. The dining table was covered in a layer of dirt.

Would recommend to others? No
Szymon W.
Brentwood, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Great location but not 5 star experience.

Great location and roomy arrangement of the cabin. Not so great: bathroom in the master bedroom needs renovation, you need additional warm blankets, the walls are very thin and the jacuzzi is very rich in chlorine.

Would recommend to others? No
Jada K.
Alpena, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Comfortable, But Not Likely to Stay Again

Pros: Cabin is beautifully designed and comfortably accommodated two adults and four teenagers. Towels and linens provided, washer and dryer and all appliances in the well-prepared kitchen worked. Three televisions, hot tub, pool table, as well as the air hockey and foosball table were enjoyable for the family. Short drive to Gatlinburg was convenient and the view of the mountains pretty. Two-level decks had sufficient and high quality seating (swing, rocking chairs, side tables, and a two-seat glider). When problems did arise, Jackson Mountain Homes (rental management company) was friendly. Cons: Maintenance was sent to help with a couple of concerns, but was unable to help fix the issues in a timely manner. Without some of the amenities that were expected with the cabin, our family cut the vacation short by a day and headed home. Internet never did work, interfering with work meetings, online schooling and entertainment for the duration of our stay; hot tub not properly chlorinated, bleaching swimsuits, and we were advised by maintenance not to use it for the remainder of our stay (as they would need to empty and refill it for safety). Some basic housekeeping components needed attention (soap scum and mold in showers, large cobwebs in prominent places, small piles of garbage and old food underneath couch cushions). The grounds in Gatlinburg Falls Resort, where Heaven's View Cabin is located are beautifully kept, and though the resort did spend a lot of time cleaning around dumpsters, there was a persistent problem with bears dragging garbage around. (We even watched one in the middle of the day, from the back deck.) Anyone renting here should be aware that this cabin is in a tightly built community of vacation rentals. Expect close neighbors and a lack of quiet/privacy that cabins not built in a resort setting can provide. (This was not an issue, but something we weren't really aware of until arriving.)

Would recommend to others? No
Grace P.
Linden, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2021

10+ stays this was by far the Worst.

The first day we arrived to the cabin three of the blind were broken and wouldn't even open up properly two of them being downstairs lines leading to the back deck and one being at the upstairs leading to the back deck as well! When opening the fourth set of blinds on the door in the kitchen which is a very heavy metal set when the string was pulled to open the blinds the blinds fell and hit me and the top of my head while holding my daughter in nearly knocked me to the ground and left a goose egg on my head So the next day I had to file an incident report and have the maintenance man come out to fix it. When they got there the maintenance man had mentioned they had been repaired quite a few times due to the three different sets of holes we all saw in the door where the blinds were located previously. Due to our cabin being within feet of the dumpsters we endured a very scary experience with the Bears literally sleeping underneath our porch and bringing trash underneath which attracted other ones the entire stay. We also had maintenance clean the trash up that was underneath the porch attracting them however again with the dumpsters being right outside of our door we were constantly in fear every time we walked out of the cabin. We had two small children ages three and four staying with us and it was extremely frightening . We could not enjoy the hot tub on the back deck because there was a walk out with stairs and no rail blocking the bears from us and my children. The first night we were there we left over $100 worth of groceries in the car and the hundred plus dollars of Take out we had just picked up to feed the family for dinner because there was multiple bears outside of the cabin in the dumpsters right next to our cabin And there were people from multiple different cabin standing on their porch yelling at us to hurry up and get inside because of all of the Bears around our cabin extremely scary Needless to say this Limited our trip and experience tremendously. On top of being stuck in the cabin One of the three remotes did not even have batteries in it which was the children's area and made things extremely stressful. The cabin had not been dusted there was dust all over the blinds and the coffee tables inside. When arriving to the cabin there was trash all around the perimeter of it looked as if it may have been from previous campers.The grass had not been cut and was extremely high making it even more scary when having to walk out of the cabin and watch for bears. The entire trip was extremely stressful frustrating and upsetting due to it being very difficult for us to even get away for a weekend like this as a family and take work off.We called multiple times about the Wi-Fi due to scheduling of appointments for work needing to be taken care of which was never resolved and we had to get in the car with all of the danger I have just explained to drive down the mountain side to get Internet at a McDonald's multiple times to make sure we were properly taken care of business.We have stayed in the Mountains multiple 10+ times And have never experienced anything like we did this trip. I Called requesting the remainder of our stay to be refunded and us to seek stay elsewhere due to the danger of where we were staying and after the lady we spoke with spoke with a higher up management they said unfortunately they would not be able to refund the remaining nights of the stay so we could go stay elsewhere which Kept us in a very dangerous situation for multiple days honestly affecting our trip very negatively.I would honestly like to be refunded for this entire stay and experience it is very frustrating that this is how our time had to be spent here especially Since we now feel we need a redo of this entire experience.

Would recommend to others? No
Christina L.
Snow Hill, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2021

Heavens View great view but needs new bed in master bedroom

The view was great but the neighbors not so much. A lot of late night yelling and screaming that woke us up at 1-2 am. The master bedroom bed was NOT comfortable at all. We ended up sleeping upstairs and pulling a bed off the bunk beds. That bed was comfortable. a lot of the window blinds were missing the rod to open them to see the view. The hot tub was great and the house was beautiful and clean. The trash outside around the cabin was awful due to bears pulling the trash out of the dumpsters. The dumpsters were NOT bear prove like stated in the contract as we had a bear or two out there every night of our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Richard L.
Virginia Beach, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Could have gave us a heads up

The cabin was very nice; very roomy, very well furnished and decorated, etc. However, it is obvious that it has been partied in a lot. There was dried up vomit on the wall in one of the bathrooms, there were several blinds that were broken, a shelf in the refrigerator was broken, and there was a broken light switch on the wall. I reported these things so as to not get blamed for them. They offered to send someone out to rectify the situation, which is nice. I declined because I would rather enjoy my stay than have someone in my cabin doing things while we are trying to relax. Additionally, the paint in the bathrooms really needs to be redone. Overall, it is a very nice cabin, just needs a little bit of TLC. The thing that did bother me is that they did not give us a heads up that there is a lot of construction happening in the resort. There was recently a huge fire in the Smoky mountains so obviously this is beyond anyone\'s control. Things happen. I get that. It needs to be done. But, a heads up that there would be significant noise early in the morning due to construction workers and their trucks and equipment would have been nice. This is our family vacation and we would have liked to be able to sleep past 6am.

Would recommend to others? Yes